Rent Mayhem 3D for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Mayhem 3D

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS3
GF Rating
4.0

403 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
1

Horrible

Worst game ever

posted by tice80j (BROOKLYN, MI) Apr 6, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

18 out of 22 gamers (82%) found this review helpful

Yeah it's cool as far as smashing cars, but sucks because it's in black and white. It's hard to see whats up ahead when racing or where the other cars are at. It came to me on Tuesday and back in the mailbox on Wednesday. Don't waste you time waiting on this one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Not entertaining

posted by CJ5311 (OWINGS MILLS, MD) May 23, 2011

Member since May 2011

5 out of 6 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

I love car games and especially crashing and ramming into other cars, but this game sucks. It's boring and uneventful. I gave it a very good chance, played it for a while thinking it would get better; but it didn't. Not to mention the graphics are very weak, for example, it's all black and white. It's a good idea and it has a good theme through out the game, but it's just not entertaining. Don't waste your time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

not a very good game

posted by vgegege (TILLAMOOK, OR) Mar 29, 2011

Member since May 2005

10 out of 14 gamers (71%) found this review helpful

the game would have been better if it was in color and not black and white black and white game are not good for playing

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

no color?

posted by erkekk (COLUMBIA, KY) Apr 1, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

9 out of 13 gamers (69%) found this review helpful

the game is awsome! but who wants to play in in black n white..i dont get it. i rented it, so i didnt get the 3d glasses which i bet would make it a whole lot better..maybe in color with the glasses?? idk.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Dont do it!!!

posted by craigc (GARY, IN) May 19, 2011

Member since May 2011

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

My kids played this game for less than 3 minutes and didn't want to play it again. Not even my 5 year old was interested. I didn't even want to touch it. It was back in the mail the same day I received it. Don't waste your time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

black n white equals fail

posted by dwightguy (GARDEN GROVE, CA) Apr 18, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

I was a big fan of destruction derby for the playstation years back. I'm very disappointed when i rented this game. It's black and white, very cartoony, and replay value sucks because its very repetitive. fun factor is an 8/10 for the first 2 minutes.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

mayhem 3d

posted by benz916 (SACRAMENTO, CA) Apr 13, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

this game was garbage i played one match and i quit because it was so horrible

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Johnny From Indianapolis, Indiana

posted by Johnny1150 (INDIANAPOLIS, IN) Mar 26, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

2 out of 40 gamers (5%) found this review helpful

This game Mayhem for the Xbox360, Reminds me of the demolition derbies that they used to have at the state fairs when i was a kid. I bet this game will be awesome. Gamefly your really great.Thank-You. Sincerely, Johnny. From Indy

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

easy 1000

posted by ogsplitrm (ORANGE, CA) Jul 19, 2014

Member since Jul 2014

easy not 1000 cause cant get online achievements but easy 930.. easy game but u get spun out way to easy almost through my controller through the tv like 500 times lol...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Another disappointing Demolition Derby game...

posted by Sidious (FRIENDSVILLE, TN) Jul 17, 2012

Member since Apr 2010

Just tried Mayhem 3D for Xbox 360. I love demolition derby games... and there haven't been many good ones. Sadly, this one wasn't good either. First off, the graphics were just an eye sore. They went with some black & white look that just made it harder to see what was going on (at least to me). Secondly, the demolition derby part of the game (the only real fun to be had here) wasn't very deep. There didn't seem to be any kind of noticeable scoring system (some of the best demo derby games I've played give different scores and call outs for different hits such as "Death from Above" or "T-Boned".) You just rammed and rammed and hoped to build enough boost (which you get from pick ups that drop when hitting others) to earn the harder hitting ramming ability that you can activate once filing a meter. Not very inspired. And third, while the handling was ok in the demolition derby mode, in races it was a mess. You are encouraged to ram your opponents in races to gain much need boost, but too often ramming another car just causes you to get spun around, slowed down or knocked off the route you are trying to take. I found it so frustrating I finally just said "back to Gamefly you go". Back to Gamefly it goes. I'll just play my beloved Test Drive: Eve of Destruction. I so wish we got a sequel to this game. It was demolition derby done right.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Blah

posted by Chriscru2 (BABYLON, NY) Nov 4, 2011

Member since Jan 2010

Man this game was terrible, I guess I should have really checked it out before even considering putting it into my GameQ~~ Grr I played it for less then 2 minutes and boxed it back up and slapped it back in the mail>>>

MAJOR FAIL IMO!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Not Good

posted by BruceF (BENTONVILLE, AR) Oct 29, 2011

Top Reviewer

Member since Nov 2007

It started out OK, but the IA difficulty ramps up way too fast. By chapter 9, I was so frustrated I sent the game back. Worth a rental for some quick points, but I think getting all 1K out of this game will leave you pretty frustrated. Never did try the 3D part of the game so maybe that would have made the game better, but I doubt it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

DON'T DO IT! make it in color it's NOT Sin City

posted by DeadEyeDay01 (BENTON, KY) May 26, 2011

Member since May 2011

Gameplay not really all that bad but it's in black in white and I had 910 gamer points in less than 4 hours could not get all 1000 because no one is online DON'T DO IT! if tey decide to make another game don't make it 3D it don't work make it in color quit tring to be sin city

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

mayhem

posted by satanschil (PORTLAND, PA) Apr 26, 2011

Member since Aug 2006

get rid of the 3d and ya got a decent game...3d glasses messes with my eyes after the first race...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »