Rent Midway Arcade Origins for PS3
view large frontback

Midway Arcade Origins

Rent

Keep for: $17.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox 360
GF Rating
5.2

111 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
6

Above Average

CLASSIC

posted by santiago13 (RIDGEFIELD, NJ) Nov 20, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Classic 80's Arcades, If you are over 30 you've loved these and know what to expect. Great to reminisce and pass the time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

midway treasures

posted by bliz420 (SAN ANTONIO, TX) Nov 30, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Look,,,,,this is a collection of some games that are priceless!These games were made at a time when simplicity was cherishd and quarters were your best friends,,,,not to mention standing on your feet like an usher,,,but an occasional stool would ease that pain>>>>>Fast foward to now.newer games can b masterd in minutes,,simplicity vacated along with slammin those quarters on the screen with intent on mastering that 6ft monster

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

No bad...but

posted by Kailos13 (ALVARADO, TX) Nov 11, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

The biggest problem I had with this is the lack of in progress saving. Yes, I know they are old arcade games and didn't have a lot of length to some of the games.

Plus, I was hoping for some newer Midway games, from the SNES and PS1.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

A little different

posted by duk774 (EAGLE POINT, OR) Aug 24, 2013

Member since Aug 2013

This game brought back a LOT of memories. The only trouble I saw with it, is that the PS3 controller is a lot different then standing at the original console game. It was just weird feeling and hard for me to get use to.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Not A Big Deal!

posted by gatorfnsla24 (ROSSVILLE, GA) Jan 1, 2013

Member since Nov 2011

IF IT WAS UPDATED WITH NEW GRAPHICS OR SOMETHING IT WOULD BE AWESOME, BUT SINCE ITS NOT, IT'S NOTHING DIFFERENT THAN MIDWAY ARCADE TREASURES ON PS2, SORRY!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

excellent collection of throwbacks

posted by JimmyJamm93 (HOLLIDAYSBURG, PA) Dec 13, 2012

Member since Dec 2012

I got this as a hold over till i found my game of work, and im keeping it because these were in the same deal as the NAMCO collection i had in PS2.

You grew up playing these games and they are come by and bring back a ton of memories; That or if you never played them back then, you can now and its so worth the collection.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Midway Arcade Origins Review

posted by VampireJoe (PAW PAW, MI) Dec 10, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

There are 30+ arcade classics like Joust, Joust 2, Wizard of Wor, Pitfighter, Defender, Defender II, Gauntlet, Gauntlet II, Spy Hunter, Spy Hunter II, Robotron 2084, Bubbles, Sinistar, Satan's Hollow, Toobin', Vindicators II, Smash TV, Total Carnage and Super Off-Road. You get an awesome remastering job and global leader board support in this collection of arcade classics from the 1980's and 1990's. You can also do co-op with your friends locally and you get all the classic midway titles right on your xbox 360 and ps3.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

games not to play

posted by rebelbird9110 (PERKINS, GA) Nov 19, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

if you like old games you will like this myself i did not like it was not what i was looking for
ps keeping playing

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »