Rent Midnight Club 3: DUB Edition Remix for PS2
view large frontback

Midnight Club 3: DUB Edition Remix

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox
GF Rating
8.1

991 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Greatest Racing Game

posted by nowitzki41 (MIAMI, FL) Apr 28, 2006

Member since Dec 2005

5 out of 5 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This is a very fun game. If you like racing games i suggest you pick this one up. this is my favorite racing game of all time. This offers a lot of different cars. This game has the deepest custimization of any racing game. This isn't an ultra realistic game. There are alot of jumps and shortcuts. The levels are very large and surprisingly fun to drive around in. The career mode is very deep. The only fault with this game is that there are long load times but its a small price to pay for gaming excellence.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

About MC3 DE Remix

posted by shotngrnd (ALTOONA, PA) May 9, 2006

Member since Mar 2006

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Rent this! Because.....

Graphics-7/10-graphics of YOUR car are great. Graphics of civilian cars are like gameboy colore graphics. Also city graphics are captured very well.
Sound-9/10-great sound and music. Though some good rock tracks could be added. But if you love alternative,rap,and techno r&b then youll love the music track
Gameplay-8/10-some slow frame occasions though the game holds up pretty well. It doesn't say u r doing 50 when really your grandma could walk faster.But u cant hit pedestrians!!!Also no cops chasing u (which i think is fun)
Multiplayer-10/10- its there and it works well(unlike black)
Game Profile-10/10-it has lots of nice cars and lots of customization,the best customize your car game i eveer played.Even though sum cars are really dumb
Overall-8/10-solid game,put it on the top of ur game Q

-ShootnGrenade

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

You Have To Play This Game

posted by gameplaya (FOREST HILL, MD) Apr 19, 2006

Member since Mar 2006

12 out of 13 gamers (92%) found this review helpful

Unlike the original Midnight Club 3 game, the remix is ALOT different. With the all new Tokyo Mode, you can have a killer time with the all new 20 cars, and new song tracks. And if you have played and beet the original MC3, and you have a 100% game completion save on your memory card, CONGRADULATIONS you don't have to beet it all over again. You'll still have the same cars and when you go to Tokyo Mode you'll have all the cars you already own from the Career Mode. And the cheats are the same. So if you like the original MC3, you'll LOVE the remix of it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Drive on playa

posted by combat (GODWIN, NC) Apr 28, 2006

Member since Feb 2006

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This is what I'm talking about! A game that lasts very long and let's you customize and has great interractive features. Has a great variety of vehicles to choose from. Great graphics. This one takes a while to finish and that's a good thing.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

the superior street racer

posted by sedition (DERRY, NH) Aug 12, 2006

Top Reviewer

Member since Aug 2005

8 out of 9 gamers (89%) found this review helpful

this game blew me away. the cars look incredible with a sweet damage system to. there's ton's of cars and limitless possibilities with customization. if you filled your garage up with all of the same type of car and randomly customized them all none would look the same. not even if you did it 10 times. the racing is great to. the constant action of dodging civilians while trying to go top speed is a great rush. with the occasional head on SLAM to keep you focused. there's plenty of races in the story mode to keep you playing for hours and hours. plus the variety is great. you can get anything from street bikes to choppers to muscle cars to tuners to trucks to exotics to luxury. yeah. with all this game has to offer it makes me wonder why its not talked about more often. like gran turismo or forsa. but those are gods. nothing can even touch those. yet this is still a great contender that was sadly overlooked. this is a definite rent and maybe even a buy for bigger fans of the series.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Street Racing: Rockstar Style

posted by AnimeGamer (EUGENE, OR) Apr 19, 2006

Member since Apr 2006

7 out of 8 gamers (88%) found this review helpful

You will really enjoy MC3:DUB if you love cars, and customizing the heck out of them. I`ve played all of the Need for Speed Underground titles, and MC3:DUB is a much needed breath of fresh air. The car/truck/cycle models and variety are very impressive, and the cities are also very detailed. It`s really cool how you can hop between the regular game, and the new "Tokyo Challenge" right from the start! The only thing I didnt like about this game was that all the races do not have a "set course" to race through, making it confusing to get to the next check point. Cars take a while to load, and pop-up is noticeable each time you enter the city. Also, too bad you cant customize the in-game soundtrack. (On PS2 at least)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Not much of a change really, but still exellent

posted by Lauwee (MINNEAPOLIS, MN) Apr 12, 2006

Member since May 2004

11 out of 15 gamers (73%) found this review helpful

I absolutely loved the original Dub Edition, and the same goes for this one. The new cars, soundtrack, and city all work out nicely. I think the only complaint I have is that Rockstar wasn't too creative with using a city they've already used in a previous title.
Hmm, seems like they did this with another game too...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

game never worked,rented 2 times,borrowed frm 3ppl

posted by djkls16 (ANTELOPE, CA) Jun 10, 2006

Member since Apr 2006

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

I rented this game 2 times and borrowed it from 3 ppl and it never worked. i still give the original dub edition a 8. it waz good but i wanted to see the new carz, tokyo, and upgrades for cars. I really want ta play it but there is a rumor that it only workz with the slim ps2. the original ps2 will not play it. if you own a ps2 and it is not the slim 1 please notify meh. djkls16(AT)yahoo(DOT)com.
it also seams that a few ppl who own the original ps2 and the game work, bought it within 6-9 months before the slim ps2 was made.so if u bought it when the ps2 was first made or within 6 months of it being made, u might encounter this problem. I think when the ps2 were manufactured, they changed something after 6 months that makes it work better. midnight club 3 dub edition was able to work, but not the remix, the remix hasa different code on the disc than others, most ps2 disc have the code PDSS on the inner side around the ring. but midnight club has a differnt code. a friend warned me and said the game stop and the ebgames store employee told him it dosn't work for the older modelz. but i doubted him because all games have worked on my ps2, but it happened. thankz for readin, please contact me at my email address if you bought the fat original ps2 when it first came out and this game workz. Contact me at: djkls16(AT)yahoo(DOT)COM. I hope this was helpfull.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

An addicting but hard racing game.

posted by Sleezebag (DELAWARE, OH) Aug 19, 2006

Top Reviewer

Member since Oct 2005

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

GAMPLAY: I think most ppl can agree with me that racing games ( well at least street racing games) are some of the hardest and mot frustrating game genres out there,... well MC3DER doesnt fall short of that. Once u get to detroit the races will get much harder and MUCH more annoying! Whats so bad is that u can tell that the racers racing with u already no the track forwards, backwards, sideways and diagonal! They no where EVERY single shortcut is, when to boost to go fast enough to not get hit by traffic so usually youll end up having to restrt race aboout 3 to 4 times or even more. But... the real fun of the game is costomization. There are so many things to do and unlock that you probably wont get everything untill the end of the game. & u no whats wierd, the tournamnts are easier than the races against just regular racers on the street!
STORY: All u do in MC3DER is go fro, city top city trying to beat every street racer there and become popular. But.... what else do u do on racing games really?!?!
GRAPHICS: The graphics in MC3DER are ok but they are not improved from the original MC3.
GAMPLAY: 8.2/10
STORY:3/10
GRAPHICS: 7.8/10
OVERALL: 7.7/10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

y

posted by 6783488jg (CADIZ, KY) Jun 10, 2006

Member since Aug 2005

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

y dont yall have this game on all systeams like gamecube if u did i would buy it so thats all i have to say

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Just another step forward in street racing!

posted by Coolguy (ROCKWALL, TX) May 7, 2006

Member since Apr 2006

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Midnight Club DUB remix is the best street racing game to date. This is why.

Goods: More cars, a new city, a lot of customization, a lot of stuff to do.

Bads: occasional frame rate problems, sometimes "cheap" al.

First here comes to bads, occasionally frame rate problems occur, especially when you just hit a ton of stuff. Also every now and then the al will be challenging, however this usually means you will want to just keep playing, so this game is real addictive.

Alright changes from regular DUB are more cars, a new city with it's own career mode. And more stuff to customize your car with.

My verdict is that if you don't have regular DUB then pick this one up for 20 bucks. If you have regular DUB then still pick this one up for 20 bucks. If you already have DUB remix, THEN ROCK ON!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

FAKE CODES

posted by Izzlibb18 (LAKE ELSINORE, CA) Jan 6, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

Some of the codes on the game are fake i tryed them like 20 times never trust gamefaq

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

?????????????

posted by chadd8 (WINDSOR, VA) Aug 13, 2012

Member since Aug 2011

im not going to be one of thous people who rate games bad because there's somthing wrong with the disk or that they dont like racing games. I got this game at gamestop and it DOESN'T work. AND IM MAAAAAAD.$16.00 for nothing.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

PS2 unable to play this game

posted by blueeheeler (PATTERSON, CA) Jun 21, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

we have an older PS2 and there are no system upgrades for our PS2 with no internet connection. So we are sending this game in hope that some of the other games will work with our PS2.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Excellent Game

posted by iPlay4Fun (GRESHAM, OR) May 3, 2011

Member since May 2011

Midnight club has been a racing series for a long while and at it's realease was at the top of the racing games.

Midight Club 3 is a vast improvment over the last two games. An extensive carrer and story. More cars more races, a larger world and the deepest customization of a veihcle ever.

The carrer is excellent there is just enough story and cutscenes for you to know that you are doing things right and yet don't get repetetive or annoying. The story take you through 4 cities: San diego, Atlanta, Detroit, and Tokyo. In each city you get to race local racers, and do city tournaments that win you $ and new cars.

The car count is great there are approximatly 60 vehicles that range from trucks to sport bikes to exotic cars. The customization aspect is incredible there are literally unlimited options for customizing your ride, anywhere from the tail lights to the color of your nitrous. the customizing alone could be a great game.

The most interesting aspect of the game is the racing. There are simple well thought out responsive controls that make fast paced racing possible. A great improvemnt that I noticed in between Midnight club 3 and Midnight Club 3 dub edition remix is that the aspect of speed and the handling at that speed was drasticly changed in the prior game you could be going 250 miles per hour and your car would handle like it was going 60. The racing has a variety of different races and has an excellent checkpoint system.

Overall this is one of the best games for your money. I have put in nearly 72 hours and have compleated it 100 percent. there are excellent graphics for 2004 and has an excellent progressive difficluty that makes it a great game. This is one of my favorite games if not my favorite game of all time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

midnight club dub edition remix

posted by boosy28 (JACKSONVILLE, FL) Aug 25, 2010

Member since Aug 2010

im keeping it simple midnght club 3 dub edition remix it's the best game i had u can choose from 40 cars about

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Good game

posted by videogame1 (NEW MARKET, MD) Jan 18, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

This game is good but the graphics aren't very good. This game is addicting though, because there is alot to explore. Also the car customization is excellent. Although this game is good I recommend Need For Speed more.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

The good and The bad of MC3 DUB ED. by 564900

posted by 564900 (CLARKSVILLE, TX) Nov 3, 2009

Member since Nov 2009

The Good:
Amazing graphics on the cars.
Fun, if you like cars and racing.
Good songs

The Bad:
Bad graphics on the people.
The cheats codes don't really help that much.
It gets hard after about the 3 or 4 race/event.
It's not very addicting.

In my opinion its an alright game. I rated it a 7 because the only thing I like to do is arcade mode because the story is boring to me.

If you are used to Need For Speed games, don't rent this.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

it didnt work

posted by DarkZealot (CAMDEN, SC) Sep 4, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

Yeah hi i love gamefly and all but when i got Midnight Club3 DUB Edition remix i put it in my ps2 and it loaded but it got to the copyright screen and it showed the copyright scrolling down but when it got to the bottom past the copyright nothing happened at all and i dont know why because it is a brand new silver ps2.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

I like this game

posted by probowlers (UNION CITY, NJ) Aug 6, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

i liked this game. i like cruising in san diego & the cars are cool. i like to just run over stuff & make chaos. hahahaha

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Midnight Club 3: DUB edition remix

posted by funnyshade (GURLEY, AL) Jun 15, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

I think this is one of my favorite games. It has like a million cars to chose from then you can pimp em' out. THIS GAME ROCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

HOT!!!

posted by wdog14 (FRANKFORT, KY) Mar 24, 2009

Member since Jul 2008

THIS IS THE BEST RACEING GAME EVER THIS GAME IS HOTIST EVER!! HIT ME UP ONLINE IF YOU WANT TO GET KILLED BY MY LAMBO!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

bullsht

posted by crzy4punan (BUFFALO, NY) Nov 10, 2008

Member since Oct 2008

the game didn't even work. its all scratched up. this is bullsht

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best racing game EVER!

posted by Pokemonfan (LAKELAND, FL) Dec 30, 2007

Member since Dec 2007

I love it so much! The best racing game since NFS!
Too bad midnight club 4 Los Angeles is only for PS3 and XBox 360, because they are too expensive! 99 Million out of 10 stars!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

don't know

posted by jwyattjr (DORCHESTER CENTER, MA) Dec 27, 2007

Member since Dec 2007

The game was too used and would not play.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse