Rent Minecraft for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Minecraft

Rent

Keep for: $17.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Buy

New: $19.99

Also on:PS4, Xbox One, PS3
GF Rating
8.2

824 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Minecraft it all!

posted by ZBEK37 (LANCASTER, OH) Jun 7, 2013

Member since Jun 2013

32 out of 35 gamers (91%) found this review helpful

This is a GREAT game! It might seem "dorky", but this game has a great deal of items you can craft, things you can build, and an amazing online friends play.
I would highly, highly, highly recommend this game to ANY gamer of any age.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Minecraft

posted by zombie_ninja (SAN ANTONIO, TX) Jun 3, 2013

Member since Apr 2012

29 out of 32 gamers (91%) found this review helpful

On the surface minecraft seems to be a fairly simple game.You mine you craft and build a house occasionally fighting some monster along the way.But once you play the game you realize just how complicated and elaborate this game can be.Not only can you do these things but can also make complicated contraptions and traps with redstone. Then theres whole other dimensions that to explore with there variety of terrain and enemies to fight.overall I'd say this game is better of a buy than a rent since you'll probably find yourself spending hours and hours on this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

best game ever

posted by timkelley33 (LEXINGTON, KY) Jul 29, 2013

Member since Jul 2013

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

i loved this game on computer but when i heard it was on xbox 360 i had to rent it it took to months but when i got it it was amazing best game ever

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

love it

posted by killbumper (KILLINGTON, VT) Jul 28, 2013

Member since May 2013

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

love it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

This game is a triumph

posted by Atticus2011 (ATLANTA, GA) Jul 6, 2013

Member since Dec 2011

16 out of 18 gamers (89%) found this review helpful

For those who have trolled this game's GF rating, you are God's mistake. This game does what no other game does. You can explore, pillage, build skyscrapers, tear down mountains, make nature itself bend to your will. My god this game is absolutely mind-blowing. The only way you could possibly dislike this game is if you have no imagination. Which, yes, makes it a fantastic game for kids. So if you are a parent looking through these reviews for a great game for your child this one is an absolute winner. There is cartoon violence, but no gore. 10 out of 10 to the men and women at Mojang and 4J Studios. This game is a triumph.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great game

posted by 99milk (MAYPEARL, TX) Jun 19, 2013

Member since Oct 2011

9 out of 10 gamers (90%) found this review helpful

Just a great game so much you can do in it. Great that they came out with this game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Minecrat; is all

posted by ChanceCoulombe (ROSSVILLE, GA) Jun 6, 2013

Member since Jun 2011

7 out of 8 gamers (88%) found this review helpful

this is minecraft a amazing game. you can spend hours and not even realize its passed by. well worth the buy

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Minecraft

posted by bjg123 (RICHWOOD, OH) Jun 10, 2013

Member since Mar 2013

10 out of 12 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

This is a truely amazing sandbox game. I like how they came outwit the xbox version so you dont have to get it from the arcade if you dont have xbox live.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

best game on the planet sort of

posted by vegetassj (INDIANAPOLIS, IN) Jul 11, 2013

Member since Jul 2013

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

I loved this game it was so much fun to play. But the only down side was you cant get mods on xbox360 edition. But still you can do basically anything so I highly highly highly highly recommend you play this game

warning this game is very addicting

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best game ever.

posted by WyattRNaillon (TANEYVILLE, MO) Jun 26, 2013

Member since Jun 2013

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

They have come so far in their carrer (Mojang), starting from just 2 people quitting their jobs from a top gaming website, and making releases every few months keeping people updated and NOW, coming from the PC game, came out on XBLA, thanks to 4J Studios, then made to Mobile Devices, which eventually led to Minecraft on a DISK!! To be sold in STORES!!! Minecraft is the most awesome game ever, and i believe it you should get it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

awesome game

posted by beastman28 (RICE, TX) Jun 5, 2013

Member since Jun 2013

10 out of 14 gamers (71%) found this review helpful

this game on a scale from 1 to 10 its a definit 100,000,000

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Game

posted by Minefreakaustin (LAS VEGAS, NV) Jun 28, 2013

Member since Jun 2013

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

I can find Herobrine in the extra pics ! Can you?

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

mmiinneeccrrafftt

posted by jmonkey (NASSAU, NY) Jun 7, 2013

Member since Jun 2013

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

minecraft is awesome and extreme j monkey(me) rates this game 10/10.Notch you are awesome and can we get mods from gamefly.but minecraft is awesome and extreme 1 thing more put texture packs on. back to minecraft it has been a awesome time playing the game . jmonkey out.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

the coolest game ever

posted by creeperkiller10 (NEW BRAUNFELS, TX) Jul 18, 2013

Member since Jul 2013

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

if i can i would recamend this to everyone i now i mean this is the game of games the grafics are cool the creeper blows up at a high blast radist sckelitons are ausome to every monster is cool you have to play this game now!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

it is awesome

posted by skythekidrs_ (DURHAM, NC) Jun 19, 2013

Member since Jun 2013

5 out of 8 gamers (62%) found this review helpful

hjghjrehynw45ujhr45 unbelievable

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

the best game ever

posted by legit370 (ALPINE, TX) Jun 6, 2013

Member since Jun 2013

5 out of 8 gamers (62%) found this review helpful

best game everrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr the besttttttttttttttttttt

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

this game is perfect past perfect!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by LonerWolf (BROCKPORT, NY) Jun 15, 2013

Member since May 2008

5 out of 9 gamers (56%) found this review helpful

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great but.

posted by TwoNoobs609 (DUNCOMBE, IA) Aug 8, 2013

Member since Apr 2013

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I think this game is awesome so i rented it but multiplayer im gonna hate the raging little kids

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Boring

posted by Captain558 (WACO, TX) Jul 7, 2013

Member since Jul 2013

3 out of 11 gamers (27%) found this review helpful

yeah its fun if you have absolutely nothing else to play its overall just hours of digging through a bunch of caves to build a house to just kind of sit around in. dont get me wrong i've seen minecraft creations and been impressed but just because i like a painting doesnt mean im going to spend hours on end working on something i can do pretty much nothing with

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Boring

posted by tyrod332211 (TUCSON, AZ) Jul 19, 2013

Member since Mar 2011

1 out of 14 gamers (7%) found this review helpful

This game is so boring i fell a sleep while playing it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

awesoooooooooooooooooome!

posted by cole345 (EDISON, NJ) Aug 20, 2014

Member since Feb 2013

Minecraft just leaves me speechless.I love it so much whenever I play it I feel so creative. Basically minecraft is the best game I know

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

MINECRAFT!!!

posted by DispersedMammal (HEALDSBURG, CA) Jul 18, 2014

Member since Jan 2014

It takes me into my own mind and lets me wonder for hours on end. It provides profound insight on seemingly answer-less questions. And it brings a philosophy that every man, women, and child should follow. It's not just a game, it's a institution, a religion, life. Beside that it's a pretty cool game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

best game ever

posted by romaniscool12 (FAYETTEVILLE, NC) Mar 22, 2014

Member since Mar 2014

coolest game u should get it i have it it is amazing

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Boring

posted by treywar25 (FREMONT, OH) Mar 6, 2014

Member since May 2013

I find it extremely boring.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

only good in multiplayer

posted by hisuphola (SKOKIE, IL) Feb 16, 2014

Member since Jul 2007

REQUIRES HD TV (AnD hd cable) to play split screen at all.
Single Player gets boring fast and your better off playing many other great games for similar experiences.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse