Rent Metroid: Zero Mission for GBA
view large frontback

Metroid: Zero Mission

Not Rentable
GF Rating
8.8

615 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great Game!

posted by MastaGamer (MESA, AZ) Jun 14, 2006

Member since Jan 2006

6 out of 6 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

There really wasn't a single thing I didn't like about this game. I would recommend it to anyone. I liked the graphics and the game play. There was a very nice musical score. The bosses and the way you fought them was great. There were so many power-ups and secrets. That is a great part for people who like to uncover them all. The ending was great and the whole game was just well put together! Play it, I am sure you will like it!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

BUY THIS GAME

posted by maddad (OCONTO, WI) Nov 26, 2006

Member since Nov 2006

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This is a perfect game and a great addition to a legendary series. Few GBA games can compare to this level of quality, graphics, and depth. While it may be a remake of the original NES game, there is so much added content that there are few things similar to the original, such as the weapons and some of the level design. Like I said, BUY THIS GAME.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

RADICAL

posted by R0MN3y (REEDLEY, CA) May 25, 2006

Top Reviewer

Member since May 2005

9 out of 12 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

Samus Aran is back for the Sp and GBA and ready to deal death to victims. Samus starts out basic with the gun, but you find upgrades that can be used, like rockets, mines and the screw ball jump. The gun changes two, freezing enemies or shooting hot plasma. This game is great, but it may have you back tracking a bit. There are special unlock able features, but I won't tell you.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Metroid Zero Mission...

posted by Visagor (MENDOTA, IL) Jun 25, 2009

Member since Apr 2008

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Metroid zero mission.A good game.Great music.Fun and challenging boss fights.A elegant and fun version of the original metroid.The ridley fight is extra fun.Come on, it's not a spoiler. He's in all metroid games in some form!Acid is a pain until you get the varia suit though.I should know.I've beaten it almost a dozen times!Thats it.my review.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Metroid Has Sadly Crashed...A Bit

posted by snow_ninja (RENO, NV) Nov 8, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

This was the first Metroid game that I ever played, though I fear it may be my last. It was okay, but had problems.

Story: 1/10 There really isn't one. The closest that I got was a non-explanatory note from Samus at the beginning of the game, and a 5-second cutscene where the Mother Brain randomly opens an eye. What the heck? It didn't tell me anything, not how or why Samus was running around a whole bunch of planets and shooting aliens. For all I knew, she was just doing it for the heck of it.

Gameplay: 8/10 The gameplay was quite fun, actually. It was my favorite part of the game (which is kind of obvious, I know, with Samus running around, shooting aliens, grabbing stuff out of strangely shaped statues, and launching missiles into the eye of a giant worm. My only problem was that I had absolutely no idea what was going on or what I was supposed to do, so I ended up continually trapped in an inescapable room with a statue of what looked like Ra. Don't ask me, I know little about Metroid.

Music: 9/10 I really did like the music, with its mysterious and kind of creepy air. It changed with every zone and some rooms (like the Ra room) had no music at all.

Graphics: 7/10 The graphics were bright and colorful, but seriously creepy sometimes. Like the giant worm with the bloodshot eye that randomly pops out of the ceiling (the worm pops out, not the eye). Some of the creatures looked pretty creepy in general.

Controls: 10/10 I had no complaint about this, except that the missile-launching button didn't always work.

All in all, this game was basically okay, but didn't have enough elements of interest to drag me in. Come on, guys! At least tell me why Samus is going around shooting stuff!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Metroid games

posted by Kirby172772 (TUALATIN, OR) Nov 1, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

I honestly think that this is a great game. Even better than Metroid fusion. Because it has mini bosses, and most of the time you dont have to fight a boss to get an upgrade. Most of them you can just find on your own. I think anyone who reads this should either rent or by this game!!!!!!!!!!!!1!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

CAN'T SAVE

posted by metroidgameman (TAMA, IA) Oct 10, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

This is an AWSOME GAME. I would give it a 10 but i cant save. Like when your running through(place not important) when you turn it off, the entire game is wiped out. Like when i saved the game at the end and turned it off, it was all wiped out. MAN i'm mad!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!can you fix it ... bye:-)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

never beat it

posted by ninatoyz (MIAMISBURG, OH) Jul 3, 2011

Member since May 2011

Its good, except, on the part after the planet blows up. I did not know there would be stealth. I am not good at stealth.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Awesome Remake

posted by SammyT (ALBUQUERQUE, NM) Mar 7, 2009

Member since Jul 2005

This game was better than I imagined. If you enjoyed the original Metroid on the NES, then you will love the GBA version as it is a great advancement losing nothing in translation. The old game is also included.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

metroid 0 misson review by samusnlink

posted by samusnlink (GILROY, CA) Feb 29, 2008

Member since Jun 2007

metroid zero mission is probably one of the greatest metroid games ever created, and it is most definately the greatest game boy advance game that i have ever played. its not challenging enough but it is like pretty amazing. and its only like about 10 levels. but its really great. And i think you'll like it alot.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

great game!

posted by hi12329 (BAINBRIDGE ISLAND, WA) Dec 5, 2006

Member since Aug 2005

a little too easy too beat, but hard at some parts (bosses, mini bosses ETC.) and there's a secret... but I won't tell you. mwahahahahhahahahahahhahaha

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »