Rent Men in Black: Alien Crisis for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Men in Black: Alien Crisis

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Wii, PS3
GF Rating
3.3

729 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
1

Horrible

I wish I waited

posted by Tiddles (GOLDEN, CO) May 30, 2012

Member since Apr 2009

41 out of 42 gamers (98%) found this review helpful

I threw this game into my queue before the other reviews were posted. These reviews are not lying. This game is beyond horrible. It has terrible graphics and horrible game play. I've seen my kids play with a rock & stick for hours but they put this away after only 20 minutes. The controls are just the worst. You can't move your guy around so you're just trying not to get hit by these silly bombs while trying to shoot a guys head off. I haven't seen the new movie but I'm sure this has nothing to do with it. You're just shooting some random looking aliens in this and it's a complete bore. This is one of those games they quickly made to capitalize on a franchise film. Don't waste a second of your time on this. It's not even fun for the kids.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

lol

posted by crjenkinsjr (GLEN ALLEN, VA) Jul 16, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

6 out of 6 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Good for kids just starting out to play games and people who like to get drunk or high when they game, other than that, another epic fail at a movie game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

BAD!

posted by latricenjackson (BALTIMORE, MD) Jun 12, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

5 out of 5 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

it was just so boring i couldnt take it anymore, if i wanted to go to the shooting range i'd get one of those deer shooting games, totally dissapointed for my first gamefly rental

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

really bad

posted by thecrick (GUSTINE, CA) May 31, 2012

Member since May 2012

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I hope the movie is better this game is terrible on every level of gaming, not even a good rental.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Awful

posted by Avatarxl (Dallas, TX) Jun 3, 2012

Member since Jan 2010

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

After playing about 5 minutes, I turned it off and sent it back. A console game that's completely on a rail? SMH.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

An okay arcade shooter

posted by Quinlan (FREMONT, CA) Dec 19, 2012

Member since Jul 2009

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is really not as bad as everyone is saying. Honestly, it's just a matter of expecting what it is you're getting: an on-rails arcade-style shooter based on a dumb movie. You have a few different weapons and a few different abilities, which all feel a bit distinct. There are stealth sections that are surprisingly functional for this kind of game. As you're moved automatically through levels, you can take cover and use your weapons and gadgets to destroy hundreds of aliens in a 4 hour or so game. It's actually a bit fun. Extremely easy achievements as well, I got 1000gs in about 8 hours.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Blah

posted by SBCrews (CANANDAIGUA, NY) Jun 11, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

9 out of 10 gamers (90%) found this review helpful

I like rail shooters.. but not when i was expecting a third person shooter!.. overall a verry dissapointing game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Not a good game

posted by Snake14088 (FAIRBORN, OH) May 24, 2012

Member since Dec 2004

21 out of 25 gamers (84%) found this review helpful

I don't normally write reviews, but the fact i am writing this now tells you how bad this game is, first off i like the Men In Black films so i thought 'Hey, a Men in black Game, this will be fun.' when i received the game i played it for a few minutes, and i will tell you i forced myself to play it (for like maybe 4 minutes.), The graphics and animations where awful, the mouths moved out of sync with the characters and in some cases they did not move at all, you do not have control of where your character goes like a fellow reviewer here said "It feels like a unfinished Kinect game.", The graphics remind me of games that we're on the original xbox not the 360.

My advice to Fellow gamers is to stay clear of this game.

I don't like giving negitive reviews, but there is no redeeming qaulity to this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Really Bad

posted by G5Xeon (WOODLAND, CA) May 30, 2012

Member since Oct 2004

13 out of 15 gamers (87%) found this review helpful

I'm not quite sure how to explain how bad this is. Graphics, control, locked down movement, overall just a plain horrible experience.

Probably the fastest title that I sent back after opening. I guess that sums it up pretty well.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Horrible Game

posted by cut_throat333 (LAUREL, IN) May 31, 2012

Member since May 2012

6 out of 7 gamers (86%) found this review helpful

I bought this game thinking it would be good but then i played the first level then I'm like wow this game is horrible the graphics suck you don't hardy get to move you character you just get to duck and cover believe me don't buy this game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

if i could give it a negative number i would

posted by worlddomanator (PUYALLUP, WA) Jun 4, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

this game is very lame i played like 6 solo missions and just kept getting let down. if you want to play a good game in this genere get a ratchet and cland or borderlands

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

MIB Alien Crisis unfinished kinect game?

posted by chunkybrewster (SANTA ROSA, CA) May 23, 2012

Member since Apr 2011

9 out of 15 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

This game is terrible I only played the first few minutes and the graphics were awful. You cannot move around freely u have to go the direction the game wants. No back tracking. It feels to me like a unfinished kinect game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Awful Awful Awful

posted by BlackKitCat (LOS ANGELES, CA) May 25, 2012

Member since May 2012

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

I was also taken by the 8.1 score GF had up.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Do Not rent this game!!!!!!!!!!

posted by Drake41077 (BAYTOWN, TX) Jun 2, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

4 out of 8 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game forced me to write a review. It was so bad it brought me to tears. The pepole that made this game sould be fired for every making this game . the grafices where horrible. the game play was an abomination. I weep if this is the games there going to release. nintendo 64 was better. everyone save yourself the mental agwish of playing this trash. have a nice day sincerly yours dragon. ;)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Simply Dissapointing

posted by scorch777 (AZUSA, CA) Jun 10, 2012

Member since Jun 2010

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game appeared to be a cool looking third person shooter in the MIB universe, but you cannot move your character instead he moves on his own. The graphics were short of nothing special and the voice acting was poor. In an attempt to make it feel like mass affect you can choose conversation options and yet the cutscenes and dialogue are funny but bad. This game is not even worth the rent in my opinion and i give it a very generous 3.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

WTh GAMEFLY

posted by audra09 (AKRON, OH) May 22, 2012

Member since Dec 2011

7 out of 22 gamers (32%) found this review helpful

HOW COULD GAMEFLY GIVE IT A 8.1 WTh THIS GAME IS SOO BAD THE GRAPHICS ARE OUTDATED AND THE COMBAT IS BAD THE GAME IS PRETTY SHORT BUT TO GIVE IT A 8.1 COME ON I KNOW IT SEEMS LIKE IM HATING ON IT BUT IM NOT THE STORY HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH THE MEN IN BLACK 3 OR ANNYOF THEM RUSHED AND OUTDATED

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

freaking amazing

posted by Brodieman2000 (SUFFOLK, VA) Jun 19, 2012

Member since Dec 2011

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

best game in the world buy this game!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

how can thay

posted by fatebigbub (FORT SMITH, AR) May 30, 2012

Member since Dec 2006

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

how can thay release thes games if thay ar so bad thay need to be beat up to knock some sens in to them i mean come on people if you want to release games then get balls and make them graet games

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Men in Black: Smash and Grab

posted by Spellmetal (SPRING HILL, FL) Dec 14, 2013

Member since Dec 2013

Do you like rail shooters? How about cover-based shooters? Does it then seem logical to blend those genres together? Of course not, because it then creates garbage like this. After all, who would want to play a game where you can only move from side to side, cover being on both sides of your whole range of movement? Not that the cover does anything, because you'll be hiding behind dumpsters with your head and shoulders exposed, your whole body is exposed when hiding behind most forms of cover, and you cannot aim to your flanks (enemies have the tendency to spawn and camp there). You'll take constant damage, but have no fear, because nearly every enemy will drop health. The game is littered with horrible design flaws from start to the half way point, where I had to stop because the bad guy turns out to be, say it with me now, a nerd who can't talk to women and plays with action figures. This is a cliche so tired, I couldn't continue playing past that cutscene, which was about two hours into the game. The cutscenes are so poor, the characters' hair is floating above their heads, lip syncing is a joke, and the stupid pug from the second movie threatens to bite you for the first hour of game. Character models appear to be about seven years obsolete and the plot is a poor excuse for a series of unrelated bits of mindless shooting and stealth sections. Yes, stealth sections. In a rail shooter. Mind you, the first stealth section has you gunning through MIB Headquarters. You're not exploring it, mind you, but they are so mad at you for killing (or despawning in a hideous effect) the guards, that they offer you a job anyways. The main character is supposed to be sarcastic, but doesn't quite grasp the subtleties. The second boss fight is interrupted three times by cutscenes and you can be instantly killed, which will happen a bunch. Avoid this disturbing retroactive continuity.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

This game isn't worth the achievements.

posted by Taurus99a (CARNEGIE, PA) Jul 9, 2013

Member since Sep 2008

This game is terrible. You are forced to plod through way too many levels shooting at far too many aliens. I have no idea what the plot is about because I simply spammed (A) throughout. There is no gameplay- no game at all. In lieu of a game they just throw a ton of aliens at you and you're forced to sit there, fingers growing tired, hoping to hit that one alien sniping from so far away you can hardly see it. I hope you're prepared to deal with dozens of aliens shooting at you from every angle.
My heart goes out to the unlucky coders who spent years in college with dreams of making the next big game only to slave away on this festering, God awful game.
Seriously, this is a waste of a bad movie license. If you're going for the achievements, you'll grow tired of the repetive gameplay and long for something else.
By far, the best moment of this game was dropping it the mailbox.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Bad game, easy achievements.

posted by kingbigums (LEXINGTON, KY) Jun 2, 2013

Member since Jun 2013

This game is terrible. Its like an on rail shooter game only you can move about slightly from side to side when prompted to do so. The few levels that allow you to move around and "investigate" are plagued with stiff and clunky controls. This game does have very easy achievements but, the only downfall is you have to beat the game at least twice. Which is just crazy to think about. If your up too the challenge to take on a bad game to get some easy points than be my guess.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Neat Game and Easy Gamer Score

posted by BruceF (BENTONVILLE, AR) Mar 16, 2013

Top Reviewer

Member since Nov 2007

If you don't expect too much from this game and are looking for some easy gamer score, you are going to love this game. Achievements pop with satisfying frequency as you blast your way through the 8 short chapters in this game.

You do get to shoot the Noisy Cricket, so what's not to love? Rent it, play it for about 4 hours, and enjoy the 800+ points of easy gamer score.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

GREAT GAME!!!

posted by OldBiff (HILLSBORO, OH) Jan 15, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

This is a great game. If you are a fan of the movies or shooters in general you will love this. It has very good graphics, a great story, great voice acting and is very fun. Do yourself a favor and play this game asap.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

HORRIBLE!!!

posted by mooredarrenc87 (BELLEVIEW, FL) Nov 5, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

Horrible version of Halo

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Horrible

posted by Jeremy1 (GRIFFIN, GA) Oct 17, 2012

Member since Jan 2010

I liked the movies, but this game is terrible. Your aim isn't correct and there are a lot of things that could have been added to the game. The antigravity attachment only works a few times. When you get to the giant scorpion that's Nathera there are no weak spots. Since obviously there is always a weak spot on aliens except for her. Which makes it nearly impossible to beat her.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse