Rent Marvel Super Hero Squad: The Infinity Gauntlet for PS3
view large frontback

Marvel Super Hero Squad: The Infinity Gauntlet

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Wii, DS, Xbox 360, 3DS
GF Rating
5.0

391 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
4

Weak

Thank God for Gamefly!!

posted by Illboy (EL PASO, TX) Dec 15, 2010

Member since Oct 2004

11 out of 12 gamers (92%) found this review helpful

This is one of those games that makes me so grateful for Gamefly! My five year old son loves Super Hero Squad and there's no doubt that I would have bought this game for him if we weren't Gamefly members. But instead he spent a total of 2 hours playing it and had enough, so .... I sent it back!! : ) The gameplay is awkward, graphics leave much to be desired and overall the only good thing about this game is the name and the characters. If you're looking for a decent super hero game give Marvel Alliance a shot and pass on this one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Marvel Not So Super Squad

posted by ps3jeter (CARBONDALE, PA) Feb 8, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Marvel Super Hero Squad is definately for little kids, or an easy platinum trophy! If you can get past the game freezes and the sometimes quirky gamplay there is the lack of story to contend with! Iunderstand that this is directed at little kids, but come on! I rented the ps3 version and I surfed the net and a lot of people experienced game freezing. Usually I can deal with a freeze here or there, as long as I don't lose much game data. I had to three challenges left in the defender category for the platinum when it froze on me. I had to do all of the challenges over again. Unless you are a diehard Marvel fan (like me), or a you love hunting for platinum trophies (me again!!) or 12 or under stay as far away from this game as possible!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

AAAAAAAGGGGGGHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!

posted by ChadlyX22 (DAYTON, OH) Jan 18, 2011

Member since Sep 2010

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

If a kid can play this game without an adult and actually get through it they're a fraggin expert gamer. On normal this game kicks your butt every chance it gets. And its not like its hard, its just absolutely fraggin annoying! As an adult playing with my child, this game makes me want to take the whole playstation, rip it out of the wall and destroy it into a billion pieces. OH MY GOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

meh

posted by Denolisher234 (ROCHESTER, NY) Jul 8, 2012

Member since Dec 2011

fun for kids but gets repetittive

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Good luck actually playing it

posted by scottq (FAIRFAX, VA) Sep 12, 2011

Member since Sep 2011

I tried 2 copies and could not get the game to play. With the first copy I was able to play the first few levels, then it froze up the PS3 at the beginning of the same level 10 times in a row. Gamefly quickly sent a replacement copy and the PS3 couldn't even load that one at all. I tried everything possible - removing or installing the update data, playing online or off, playing when the PS3 was hot or cold, etc. - and both discs were perfectly clean. Nothing is wrong with the PS3, I am not having trouble with freezing or glitching with any other games. The game is just broken.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

great game for kids

posted by adambomb0901 (EAST MOLINE, IL) May 28, 2011

Member since May 2011

my son loves this game. this game has sparked an interest in comics and video games. some parts of the game can be challenging for him but with a little help from dad its no big deal.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Wow!!! One of the stupidest games to date

posted by talis (ELMWOOD PARK, NJ) Mar 8, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

Do not rent...do not buy...you probably don't even want it for free!! Game play sucks, the constant moronic chatter of the "characters" is enough to drive you insane. Played through the first two chapters...then shut it off sealed it back into the envolope and away it goes!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

a joke

posted by xpurgatory (JENNINGS, LA) Jan 14, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

this was a waste of a rental!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Good Game for the Targeted Audience

posted by DankOfUSA (ATLANTA, GA) Jan 4, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

Good Game for the Targeted Audience - My 5yr old has just about beat the game and it's been at times almost too challenging for him. I had to assist him in a few areas overall good game, with age appropriate content.

-Dank

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »