Rent Marvel vs Capcom 2 for Xbox
view large frontback

Marvel vs Capcom 2

Not Rentable
Also on:PS2
GF Rating
8.6

730 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
10

Perfect

The Good Never Die

posted by martin (MACON, GA) Apr 27, 2006

Member since Feb 2006

5 out of 6 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

no matter how long it's been since the last time i played this game. i always find something new in it. i only wish that they would make more great fighting games like this one. you know the games that when some one comes over and picks the game out of your collection and you forget how fun it was. this game is to me one of the best fighters on the x box and it look like the last. so if your lucky enough to have a copy hold on tight and give it a 89 hit combo. and that's way the good never die.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

the best 2d fighting game ever period!

posted by kameleon22 (NORWOOD, NJ) Jun 6, 2006

Member since May 2006

3 out of 8 gamers (38%) found this review helpful

the title says it all....... this is my drug!!! i only wish that they had a rating higher then 10.... worth the money to buy

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Great Game Horrible XBOx Translation

posted by Bigwun07 (TEMPE, AZ) Oct 24, 2006

Member since Mar 2006

2 out of 8 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

I agree this is one of the greatest games to ever come out!But I sent this one right back to gamefly !
It is very sad the game designers didn't spend more time here. The Graphics are GARBAGE! This is the xbox not super nintendo, please use the capabilities! The characther select for example doesnt even have a back button. No matter which button you press it just adavnces you to the next selection. Thus showing the amount of time spent programming this once legendary arcade smash. I am frankly disgusted

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

This game is wack!!

posted by macafterdeath (LAYTON, UT) Apr 25, 2013

Member since Apr 2013

Just recieved the game today and from all the reviews i read it sounded like a good game then disaster struck once i put the game in. I wouldnt reccomend this game for a donkey LOL!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Marvel vs. Capcom 2

posted by angryjesus (LOS ANGELES, CA) May 28, 2010

Member since May 2010

Y Can't I rent this GAME!??!?!??

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

one of the best fighter games ever

posted by InKyBaT22 (DESOTO, TX) Jul 31, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

all i gotta say when u put a fighting game like this together its genius man u stupid if u dont put the rating 10.just plain stupid

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

yes yes yes

posted by mwqksd (GLEN ELLYN, IL) Jul 28, 2009

Member since Feb 2008

simply put this is the greatest fighting game of all time nothing has came close to be compared with mvc2

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

one of the greats

posted by Willz916 (SACRAMENTO, CA) Apr 12, 2009

Member since Dec 2006

this is a great game u should pick it up IF u have an original xbox the 360's emulator cannot handle the game and it makes things like wolverine look like a meat block with yellow and blue swirls so DO NOT GET THIS GAME unless u game an original xbox

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

MVC 2 Best Fighting game ever!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by Frogliver (ALPHARETTA, GA) Feb 1, 2008

Member since Dec 2007

I have been playing this game for years and still discover new ways to defeat and humiliate my opponents. Nothing make me happier then a linking triple hyper combo finish. Air combos, assist, and swapping players is always fun. This game is the absolute pinnacle of 2D fighting and in my opinion the best fighting game ever. So Many Characters with original and innovative moves and combos 20 Stars out of 10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

!

posted by phasl001 (MIAMI, FL) Aug 11, 2007

Member since Aug 2007

Best platform game ever made. This game has so many fighters and combo/teams that you can put together that it is never the same fight everytime. The fact that Capcom only released so many copies on the all consoles make it a rarity to have this game. This game is a must have in any gaming collection.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

A great game!

posted by mangaman13 (ELMHURST, NY) Aug 11, 2007

Member since Jan 2007

I love this game it's sooo good! it has lots of charactors and stages. it also has great music! the charactors have lots of moves, combos and super moves. my favorite thing about this game are the super team moves where you 3 charactors do their supermoves all at once. this game is a must have for your collection. if you can't rent it get it quick cause it's a very rare game. thank you for reading this reveiw and have fun bye!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

A overall sweet game

posted by Warlock (LOS GATOS, CA) Aug 2, 2007

Member since Jul 2007

It is a very good game. Teched out fighters and fights, with lots of courses. I would recommend this game to anyone craving a good fighting game. While you have to unlock some of the better characters, once you get Juggernaut, Iron man and War machine it's worth it!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »