Rent Metroid Prime 3: Corruption for Wii
view large frontback

Metroid Prime 3: Corruption

Not Rentable
GF Rating
7.9

8387 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

epicness in a disc

posted by yeayea103 (EL DORADO HILLS, CA) Jun 12, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

the whole metroid series rocks. this is not as good as the first, but still amazing. i love the traveling to different worlds in your ship and hypermode. the storyline is great. although it gets annoying having to aim with the remote. i also like how you use your grapple beam more. i think wii mastered FPS with metroid

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

BEST METROID GAME EVER.

posted by Kirby172772 (TUALATIN, OR) Mar 26, 2012

Member since Mar 2011

This game is absolutely amazing, I have never seen a game with a better storyline. The upgrades are a whole lot cooler than in metroid other M. Especially the X-ray visor. U really need it in the dark samus battle. Plus The Dark Samus battle. Un believably incredible. The way Dark Samus moves around, and makes clones of itself. Plus the following battles with Aurora unit-313, And Aurora unit-313 Head. Overall this is the BEST wii game I have ever played. 10 out of 10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Why is the rating so low?! Get out of here people!

posted by mackdaddyyoshi (PORTSMOUTH, NH) Feb 18, 2012

Member since Dec 2011

Okay first everyone is complaining about Other M because they obviously have never played Metroid 2: Return of Samus, and had to stare at those un-godly black and white graphics.

Now you people are rating THIS below an 8?!

Perhaps you'd enjoy 9999 more of Microsoft and Sony's Halo rip-off excuses for First-person shooters.

Holy mother, you people need to STAY on Runescape where you BELONG.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

One of the best games ever!

posted by DrThor (TAMPA, FL) Nov 6, 2011

Member since Apr 2010

I don't know why real gamers hate the Wii so much. It's the perfect system to allow us gamers to justify buying a game system to our wives. They can play their party games and we can play this: Metroid! Hard game, awesome graphics, great gameplay and control, kicking storyline and good ending. I love this game. Rent if u want, but this game is a must buy. Maybe the best game on Wii.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great Game

posted by davhar59 (ADVANCE, NC) May 24, 2011

Member since Sep 2009

Challenging levels with a good variety of options to find once you have left one level for the next. To be able to go back and open options that were not available during the current level was exciting and sparked a few memory nodules that have not been used lately.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Very immersive and fun

posted by JakeNubbin (PLATTE CITY, MO) May 25, 2010

Member since Oct 2005

OK to all the people too dumb not to realize this is an 'exploration' game... this was made for immersion and not have you guided by strings every step of the way. Its supposed to be you being on an alien planet trusting your instincts. If there isn't a murder on screen every nanosecond then don't be surprised. Also to the people who can't get past the very first two minutes your 'analog' stick can point in all directions so look up at the big green flashy button. With that out of the way, one of the best wii games out there.
It delivers a new feature just as your getting used to your current arsenal making it not boring. The dialog while not novel worthy is creative and fits the metroid series. Graphics ain't the best in the world... if your a nitpicker! Otherwise they rock your robot socks off! Anybody corrupted enough to dislike this game (or just cant handle motion sickness, and for some reason bought a system based off motion control) deserves a game worse then this.. which is almost all of them!
Defiantly not for everybody, but if your over seven and can handle the pressures of doing things then this is a great game!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Cant go wrong with this one.

posted by ChevyBoy (OCALA, FL) Jan 1, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

I was skeptical about first person shooters for Wii, but Metroid Prime 3 didnt let me down. For not being HD, the graphics are amazing.

I thought the controls would be cumbersome, but they surprising felt very natural. Also I love a good campaign story to foolow and Prime 3 delivers there too. No multiplayer, but I like my Metroid that way.

I will be buying this one, you should too!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

my review

posted by shaneh150 (ORLAND, CA) Aug 13, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

THE BEST GAME EVERRRRRRRRRR

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Metroid Prime 3

posted by beast22 (Minneapolis, MN) Jul 21, 2009

Member since Jul 2008

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

This game was a very fun game and had an exellent story line. This is a very confusing game, many of the puzzles that they give you are very hard to figure out but it is a very long game with a lot of powerups that you can get so it makes the game more and more fun as you get through the game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

AWESOME

posted by MeatPillar (Anaheim, CA) May 24, 2009

Member since May 2009

The game starts off kinda slow, but gets it's pace going soon. The ship is a gimmick. You can get inside and push buttons, but all of it's useless besides the map.
-Upgrades come at a steady pace, no waiting forever between.
-Samus looks REALLY cool in the new suit.
-Talking to other beings is new, and makes the world feel a little less empty.
-Shooting with the Wii remote feels strange at first, but actually works well.
Overall a good game, especially for Metroid Prime fans.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

ausome

posted by movie12 (Leander, TX) May 16, 2009

Member since May 2009

best metroid game I've ever played

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

best metroid game so far

posted by wiiplayer2 (BATAVIA, IL) Apr 30, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

the first metroid game came out on the NES and it has come far... this game has alot of the wii remote motions (which I really like) also the story line is great and the first level,stage,area whatever you want to call shows you all you need to know so you don't have to go through a boring text tutorial like "super mario strikers charged" so for short if you're new to the whole video game thing this is a great game to play.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Are You Sure About Corruption?

posted by lemonball (CHARLESTON, SC) Mar 18, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since Dec 2007

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game is excellent. Not only is it an excellent Metroid, but it also stands alone as a quality shooter. And with three other memorable bounty hunters, it has all the components of an excellent Samus adventure. The game's raging difficulty destroyed me, but give it a go.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Wii's greatest yet

posted by jackson1 (NAPERVILLE, IL) Dec 1, 2008

Member since Sep 2008

All right. If you're looking on this, you probably have played Wii. Now, think of you're favoite game. This is about ten times that in awesomeness. this is possibly the best video game ever made, not even joking. you point and shoot. it is that simple. there are mind-stiomulating challenges you must face, and some are just all- out shooting. no words i say can possibly capture the greatness of this game. if you want to truly know what it is like, rent it now. do not let your mouse key move away from the "rent it" button. if you never play this, you will live to regret it!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Metroid Prime 3 Corruption 10 out of 10

posted by pokemon22 (POWAY, CA) Jul 21, 2008

Member since Jul 2008

This game is amazing, tricky and, action packed!!! I do get stuck sometimes but that's what makes it great. If it was super easy that would be boring. If you like action or thinking tings this is the game for you!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

awesome game!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by mp3review (KENNEWICK, WA) Jul 16, 2008

Member since Jun 2008

I rate this game a 10 because it's game play is cool, it's very fun, and fantastic use of the Wii remote. I'd play it if I were you. PLAY THIS NOW, OKAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

meteoroid prime review

posted by kingkool (LARCHMONT, NY) Jun 21, 2008

Member since May 2008

This game is better than halo! You play as a female bounty hunter named Saumus, with the help of the galactic federation. A virus has infected every Aurora unit (the robotic federation super computer) in the federation galaxy. This virus was created by the space pirates. A race of aliens bent on destroying the federation. It is your job too administer the vaccine that the federation created, avoid the space pirate forces, and a mysterious dark Saumus that has phazon corruption, and the power to turn your Friends against you. There are different mazes of areas, and levels. There are too many upgrades to count! When I played this I felt empowered by playing as a hero.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

metroid prime 3

posted by djcorance (COLUMBUS, IN) Apr 8, 2008

Member since Nov 2006

This game was amazing. The boss battles were tough, and the game play was great. For anyone who is a metroid fan, or for someone that's looking for a great first person shooter. This one of the best games I've played on the wii so far....... with mario and zelda right behind. To me a MUST play!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Amazing

posted by Doakley (CAMERON, NC) Mar 28, 2008

Member since Feb 2008

I haven't played a Metriod game since Super Metriod on the SNES, and I would have I just never had a gamecube. Corruption was absolutely amazing, I will be getting a gamecube controller and renting the first two and if they are as much fun as this one was, then I'm in for a ride. I look forward to seeing where the franchise goes in the future.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

metroid prime 3 curruption

posted by crazynano (LA GRANGE, NC) Mar 27, 2008

Member since Mar 2008

(mp3c) is an awesome game and once i had metroid prime and metroid prime 2 echoes and i knew i was going to looooooove metroid prime 3 curruption it is the most funest game i ever had and of all metroid games it is the best!!!!!!!!!

khalil shackleford

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awesome Game!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by Cooooled24 (KERNERSVILLE, NC) Mar 24, 2008

Member since Mar 2008

This game was in fact I think the best Metroid game for nintendo yet.
Its graphics are the same as any other game but the fun of it extends a lot further than that.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Only missing one thing

posted by pynat64 (ASHLAND, OH) Mar 8, 2008

Member since Jun 2007

This game is still the most balanced franchise for non linear play, an excellent storyline, and a pick it up and play style control scheme on the Wii. The only reason a game like this isn't miles ahead of Halo 3 is from online play. All WiiConnect24 does is post info to your friends, and help unlock extras. As for the core game itself, it will cause you to make decisions as to your approach on enemies as opposed to a line 'em up and blast them down mentality. It is sadly true that Nintendo is still a rookie in net-based gaming. Rent this game if you enjoy the FPS experience and are looking for an excellent game for the Wii.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

This is what the Wii was made for!

posted by psplover13 (LIZELLA, GA) Feb 22, 2008

Member since Feb 2005

Metroid Prime 3 blew me away with all it had to offer. As people are saying, it feels like the first real Wii game.

The graphics are wonderful in this game, so is the sound. The game play is very fun, but the quality that I loved most was the interaction with the Wii remote. You use it for the smallest things, which really makes it like you're the player.

For fans and non-fans, this game has a lot to offer. So, what are you waiting for?

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Mertoid Prime Corruption ROCKS

posted by Cavecub4u (REYNOLDSBURG, OH) Feb 20, 2008

Member since Dec 2007

I am a long time Metroid fan, to the point that i have every metroid game except MP2, i have my reasons for not having it, I had a really hard time playing Metroid Prime, but MP3 and the Wii control made it so much nicer to play and was much more fun. Graphically speaking, there were times i actually felt queasy playing the game from the intense graphics, for example, sky town and the way you screw attack/ space jump and when i would fall, i would get so into it that i felt like it was me that was falling. I beat the game and had the most fun ever playing a Metroid game, i think i will keep this game and play it again and again.

I definitely recommend this game to anyone who is into first person shooters / action / adventure games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Craving More....

posted by bagoegg (Auburn, WA) Jan 25, 2008

Member since Nov 2007

This game was excellent. I have played all the Metroid games and this one was the best. The two for Gamecube were good but I never felt like I was the character. This game makes you feel like you are Samus. The use of the Wii's capabilities are great. Especially the grappling hook. The only complaint I have is that it ended. The story was great. The first time that Samus really had bounty hunter duties. I loved jumping from planet to planet in stead of being stuck on on planet. Using your ship to bomb stuff and move objects was a nice touch. This game really made me love the Metroid story so much more. I cant wait for the next one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse