Rent Medal of Honor: European Assault for Xbox
view large frontback

Medal of Honor: European Assault

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS2, GC
GF Rating
7.1

1414 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
8

Very Good

Oldie but Goodie

posted by TRE009 (ELK GROVE, CA) Oct 25, 2008

Member since Sep 2008

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

let me start by saying MOH series is a legend of it's time. I remember playing the 1st series on computer getting my snipe and shotty frags right but the rest of the games took over like the battlefields, brotherhoods, and COD's.

Anyway this game is fun but it really doesn't compare to the other WWII series that are available for this system. I'm still and always rate MOH series high b/c they are classics and they started the WWII themes that are out and popular today on market.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

lets give a medal of honor to all the creators

posted by xboxking (ANTELOPE, CA) Nov 13, 2007

Member since Dec 2006

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

Ralph was a 23 year old american boy who was forced into the army. He became a pilot. He fought in many heroic battle. He flew a plane into a german camp and took many lives of germans but saved millions of lives that led to us today. One day he took off in his plane and they flew into battle. He was bombed and killed that day. They found his torso on the ground after the fight. That was Ralph Unsicker and he was my great uncle. That may seem like that doesn't have anything to do with this review but I feel like I have seen what he has seen with this game. I felt like I was really in those battles. This game helped me realize the hardships and the courage that they put through to have what we have today. To have, what is right. This review is dedicated to Ralph Unsicker. Died 1942. May he rest in peace.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

cool game

posted by xxDewey347 (PLEASANT HILL, CA) Apr 12, 2006

Member since Jan 2005

3 out of 6 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

this game is awesome. what would have made it better was if they included D-Day. i think everyone will agree with me on that. also they could have made it for Xbox live because play multilayer is so much fun. the weapons are cool and the snipers are even better just sniping from opposite sides. i would recommend this game to you if you had 2-4 people to play it with.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

medal of honor: european assault

posted by SHRIMP (CYPRESS, TX) Apr 13, 2006

Top Reviewer

Member since Aug 2005

2 out of 5 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

I think the game is very adventurous lot more exiting than most of the other MOH`s.The guns are awesome, the guns load faster and the explosions are BIGGER!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

A decrease to WWII games

posted by insanty101 (DAYTON, NJ) Sep 18, 2006

Member since Aug 2006

1 out of 6 gamers (17%) found this review helpful

put simply this game represents all that can be good in a WWII game. one of the things that enjoyed me the most was you cant move when you look DTS (down the sights). Instead of moving you can just look around corners. over all this game is not even worth renting.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

graeat game

posted by crapthat (ESPYVILLE, PA) Feb 21, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

i love both ps2 and xbox but i wish that you were commed i like those
games great game thow wish i was in the game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

medal of honor

posted by mandude130 (THOMASVILLE, GA) Jun 15, 2009

Member since May 2009

for a medal of honor game its pretty good the explosions are bigger but the graphics are no better than the original medal of honor games but its pretty good

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

1 OF THE WORST MEDAL OF HONOR GAMES CREATED!!!!!!!

posted by BEOWULFANG (TWENTYNINE PALMS, CA) Mar 24, 2008

Member since Feb 2008

I GAVE THIS GAME A 3 FOR MAINLY EVERYTHING IN THIS GAME! I REALLY EXPECTED THIS GAME TO BE BETTER THAN THE OTHER MEDAL OF HONOR GAMES.THIS GAME FELT LIKE IT SHOULD ONLY BE PLAYED ONCE. I DIDN'T ENJOY THESE GRAFFICS, THEY WERE OK BUT NOT OK! I THINK THE OTHER MEDAL OF HONOR GAMES WERE BETTER THAN THIS(LIKE FRONTLINE OR RISING SUN)!!

IF YOUR PLANNING TO BUY THIS GAME, DDDDDDDOOOOOOOOOOONNNNNNN- N'TTTTT!!!!

YOUR BETTER OFF RENTING IT!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Medal of Honor: European Assault. (9ST)

posted by Mosin9130 (CLARKS SUMMIT, PA) Aug 12, 2006

Member since Apr 2006

I am going to start off by saying I personally think that this game is great. The gameplay is great,but the AI is a little jerky at times. The Graphics aren't that great but it dosen't set the game back too much. I would have really liked it to have an online multiplayer but it didn't. Through the game I also didn't like some of the Historical errors that the game made.... Like why are you on a British Battle Ship when you are American. and even if you were on the British Battle Ship to help why weren't they Enfields or Stens or any other British Armory Supplies?

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

oooooh, another squad- based shooters, YAY!

posted by Gzilla (TRENTON, IL) Aug 8, 2006

Member since Jun 2006

I would of given this game a 9, but the last time i played there was no co-op, unless i just could'nt find it. Either way this is a must and i say, thank you EA for the medal of honor game i always wanted!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Better than Expected

posted by DaMoose (MIDLAND, TX) Apr 29, 2006

Member since Apr 2005

I rented it, thinking it was going to be like MoH: European Assualt like on the PC. It is better, but the controls take a little getting used to, the grpahics are a little lacking due to the fact that it IS an Xbox. Level is design is simple, yet draws you in. The only unrealistic thing is the "Ardenaline" Basically, kill enough guys or complete some objectives, and you'll be invincible and have unlimited ammo w/ no reloads for a short time. Fun to use, but if you die with full Adren, you lose it all. Overall, i give it a 7.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »