Rent Michael Jackson The Experience for PS3
view large frontback

Michael Jackson The Experience

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
7.5

352 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
10

Perfect

Dance Crazy

posted by anthonynallen (WADESBORO, NC) May 10, 2011

Member since May 2011

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

My husband really loves this game and is also a very good way to get your daily workout. Could have some small improvements but a greatttttt game. All should give it a try.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Pretty Fly for a white guy

posted by ck105301963 (SACRAMENTO, CA) May 18, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

I gotta PS3 move and picked this game because it sounded good and it was. All I can say is I dance nothing like MJ, but at 47 years old, I can moonwalk okay... Really, the soundtrack was great, and the kareoke was fun, and I'm not even a huge fan. It's a great party game because you can work together (singing and dancing) or take turns and do your own thing. AND it's a great cardio! Turn up that home-theatre too.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

I don't know what people see in this guys's style.

posted by Mr_KnowItAll (JERSEY CITY, NJ) May 26, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

1 out of 9 gamers (11%) found this review helpful

I wouldn't be caught dead playing this game or mimic M.Jackson in any way (Can't stand his dance and music style). However, my family enjoyed this game and they say it was fun. And personally from the looks of it, the graphics are Nicely high quality. MY FAMILY RATED THIS GAME A 10. I can't rate this game cause I'll never play it (Thank god).

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awesome

posted by averydolll (SUN VALLEY, CA) Jul 18, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

Best game ever. The end.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Family Fun

posted by Detroh (WESTLAND, MI) Jul 16, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

Michael Jackson: The Experience is flat out fun for the WHOLE family (young or old). Its great exercise also because before you know it... you've already done 7-10 songs and it presents a challenge for people who like going head to head with each other. Who's the better dancer? Play the game and find out!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

MJ

posted by raulg (SEALY, TX) Jul 11, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

pretty cool game it is so cool that u can u can dance with the move

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

gotta love Mike

posted by mizzblakk (SACRAMENTO, CA) May 6, 2012

Member since May 2012

Omg I cant believe that this game is on ps3 I have played it on the wii and even though it was fun i didnt like the graphics at all but seeing it on the ps3 Im very excited to play it Im glad that they made a game like this now they have to make one for the late Aaliyah (cause she was a dancer) hopefully someone makes one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Hard Dancing Game

posted by callepogi (CHULA VISTA, CA) Feb 11, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

this game is really hard. i can not do the moves. overall the game is cool looking but still really hard. great graphics

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Amazingly Superfun!

posted by ajax0418 (FORT MYERS, FL) Jul 16, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

I would give this game a 10, because it is incredibly fun, but it only gets an 8 because I wish there was more of a "game" to it. The unlockable content is pretty disappointing, and it could have been more like career mode in, say "Beatles Rockband", for instance. On the other hand, having played this game on the PS3, the XBox 360, and the Wii, the PS3 definitely delivers the best overall experience. Super fun aerobics workout!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Nothing spectacular

posted by jv1244 (SAN MARCOS, TX) Jun 21, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

We waited a long time to rent this game due to availability. There's a weird dance lessons thing, which from the few I saw told you nothing about actually playing the game. I found the best part about the game was unexpectedly knowing that the PS eye records your performances in 30 second sections and a few photos and reveals this to you after playing a certain song. The selection of songs seems to be really limited considering the fact MJ was such a huge hit and around for a very long time, in regards to performers careers going. Definitely not worth a buy, but a decent rent.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

GOOD FOR FAMILY...

posted by mocchlocar (HOUSTON, TX) Jun 15, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

NEEDS TO BE ABLE TO ADD MORE MUSIC.. GOOD TO GO. KIDS AND FAMILY ENJOY IT VERY MUCH!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »