Rent Midnight Club 3: DUB Edition Remix for PS2
view large frontback

Midnight Club 3: DUB Edition Remix

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox
GF Rating
8.1

989 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Not much of a change really, but still exellent

posted by Lauwee (MINNEAPOLIS, MN) Apr 12, 2006

Member since May 2004

11 out of 15 gamers (73%) found this review helpful

I absolutely loved the original Dub Edition, and the same goes for this one. The new cars, soundtrack, and city all work out nicely. I think the only complaint I have is that Rockstar wasn't too creative with using a city they've already used in a previous title.
Hmm, seems like they did this with another game too...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

game never worked,rented 2 times,borrowed frm 3ppl

posted by djkls16 (ANTELOPE, CA) Jun 10, 2006

Member since Apr 2006

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

I rented this game 2 times and borrowed it from 3 ppl and it never worked. i still give the original dub edition a 8. it waz good but i wanted to see the new carz, tokyo, and upgrades for cars. I really want ta play it but there is a rumor that it only workz with the slim ps2. the original ps2 will not play it. if you own a ps2 and it is not the slim 1 please notify meh. djkls16(AT)yahoo(DOT)com.
it also seams that a few ppl who own the original ps2 and the game work, bought it within 6-9 months before the slim ps2 was made.so if u bought it when the ps2 was first made or within 6 months of it being made, u might encounter this problem. I think when the ps2 were manufactured, they changed something after 6 months that makes it work better. midnight club 3 dub edition was able to work, but not the remix, the remix hasa different code on the disc than others, most ps2 disc have the code PDSS on the inner side around the ring. but midnight club has a differnt code. a friend warned me and said the game stop and the ebgames store employee told him it dosn't work for the older modelz. but i doubted him because all games have worked on my ps2, but it happened. thankz for readin, please contact me at my email address if you bought the fat original ps2 when it first came out and this game workz. Contact me at: djkls16(AT)yahoo(DOT)COM. I hope this was helpfull.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

An addicting but hard racing game.

posted by Sleezebag (DELAWARE, OH) Aug 19, 2006

Top Reviewer

Member since Oct 2005

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

GAMPLAY: I think most ppl can agree with me that racing games ( well at least street racing games) are some of the hardest and mot frustrating game genres out there,... well MC3DER doesnt fall short of that. Once u get to detroit the races will get much harder and MUCH more annoying! Whats so bad is that u can tell that the racers racing with u already no the track forwards, backwards, sideways and diagonal! They no where EVERY single shortcut is, when to boost to go fast enough to not get hit by traffic so usually youll end up having to restrt race aboout 3 to 4 times or even more. But... the real fun of the game is costomization. There are so many things to do and unlock that you probably wont get everything untill the end of the game. & u no whats wierd, the tournamnts are easier than the races against just regular racers on the street!
STORY: All u do in MC3DER is go fro, city top city trying to beat every street racer there and become popular. But.... what else do u do on racing games really?!?!
GRAPHICS: The graphics in MC3DER are ok but they are not improved from the original MC3.
GAMPLAY: 8.2/10
STORY:3/10
GRAPHICS: 7.8/10
OVERALL: 7.7/10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse