Rent Medal of Honor: Heroes 2 for PSP Games
view large frontback

Medal of Honor: Heroes 2

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Wii
GF Rating
7.0

508 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best PSP game ever.

posted by JustinTP12 (WARREN, OH) Nov 16, 2007

Member since May 2007

16 out of 17 gamers (94%) found this review helpful

Yeah, its a World World II game, and yeah, its Medal of Honor, a series that hasn't been doing too well lately. You've probably played a bunch of WW II games already, and probably ask, "Why should I bother with this?" But this game is something else.

First off, the graphics are awesome, especially for a portable system. Just look at the screen shots! They just amaze me. This game is a big step up from the original Medal of Honor Heroes.
The gameplay, the multiplayer, and enemy AI have all been improved... alot. I didn't really care for the first one, because the missions were blah,
AI would just stand there waiting to get shot, and the graphics were so-so. But EA games did a really nice job on this game!
The weapons that you get to use have really improved. From the Ping! Ping! of the M1 Garand and the Thump! Thump!Thump! of the Thompson, you may feel like you're really using the gun! You should really buy or rent this game!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

not as explosive as call of duty..

posted by dulun21 (CHANDLER, AZ) Sep 9, 2008

Top Reviewer

Member since Aug 2007

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

the good.
-one of the few FPS on the PSP
-provide decent gaming expeirience

the bad.
-limited sound effects
-repetitive (enemies keep coming out one after the other.
- weapon switching is not fast enough (have to press the right button to switch between 3 carried weapons.

the online..
-support up to 32 players.. it's pretty fun.. and you can switch side and weapons during the match with ease. However, like all online shooter game, there are hackers everywhere. If you don't die after you unlease a whole round on them or they move so fast that you can even see them.. just log out and join another game.

worth a rental for its online play.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

CAN'T GO WRONG

posted by waynetango (LOS ANGELES, CA) Dec 13, 2007

Top Reviewer

Member since Dec 2003

13 out of 16 gamers (81%) found this review helpful

This game is so much fun to play you can't go wrong by renting it. I would even go so far as to say purchase it. Especially if you have some gamefly dollars available.
The controls are very easy to get accustomed to and the movement is very smooth. I like that you can pickup the other enemies weapons and use it against them. ALso there are weapons that you can use from time to time that are very nice. Sniper rifle or a Rocket launcher are all very nice. Though when you are surrounded by krauts the rat-ta-ta-tat sound of your gun is sure comforting. Graphics are very nice and this is a great game to play any time of the day or not.

Rent it or buy it.
BUY IT.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best PSP shooter ever

posted by GwapoKO (CLEVELAND, OH) Feb 12, 2009

Member since Nov 2008

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

The controls are great and the graphics is nice.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

MEDAL OF HEROES 2

posted by 11tigers11 (CARROLL, IA) Apr 23, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This is my second day of having it and its just alright. It is just by alittle better than the first. Because of the sound effects, the graphics by alittle but the thing that i miss is the skirmish and 2 doesnt have it. And the missions arent as good. I think its just okay to rent but no where near close to buy it. Trust me some reviews say its unbelieveable but it really isnt. I get a better shooter. Tust Me

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Ridiculous difficulty imbalance, weak controls!

posted by Notmyfault (MESA, AZ) Sep 22, 2008

Member since Dec 2006

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

My first GameFly review is an opportunity to vent my stroke-inducing rage and openly condemn the designers of this game. I somewhat enjoyed the first MOHH game, despite the PSP's inability to properly utilize the first-person shooter genre due to it's 'second analog-stick envy'. This one started off fairly well, aside from being incredibly easy. That is, until I came to a point where I had supreme intentions of ejecting the disc and grinding it under my heel before devouring the remains. This is the first time in many years that I reached a point in a game where I completely lost interest in making any further attempts to complete it (after 17 tries, mind you). I refer to the third U-boat section of the game: after expending all options, I promptly packaged the disc in the GameFly return envelope and sent it on it's way, never to be seen or thought of by me for the remainder of my life. What the game designers were thinking when they contrived this complete 180 revolution in the game is beyond me, but let it be known that I hate them. I warn anyone with a mind to actually 'enjoy' your playing experience to avoid this game like tainted dairy products.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

great 1st person shooter

posted by imacboy99 (WELLSBURG, NY) Sep 26, 2010

Member since Sep 2010

this is a great little game 4 your psp although i got so frusterated at it on the last level i quit but i'm not your ultimate gamer either

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

could be better

posted by lbpdud (VIRGINIA BEACH, VA) Aug 27, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

i only got this because my friend told me it was good.
well it was i guess good
game play 3/5
graphics 3/5
story2/5
i guess a 6

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

sorry games

posted by beast33 (SNELLVILLE, GA) Jun 29, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

THIS GAMES IS GARBAGE.AT 1st i was happy hype that i order this game for p$p.but once i pop that bad boy in my console i was sick the graphics aren't all that great...yeah i no its a psp but still.the sound was horrible.so u what i did ...the same day i returned the game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

decent

posted by ezmac101 (SCARSDALE, NY) Nov 30, 2008

Member since Mar 2008

i found that this game stayed true to the Medal of Honor WW II perspective and in that aspect was good. the controls i found very difficult to use. using the right buttons on the right did not work very well and it was difficult to aim precisely when sniping. online play was difficult and frustrating. this game is worth renting just to give it a try.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

MEDAL Of HONOR HEROES 2

posted by GAMCritic2 (SAINT PETERSBURG, FL) Nov 10, 2008

Member since May 2008

I had played and beat the game MEDAL Of HONOR HEROES 2. POSITIVE: the graphics are good for the PSP. The weapons are ok. You could earn an award for each mission you complete. This game also features multiplayer. NEGATIVE: the game is a bit short. The weapons are pretty much the same as the first game MEDAL Of HONOR HEROES. This game is pretty cool.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Ok

posted by OkanBS1987 (NEWARK, DE) Aug 21, 2008

Member since Feb 2008

This is game is OK, but at some points in the game, it decides to increase the difficulty for no reason. You see this big at the end.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Just as good as the first

posted by Navarre (WEST SPRINGFIELD, MA) Aug 18, 2008

Top Reviewer

Member since Aug 2008

Still as limiting in your ability to explore as the original but a good overall gaming experience none the less. The story line is good if not straight forward. I do like how they eliminated the medic packs and need to hunt for them during game play. I do not like the cheesy AI unlimited rate of fire and ammo capacity but game play makes up for it. The graphics are as good as the original and game play is smooth. I had only one glitch and that was looking ion certain area’s at high power in the sniper scope. A little more work need to be put into the graphics that are far from the player. I would recommend this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

EEHH.

posted by psychoh (EDMOND, OK) Jun 11, 2008

Member since Feb 2008

I almost bought this game. I am so glad I didn't. Poor graphics and " same-o, same-o" game play. The high ratings from gamefly gave me high hopes. Maybe I was expecting too much.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Same as First!!!

posted by Riltren (MCVEYTOWN, PA) May 9, 2008

Member since May 2008

I thought this game was pretty much the same thing as the first, just a different location.
It's a rather simple and easy game to beat. One part that is pretty hard though is at the end where you have to get out of the building. The graphics could be better too.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Almost PERFECT

posted by SKilld2max (HERNDON, VA) Apr 22, 2008

Member since Mar 2008

Great game, the online mode was the best I've played on the psp. The A.I could have been better but still the okay A.I didn't take away from game play. IF your thinking about this game you should, it's really worth your time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

its all the same

posted by Sdubble (ROCHESTER, NY) Dec 2, 2007

Member since Aug 2006

if you've played all of the other ww2 games, you've played this one. I personally like the ww2 shooters a lot, so i thought this game was good. but if you get bored quickly with games that are a bit repetitive, chances are you'll only play this game for a couple of hours and put this one down. Not much has changed from the first medal of honor game. Just different levels. All the enemies look and act exactly the same, so that gets kind of boring. But it was still worth the rental.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »