Rent Marvel: Ultimate Alliance 2 for PSP Games
view large frontback

Marvel: Ultimate Alliance 2

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS2, Xbox 360, DS, Wii, PS3
GF Rating
6.1

209 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
1

Horrible

not what i thought

posted by rockman11 (WILMINGTON, DE) Feb 22, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

just terrible i am so disappointed do not get this if you read the game description

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Big step back

posted by Carbine (COLTON, CA) Sep 29, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since Dec 2007

6 out of 7 gamers (86%) found this review helpful

If you are a die hard marvel fan Like I am then I'm sure you will respond to this with something like "I really like the game cuz I getz to be IRON MANZ!!!" but the truth is this game is horrible when compared to the last two releases of this kind on the psp. Frame rate is horrid, graphics sub par, moves are all just cut and paste of the old ones, new characters look like they were worked on for about 30 seconds, glitches galore, horrible camera, no voice over, no extra costumes, I mean this list can go on for days of stuff that was in the previous two versions that has been removed from mua2 or made worse. The absolute killer biggest loss though is the removal of MULTIPLAYER! Even if you play solo you have to admit this game series was created for multiplayer and not having it is a huge back step. I love marvel and the legends/mua games are among my favorites but after about 4 hours I just couldn't take it anymore and sent this one back. The only way I can recommend it is as a rent and only then if you are dying to play as your fav. marvel character for a bit. Anyone else steer waay clear.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

get it on any platform BUT PSP

posted by outtasync (MARYLAND HEIGHTS, MO) Oct 6, 2009

Member since Oct 2009

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

The graphics are average, but the framerate is horrible on the PSP, it freezes for a couple seconds when a group of bad guys are added, the controls feel clunky on the PSP and the load times are LONG.

if you have any other console, Wii, PS3, 360,even the PS2, get that before you try the PSP version.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Stick with the first one

posted by WojJed (SAVAGE, MN) Feb 8, 2010

Member since May 2007

If you liked the first MUA for PSP, stick with that one. This version is a downgrade. The frame rate is terrible to the point where you can't tell what's usually going on. The graphics have stayed the same, which usually don't see from a sequel. Also, I don't understand why they would use the Civil War story line if they weren't going to follow it completely. The changes they made make the story terrible. The story and graphics aren't really the problem, the problem is the gameplay, if you can't have the game run smoothly with the options that are added, those options should be removed until the game does run smoothly. The old game ran pretty slow when changing characters, but this one skips and jumps at every moment of the game which is very disappointing for a license that showed a lot of promise.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Something new?

posted by jtspencer (MORENO VALLEY, CA) Jan 11, 2010

Member since May 2008

This is the same thing as the first one just with a different story. I am sure this would be better on a console, but on the psp it get hard to see and I found myself wanting a bigger screen

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

addictive while it last

posted by Ziantman (JAMAICA, NY) Dec 21, 2009

Member since Jun 2008

The graphics definetly went down. Loading is quicker but it lags now. When too many people are visible the game freezes so much. I haven't experienced this in a long time. Getting through that is easy because it doesn't do it a lot.
I kinda beat the game before unlocking anyone tho . I unlocked everyone before beating the first MUA. It was addictive while it lasted tho.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »