Rent Men in Black: Alien Crisis for PS3
view large frontback

Men in Black: Alien Crisis

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Wii, Xbox 360
GF Rating
3.4

448 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Not good

posted by coyote837 (BURNS, TN) Jun 9, 2012

Member since Oct 2008

7 out of 7 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Game is short, uninteresting, rather stupid, and even a Teen rating may be too generous.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

DONT RENT THIS FAILURE

posted by VINCE47 (Terrell, TX) Jun 4, 2012

Member since Jan 2008

5 out of 5 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

OK so you want a reason too. aiming,story, controls,boring,everything basically flushable... if i purchased this game from a retailer for any amount i would be really,really upset,, thank you GF.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

One of the worst game's I've ever played

posted by shooterjunkie56 (COLORADO SPRINGS, CO) Jul 4, 2012

Top Reviewer

Member since May 2011

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

MIB Alien Crisis is an arcade style 3rd person shooter where you have to fight aliens to get as many points as possible within a level. This concept sounds cool but the game is so bad and so poorly done that it may as well have not even been released.
The dialogue is very weak in terms of delivery. The voice actors you can tell don't care about soundung good. The sound is some of the worst I've heard this gen. The graphics are mediocre at best. The bosses I will admit look pretty cool.
The biggest problem I have with this game is how easy t is. You can't even move you're character unless you're taking cover. The game moves for you.
The point is MIB Alien Crisis is one of the worst games ever made.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

not good

posted by willster5199 (STONEWALL, OK) Jun 20, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

it was not fun at all i played it for 20 min but then it got old you dont even move i sent back the day i got it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

BIG FAIL!!!!!!!!

posted by Game_Keeper06 (DOVER, DE) Jun 18, 2012

Member since Jul 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is horrible !!! I played it on a friends ps3 for five minutes and I felt bad for him because he purchased it at retail price.I hope that the producers of the game learned their huge mistake. It has the worst graphics that I have ever seen on a ps3 for the forst time! The dialogue in the cutscenes are boring, slow,and unsatisfying to the gamer.Gameplay is so repetitive that I lost my Patients for the cutscenes. This game is a complete failure! Buying this game is the biggest mistake you can do in you'r entire lifetime! Renting is the dumbest idea you can ever have. :(

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Horrible controls

posted by Sinistar83 (CHANDLER, AZ) Jun 12, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

What game relesed in 2012 does not have the option to invert the Y axis?
Tried playing a level or two with the move controls and though functional, it's not much better.
Glad I rented instead of bought it. :)
Only played it for about 30 minutes then sent it back the next day.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

it was really really bad

posted by jesrazz (CORONA, CA) May 26, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

8 out of 9 gamers (89%) found this review helpful

the game didn't even feel finished it felt like i was playing a demo

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

really bad

posted by skennedy25 (PORT SAINT LUCIE, FL) May 30, 2012

Member since Jul 2004

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

The graphics are not good. reminds me of a PS1 game. The movement is clunky.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

SHOOTERS WORST NIGHTMARE

posted by Layoff (NEW BRITAIN, CT) May 23, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

6 out of 9 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

looks like n64's 007 graphics.cant move the worst story!im sorry to say it was a big miss..

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

horrible & terrible

posted by pink_spike (GENTRY, AR) Jun 20, 2012

Member since Jun 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

played about 2 minutes before i turned off my ps3. you can't even invert the look controls.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

MIB

posted by george69 (LUTZ, FL) Jun 6, 2012

Member since Dec 2008

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game is total manure I would give it - 00000 if I could, played it less than hour mailed it back BADDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD !

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

needs move

posted by daultman (RENO, NV) May 28, 2012

Member since May 2012

3 out of 9 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

needs i move to play

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Just no.

posted by Killer78 (ARVADA, CO) Sep 4, 2013

Member since Jun 2010

Worst PS3 game ever. Period. Words can't describe how bad it is. Worst part of all is that they attempted to sell this $60 retail...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

mib alien crisis

posted by usernamealready (MADISON, WI) Apr 12, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

bad graphics bad gameplay its like it were made for the ps2 but not even the last one was this bad plus no cheats to make up for this train wreck .

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

MIB game SUCK

posted by lam9999 (HOUSTON, TX) Apr 9, 2013

Member since Mar 2013

this game SUCK TO NO SUCK CAN RETURN.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

MIB

posted by abe008 (HOMESTEAD, FL) Feb 7, 2013

Member since Jun 2012

I MADE A BIG MISTAKE RENTING THIS I SHOULD OF LOOKED AT THE RATING ECT BIG PILE OF HORSE JEW-JEW NO STORY. GAMEPLAY GARBAGE,GRAFIX PS2 AT BEST SOME 3RD PARTY GAME DEVELOPER TRYIN TO MAKE A QUICK BUCK WILL SMITH MUST OF LOOKED AT THIS AND LAUGHED AND SAID NO-WAY U PUTTING MY FACE ON THAT JEW-JEW POOR GAME SENT IT BACK SAME DAY ITS PROB GOOD FOR ALL THOSE TEENAGERS
AND YOUNGER ADULTS WHO HAVENT A CLUE ABOUT GOOD GAMES AND THEIR ARE MILLIONS OF EM

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Not good at all

posted by holldamg (HOUSTON, TX) Jan 3, 2013

Member since Aug 2012

Terrible graphics and even worse story line.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

WORST SHOOTER EVER

posted by MADGAMER13 (WAUSEON, OH) Oct 8, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

Seriously enuff said rent but dont buy

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Sneding this game back after play a few hours!

posted by catnold (FULTON, MO) Aug 30, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

I give this game a 1 for the simple fact that you cannot invert they controller aiming scheme.
I knew it was a poor game, but I expected something that was, at least, enjoyable. It isn't even that, and I am not the type of person that normally criticizes games. It was that bad!
This was one of the worst games that I have ever attempted to play!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Another bust on gaming

posted by Raven7_7 (PLEASANT GROVE, UT) Aug 23, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

Yet another bust on the company for making this. normally we read reviews to see what people say, and even with all the negativity, thought we'd try it. The shooting system is horrible. You hardly get to move yourself. The only time you do is when you are in cover. And even then it's very limited. I figured, with it being move compatible, that would help a little, and it just didn't seem any better. the graphics are something the original playstation or PS2 would have put out. I [played for about 20 minutes before I gave up. The tips seemed to fly by on how to heal, how to upgrade and how to switch weapons. I think with the manual, it may have become clear, but even then, this would have been a waste of money on game play. I have owned a Wii so, graphics were not a top priority. But this was so far off the mark, it was a shame to say I played it and have it marked on my trophy list.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Not as bad as every one says it is

posted by x9ZachAttack5x (FRANKLIN, TN) Aug 20, 2012

Member since Sep 2011

Reminds me of an arcade game. You clear out the enemies and the game moves you foward. This game is really fun and not a bad story. The controls, graphics and lip synching could be better: Makes this game a 7 out of 10 for me. There's no blood so even my 5 year old brother could play! Thanks Activision!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

This game is a joke...

posted by MadMax2012 (WALLACE, ID) Aug 17, 2012

Member since Dec 2011

I put it in the Que for my GF, she could not even finish 2 minutes of it before she shut it off. I thought it could not be that bad, just wow...

I think who ever approved this game should be fired, just another quick money making scam, with copy pasted content and no story line at all. Oh wait i forgot, the story is HELP I LOST MY BOOK... I'll save you "shouts the lame man in black" the end.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Mmmmmaybe not?

posted by ReverendJerry (QUINCY, MA) Jul 6, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

Wow, more of a letdown then i expected. It has an odd feature of moving your 'toon' as soon as you've removed the obstacle. which is kinda strange, game does all your moving for you? not a lot in the way of tutorial either, which i don't really have a real complaint with, usually, but this looks like it is going to need it, fairly busy so far and just getting started. I'll give it another few hours (yes i have no life) and if my opinion changes I'll be back.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Will Smith should SUE EVERYONE involved

posted by krazykaigh (COLUMBIA, MD) Jun 18, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

Bottom line. This should be a made for Gameboy, it should never have come to the PS3

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »