Rent Metroid Fusion for GBA
view large frontback

Metroid Fusion

Not Rentable
GF Rating
8.8

553 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
10

Perfect

LOVED THIS GAME!!!!!!!!!

posted by 250zombies (PHILADELPHIA, PA) Dec 20, 2007

Member since Jul 2004

8 out of 8 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I beat this game when it first came out about 5 years ago.I was hooked just as I was with the original one.This one was even better.I know I'm really late writing this review,but now that I have a chance to give it,I'd like to say.....BEST GAME FOR THE GBA EVER!!!!!!!!And one of my all time favorite games too!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

AWESOME!!!!!

posted by duuuuude (SOUTH BOSTON, MA) Jul 8, 2006

Member since Apr 2006

6 out of 6 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

One of the best games for game boy advance, also one of the most challenging.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

AWSOME!!!!!!!!

posted by werty485 (KATY, TX) Sep 12, 2007

Member since Jun 2007

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

metroid fusion is a awesome.this game is a must rent if you are a fan of metroid .

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Most immersive handheld title.

posted by ArcadeGuy (BROOKLYN, NY) Oct 27, 2006

Member since Oct 2006

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Ah, Metroid Fusion! The true sequel to the brilliant Super Metroid. It's almost as good as Super Metroid, and that's saying a lot.

Like Super Metroid, they are both action/adventure platformers with a huge emphasis on exploration. The game takes place in a massive, intertwined stage, and finding the next area to progress may not always be clear.

I was reluctant at first to play the game, since the beginning turned me off. The structure is a little different than other Metroid games. It opens with with a few narratives and has a few scattered segments of text box dialogue throughout the game, but thankfully it's a very light read, and it's worth it in the end.

In the game, your character is exploring a space colony and your are given mission orders by a computer AI, who often locks doors leading to areas you're not ready to visit yet. This system is controversial considering the franchise's previous history of exploration and non-linear progression. To the game's benefit, it makes it easier on newbies, since you will not get lost or stuck as often... for the most part. Being in 2D, the solutions are never that obscure, you just have to think inside the game.

As with Super Metroid, one of the best aspects of the game is the rich atmosphere. The graphics, music, and presentation make you very immersed into the eerie and dangerous setting of a space colony overrun with an alien parasite. The encounters with the main villain are unpredictable, and very effective.

Metroid Fusion is just not the most sensible handheld game. The gameplay is pretty heavy and attention-demanding. Although you can put the game in sleep mode from the pause menu, you have to find a save room to shut it off.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awesome game!

posted by Strongbad1 (ALTAMONTE SPRINGS, FL) Jun 19, 2007

Member since Aug 2006

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I never played Super Metroid, but now I wish I had, this game is great. Whoever said it had bad graphics for game boy advance, has some issues. Plus, if you still have an old copy of Metroid Prime, you can link the two and unlock more stuff to do, like the origional Metroid game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great Game

posted by Quicksilver84 (SPRINGFIELD, IL) Jul 23, 2013

Member since Jul 2013

The Good: I could not put this game down when I had it. The game play was smooth, the storyline very intense, and the fact you had to think your way though to succeed made it an amazing game. Even if you aren't a Metroid fan, I would still recommend playing this game.

The Bad: Sometimes you can feel overwhelmed with the game's challenges and get mad, but keep playing, its worth it. The SA-X (think a Samus Doppleganger) is a pain in the rear at times too.

The Ugly: The SA-X. If you don't know what I mean, play the game, then you will.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

fusion

posted by Saint67 (HUNTINGTON BEACH, CA) Jun 9, 2012

Member since May 2012

ok for people who think this game sucks. are weak at the game they dont know anything wut to do. if u want to have fun GET THIS Game you will have fun. graphics dont make a game. only game play. so if u like metroid try something new u should get this game and it is short but have awesome boss battles

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Perfect Game

posted by arceuslvx (FULTON, MO) Jul 26, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

I have this game at home and it is such a great game, even though i beat it five different times it is still a problem to get all items.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Suspense And Action To The Max!

posted by Shadowkid (SAN ANTONIO, FL) Jun 29, 2011

Member since Jan 2010

I have only seen videos about this but,I love this!It has great gameplay(B.O.X Battle #1)and suspense(SA-X Encounters)making a great game!I want this.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Incredible game that lives up to the name Metroid

posted by Parrapa (GLADEWATER, TX) Jul 12, 2010

Member since Nov 2004

I went into this game as...sad to say, my first time to play a 2D metroid game and what this game told me is that I seriously need to play some more. This game is what the name Metroid stands for, fast gameplay, tight controls, plentiful secrets and then some. Some criticise this game for it's more linear gameplay(each level is broken into pretty big "sectors")and in my opinion that makes this game good for the Metroid beginner. DEFINITELY give this game a rent and more importantly a well deserved buy

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Metroid Perfection

posted by AznIceman (CRANSTON, RI) Nov 21, 2008

Member since Sep 2005

This game is awesome, it had the same feeling as Super Metroid on Snes. Graphics, sound, story, and game play, are how every game sould be. This is the way Metroid suppose to be. Not that first person thing they have coming out. Where some little monstors biting your leg and you have to look everywhere, or get lost trying to look real good at where your trying to jump. Beat it in 2 days, thats how good it is.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

very good overall

posted by tyranitar (ARLINGTON, TN) Oct 2, 2008

Member since Sep 2008

this game has been my favorite since i was 7. i like it soooo much. but 2 things seem unfair. 1)you dont get to KEEP your power suit at the end of the game!!!!!!! the graphics for the power suit is the best part!!!!!! 2)you dont get to KEEP the ice beam either!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! this is the only part that is messed up!!!!!!!!!!! so unfair after all that work!!!!! but, if you DONT like the power suit and the ice beam, this game is a PERFECT 10!!!! maybe an 11 or 12... i dont know...=)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Terrible Game.

posted by knblouis (SAN LEANDRO, CA) Apr 16, 2007

Member since Mar 2007

This game failed me from the start. It's really weak. And I mean it. The graphics bad,bad,bad. The music is dumb. And it's kind of creepy. I think the people that made Metroid made a big mistake! BIG BIG MISTAKE! I think this should be terminated!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »