Rent Mega Man Anniversary Collection for PS2
view large frontback

Mega Man Anniversary Collection

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox, GC
GF Rating
7.6

390 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
10

Perfect

Mega man at it's best

posted by HuskyGuy (STILLMAN VALLEY, IL) Sep 26, 2006

Member since Jul 2006

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Does what it wanted to. Combines all the Mega man games 1-8 flawlessly. Perfect for what it wanted, and the games are just as great as they were back in the day! It also has additional features, thank god for saving! A must rent for people who never experienced Mega man from the beginning.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

A good bargain

posted by Vegito (SAN ANTONIO, TX) Aug 26, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

A great bargain for any original Mega Man lover, especially since it includes the Mega Man 8 Anniversary Edition along with Bass being in this compilation.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Mega FUN!!!

posted by R1V3Rr4t09 (FALL RIVER, MA) Jul 7, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

If your a mega-fan then this game is right for you. Revisiting the classics from 1 through 6, and the newer age 7 and 8. Plus two power fighters games. The controls are flawless to their original counterparts and the feel of the game is true. That being said the audio in mega man 8 seems a bit watered down other than that the game is a must have. 5 stars out of 5.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

10 in 1!

posted by DXfan98 (CREOLA, AL) Jan 1, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

What to say about this game? It...is...HARD! The game was made from the hardest series of games EVER! But the plus side, the colors are much more vibrant! The graphics are twice as good! And it is the perfect game for any mega man fan! But it is torture! But at least the gameplay is much easier! I couldn't beat a single level on the Wii, but I beat 2 within the first day I got it for PS2! Perhaps the easiest way to play it!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

mega man collectors

posted by godlike (BATTLE CREEK, MI) May 12, 2007

Member since Nov 2005

"Those sweet memories" Mega Man really brought back memories. I loved it. It would appear that games back then, where alot more difficult than today's game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

PERFECT!

posted by thissucks (PHOENIX, AZ) Mar 17, 2007

Member since Sep 2006

anyone doesnt like this must think this is to hard... I will agree but you still have to try!

This is probably the last games that actualy have good bosses, not giant robots that you have to hit 100,000,000,000,000,000 times in the head to kill (most of the time )

these bosses are robots who (most of the time )are as or more powerful than you it just has another weapon(s) every thing new has a monster that has 50 times your health, and all you have to do is atack,dodge,repeat this one has bosses that has no strategy (once again, most of the time)and randomly firing their weapon, with an enhanced special atack every now and then, my best strategy:

atack as fast as you can, if you get a chance, and dodge as much as you can,and that means a lot of button crunching and sore fingers, after one hour of a game, besides the sting in your fingers, this is a great game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

megaman at his best

posted by darkfaith (IAEGER, WV) Dec 20, 2006

Member since Nov 2006

has all of the original megaman games that made the series great..if your a fan of the classic games, you already own this, if you grew up in the playstation era, you will probably not like theese games

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

8 Amazing Games in one CD

posted by darkcloud9 (LONG BEACH, CA) Apr 20, 2006

Member since Mar 2006

With Anniversary collection you get 8 mega man games. I love playing the first 3, there are my favorites. 4 and 5 are still pretty awesome. 6 is okay. 7 and 8 are up there with my favorites. All this games are 10-20 years old so don't expect amazing graphics. I have beaten each game more times than I can remember and I still come back for more.

You also get 2 extra games that don't add much but are still not bad. I would get this game for the PS2 because the controls are just better. Mega Man Anniversary is the best collection of games available And I highly recommended for anybody that wants to travel back in time and enjoy good-old 2-d Games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »