Rent Medal of Honor: Heroes 2 for Wii
view large frontback

Medal of Honor: Heroes 2

Rent

Keep for: $8.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PSP Games
GF Rating
6.9

2468 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
7

Good

Hi ho, hi ho, it's back to WWII we go

posted by JCDenton (FREEDOM, NH) May 12, 2008

Top Reviewer

Member since Mar 2006

14 out of 14 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Medal of Honor: Heroes 2 tackles the well-tread territory of World War II shooters. And while the competition is steep and varied, there are qualities to Heroes 2 that will appeal to Wii gamers.
As we all know, being able to point at the screen with the Wiimote is a big improvement for shooter control. MOH takes advantage of that and expands upon it. For instance, the sniper rifle can zoom in and out by rotating the remote. You use the same technique to set explosive timers and tune radios. Twisting the nunchuk to the side while sighting your gun will allow you to peek around corners. And throwing grenades is easily accomplished by whipping your remote forward. Although some of these mechanics seem overly complicated, they work for the most part.
Of course, keeping these controls straight gets harder as you progress through the eight levels in the campaign, as the game pits you against what seems like the entire Axis army. Yes, you will die often.
If campaign mode gets frustrating (and it will), you can try arcade mode, which works like an on-rail shooter. This form of gameplay works surprisingly well and will appeal to many casual gamers.
As far as story, setting, guns, graphics, sound design: it's all done very well, just like it has been in dozens of WWII shooters from the past five years. It's almost expected that the presentation value will be high and MOH delivers.
In the end, this is a good, but not great, shooter. It will start off by entertaining you, but slowly begin to aggravate you (just like the effect of the WWII shooter genre on gamers).

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

FPS, multiplayer, and "light gun" fun in one game!

posted by madcapr (CHESTERFIELD, VA) Nov 29, 2007

Member since Aug 2007

32 out of 37 gamers (86%) found this review helpful

I won't beat around the bush, so here are the key points of why I rate this game a 9.

-The graphics are improved and keep a great framerate.
-The sounds are great, you feel like you are really in combat ( if you have surround sound speakers setup.
-The controls are improved and very easy to customize. Lots of options here.
-The game supports use of the new Zapper!
-The campaign mode of play is your typical FPS. Good battles and nice flow to the game.
-The arcade mode of play is great for the zapper, it is more like a light gun, rail shooter style game. Very fun for hardcore and casual gamers alike.
-The online mode is great for many reasons. It is free, it works well, and it's easy to find opponents/games quickly. Battle up to 32 players at once.

Don't write this game off for being another World War II shooter. The fun factor and replay values are very high in this new version. Get a zapper if you don't have one yet...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Finally Wii Goes Online

posted by Zericon (HALETHORPE, MD) Nov 17, 2007

Member since Mar 2007

8 out of 10 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

Well its about time a Non Nintendo title goes online!! And with such a good presence, Even if the WWII theme is a little played out these days. The Multi player is stellar, not graphically, but for the most part bug free, and the best part its set up more like a typical computer game lobby, that's right folks!! no friends codes needed!!!!! Woo Woo!!!
Single player game is solid, however personally its all about the multiplayer, Truly how many times can we walk through WWII alone?

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Polish IS important

posted by lukas2088 (TOPSFIELD, MA) Nov 25, 2007

Member since Jul 2006

14 out of 19 gamers (74%) found this review helpful

I was very excited for this game: 32 online multiplayer, realistic gun-fights, and cool use of the Wii's motion controls. While this is all in the game, playing through it isn't near;y as fun as I had hoped. the multiplayer is fast-paced and lacks depth. It's more of who has the better gun fro the situation. the graphics are alright, but everything is very dull in terms of color (probably to make it seem more realistic). The one thing very annoying in the game is enemy spawning. there were many times where after clearing a room full of Nazis, I would advance to the next room, only to have bullets digging into my back from the room that had just been empty. There were also points where enemies would continue to spawn from single point until a certain objective was passed. Also, taking cover doesn't always work, since enemies often spread out, there always seems to be one who can hit you. Speaking of the AI, it's very touchy. One minute the enemy is spreading out, taking cover while trying to flank you, another minute, there will be 4 Nazis lined up in the open for you to mow down. Now like I mentioned before, the motion controls are good and work well, but aren't always well suited to the situation. I reccomend you check this game out, maybe you'll be able to ignore it's problems more than I was able to.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awesome game! Totally recommended!

posted by mlbplayer (SHELBURNE, VT) Mar 11, 2008

Member since Feb 2008

8 out of 11 gamers (73%) found this review helpful

I don't even know how to start with this it is so awesome! The fps is outrageous with its super accurate controls and very realistic combat. The veteran and hero modes are a real challenge (not for me, some parts are though). Using the silicon sleeve for the wiimote for this game is not recommended, it makes the controls a little twitchy. The multiplayer is a blast with real gun-fights between players from across the country. It is from team deathmatch, deathmatch, and infiltration or capture the flag. They all are really (i prefer being on a team for reinforcments). I got this game on the same night i got my wii! Don't rent this game! BUY IT!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

MOH HEROES 2

posted by mohaw429 (ORLANDO, FL) Feb 27, 2008

Member since Feb 2008

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

Fun game. It gives you a lot for your money. On rails shooter mode, Campaign, and up to 32 players online with three play types. One of the better MOH games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

A Great Game

posted by godive (LOMPOC, CA) Nov 25, 2007

Member since Nov 2007

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

the most fun FPS on the wii i have played..

still less than perfect..

no 2 player mode...

Online play is great..

but you cant tell your team from your teammates...

a great game overall!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Gets old if you've played WWII Shooters

posted by BigTung (Austin, TX) Dec 2, 2007

Top Reviewer

Member since Aug 2005

4 out of 6 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Ok, so I've played two Call of Duty and two Medal Of Honor games already, so I'm a little biased. They're all the same to me, gameplay wise. I know it's supposed to be realistic, but the bland colors and very similar missions throughout these games lives little to the imaginatino. However, if you're new to this series, this is the best way to go in my opinion, with the Wii controls being amazing.

Pros
- Can fully customize Wii controls, with dead zone size, sensitivity, etc. Very precise, better than a gamepad
- Includes an arcade mode to provide a different style of play (much like, wait for it.... an arcade!)
- Music is pretty cool, interesting use of wii controls for the sniper and bazooka
- Online Multiplayer!

Cons
- Bland and outdated graphics
- Missions aren't that interesting
- No offline multiplayer. Not even in arcade (or at least from what I could tell)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

this game is the best game for wii

posted by Utterman (CHULUOTA, FL) Feb 21, 2008

Member since Dec 2005

4 out of 7 gamers (57%) found this review helpful

if you have a zapper this game powns
if you dont this game powns
online powns
storymode powns
this game just powns
best game for wii
with perfect controls
if you have a wii zapper it just makes the game even better
dont listen to all those haters....this is the best game for wii

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

I loved this game but...

posted by RKDynamic (PLANO, IL) Nov 27, 2007

Member since Feb 2007

3 out of 7 gamers (43%) found this review helpful

I found myself getting nauseous from the bouncing on the screen... maybe it was just me, or maybe it was my TV... who knows.

I wish I could have played it more.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Pathetic Attempt!

posted by mulletcarl (COLUMBUS, GA) Nov 20, 2007

Member since Jun 2007

7 out of 19 gamers (37%) found this review helpful

Pathetic! Ignore the 32 player online hype for one second! No collision detection, you run thorough the person. Virtually no melee attacks!

Almost impossible to distinguish, the enemy. Get ready for this, everyone shows up as RED on your radar! Brilliant! Get ready for this message, "Lost connection to server."

Everyone's talking about the mulitplayer....3 modes. That's right, rivals some of the best of the 90's doom, and duke3d. Graphics, MOH: European Assault for the Gamecube looks like a 360 game compared to this! Single player not even worth mentioning, nothing new to the table, same rehash formula that's been flushed down the consumer toilet and thrown back in out faces.

No local multiplayer, 1 Person online at a time. Brilliant. I love how it shows commercials of wii parties etc. HA, a formula proven in Goldeneye, forgotten. Vanguard is better, has to be two different development teams.

Everything down to the font, the presentation, the sounds, everything makes me puke.

Personally, I think all the major mainstream game reviewers who gave this game any higher than 5.0, are a part of a scam. It's all about money, etc. Theres no way, a legitimate gamer would spend more than 15 min. of this tturd.

In fact, I recommend you to rent this game. I want you to see how not to develop a game. Pure Trash!

P.S. We can stop the WWII games, the whole twenty round magazine idea, getting a little old.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

I want MORE!!!

posted by rockiesfan (LAKEWOOD, CO) Feb 11, 2008

Member since Sep 2007

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

More fun then Any other Shooter game(FOR WII) the online is the awesome i want to keep the game but i don't have enough money, just because the online is so great. Don't get this game if you don't have Internet because it no FUN.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Sooo Disappointing!

posted by OUTRAGED (TROY, MO) May 5, 2009

Member since Apr 2006

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

I played Call of Duty 3 for the Wii and thought it was horrible. It was impossible to move and aim because of the Wii remote. So I read the critic reviews for this game and they said this game raised the bar for the Wii shooting genre and this game was fun. When Gamefly sent it in the mail I was excited for a shooter game on the Wii that was actually good. Man is this game anything but good. I put it in and started off by playing online. There are a decent amount of people but overall online STINKS! The graphics are so bad I cant even explain. The graphics are like someone put a DS game onto a disk and made it a horrible Wii game. Who the heck said the controls are easy!? They're anything but easy! Horrible to aim. I played this game for about 20 minutes and the next day put in in the mail. This game is a must rent if you like MAJOR BADNESS AND DISAPPOINTMENT!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

FALSE ADVERTISING - no local multiplayer

posted by artgirl (MARIETTA, GA) Dec 21, 2007

Member since Dec 2007

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

I rented this game specifically because the back of the box said that there was a 4-player mode. THERE IS NO LOCAL MULTIPLAYER. If you want to play this game with your friends in your living room, you are out of luck. I can't believe that EA has blatantly misrepresented this game in this way. If I had bought this game I would be furious. Having rented it, I am irritated.

There is plenty to like about the single-player mode, but I don't want to sit and play alone. I want games that I can share while interacting with others. Vanguard was flawed, but I have played it for countless hours with my family.
This one went back less than 24 hours after we got it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Where's the beef?

posted by Silasrye (ALEXANDRIA, VA) Nov 21, 2007

Member since Mar 2007

1 out of 8 gamers (12%) found this review helpful

Ok quick,

yeah, read dots for everyone, i still don't know how to find who's on my team online (we can all pick different uniforms too, that really helps)

takes many shots to kill some one.
32 players with this kind of game, forget sniping, the second your in your being chased.

I didn't realize there would be no split screen, Why?

I'm not going to complain about red steel and vanguard. But why one year later do we have two or three table tennis games, and golf games but not a good split screen FPS? this is my biggest grip with the wii.

All a really want is a good Halo knock off that uses the cool aiming scheme.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

medal of honor

posted by zolikoj (WYOMING, MI) Nov 3, 2013

Member since Nov 2013

this game was an awsome game great graphics but it was really short i finished it in one day.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

People underestimate MOH Heroes 2, COME ON PEOPLE!

posted by coddude57 (FARMINGTON, MN) Jun 13, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

I petrsonally think this is an excelent game and a very underestimted. I like the guns and missions keep you on the edge of your seat, sure its got a few cons like the enemies are rediculously easy to kill and their bodies dissapear randomly. But it is a good game, and the graphics may be bad now, but remember, it was made in 2010, and then those graphics could have been good. There are a lot of complaints that the people in multiplayer are hard to kill, but then the mp match is more fun and harder to win. SO COME ON PEOPLE!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

pretty good

posted by badbo1234 (PRATTVILLE, AL) Feb 17, 2012

Member since Dec 2011

i had alot of fun online it is good for starters that arent aloud to play games with bad stuff in it:)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

DONT EVEN GO NEAR THIS GAME!

posted by 50BMG (NORTH HOLLYWOOD, CA) Dec 10, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

I have this game, boy what a mistake that was. The only thing i found slightly fun about it was the arcade mode, that's about it. Everything else sucks. In single player, it takes so much to kill the ai, yet it's like a 3 shot kill on you. I don't know about you, but i find that to be kind of bullcrap. The controls are what you put in a paper bag on your neighbors doorstep then light on fire. The multiplayer is the worst iv'e ever played. I play a lot of call of duty, and when you compare the two you realize that this multiplayer sucks SOOOOOOOOOOO BAD in this game! It takes so many shots to kill somebody. One time i walked right up behind somebody with a mauser and shot them in the back of the head, THREE TIMES, they didn't die. It takes OVER a whole magazine magazine from a thompson to kill, in the heat of battle that is REEEEEEEALY horrible. All in all dont rent, buy, or better yet, don't have any thing to do with this game. If you didn't gate my point by now let me re-iderate it, THIS GAME IS A COMPLETE PIECE OF WHAT COMES OUT OF YOUR BUTT!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awesome!

posted by HILEALY (COCONUT CREEK, FL) Oct 17, 2011

Member since Dec 2009

Amazing campaign, multiplayer, and arcade experience. A fully immersive WWII shooter with intense action and vivid realism. I highly recomend it to anyone, wether your an avid or casual gamer!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great Game

posted by airbear998 (BROWNSBURG, IN) Jul 23, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

Multiplayer---graphics are good--gameplay is great-guns sre very detail, including weight and graphics. overall multiplayer is 10/10

Campaign---stories are great with a very helpful mission explaination before you begin to invade the level--graphics are good--the sound of explosions and the voices of soldiers are what gives you the feeling of a real battlefield--grenade and gun handling are pretty good-and what makes a catch to the game is having to walk through mindfields with a mine detector--ending is great, gets frustrating (which is good, without that the game would be to easy.) overall campaign is 10/10

I would prefer this game to anyone, including C.O.D fans. I think the game is great, who wouldn't want to play a game like this

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

this game is cool

posted by vediogamemaster (BRIDGEPORT, CT) Jul 10, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

I heard that some people say this is just like the first medal of Honor, it is nothing the same. it is actually better than the first one. you just will not wait for your game to get to your house.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

medol of honor 2

posted by guitarbandit (VALDOSTA, GA) Jun 27, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

this game is no good the graphics are teriable i wood not recomend

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Medal of Not Fun.

posted by XxslayerxX (CLIFTON PARK, NY) Jun 7, 2011

Member since May 2010

just wasnt fun for me.......

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

moh heros 2 better than cod

posted by cj13felton (HOLLY SPRINGS, NC) May 23, 2011

Member since May 2011

yes yes great game first off amazing graphics for when it wus made the graphics r as clear as u can ask for.second online and campaign the campaign is quite well placed it may be a little flimsey or stuiped but why make a shooter with out online? thats what this game wus made for (tip before u go online play 4 campaign missons so u can get the feel right know the controls and adjust ur sensitivity and kik koren looking germans back to mommy)third alot of times the online games go for hours each round and the same map gets boring but dont fear there are useually at least 4 games going on.fouth obvislouy they have three diffrent game modes team death match capture the flag and the classic free for all although it may seem stuiped online axis aka the germans have the upperhand because they have a better selection of guns for example they have mp40 sttg gewrgh riffle (sniper) now the americans have a large selection to but most of these guns are semi automatic or they have a low rof(rate of fire) but the two guns everyone uses on the allies is the tompson and springfiel riffle now both teams aslo have a normal shotgun and a m1 bazzoka theres just one really really hugh problem with the online gameplay it takes too much ammo to kill sum1 like with the mp40 u have 32 bullets in each clip and u can empty them out in about 5 seconds max if u hold the trigger down now even if all of these bullets make contact withur enemy he has a big chance to still be aliveand then hes gonna take a grenade and and blast ya sky high (btw grenaders as i like to call them in moh r ppl who always use grenades to kill you because its alot easier) and i know ive only been talking about online but i didnt wanna tell u to much about campaign because i think its more fun to learn from ur mistakes anyways here i go. campaign is fun diffrent objectivs and plenty plenty of germans to shoot (oh and i also forgot u can also t-bag)i love this game it can be better but have u ever played a perfect game?

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse