Rent Marvel Nemesis: Rise of the Imperfects for Xbox
view large frontback

Marvel Nemesis: Rise of the Imperfects

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:GC, PS2, DS, PSP Games
GF Rating
6.3

793 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
9

Excellent

marvel nemisis rise of the awsome

posted by gabriel98 (CRESCENT CITY, CA) Dec 15, 2008

Member since May 2008

7 out of 8 gamers (88%) found this review helpful

I love this game but you shoud be able to have all the charicters but other than that it's great I say you should get it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

oh yeah the ultimate series gets it on

posted by burn2099 (ALBANY, OR) Apr 13, 2006

Member since Oct 2005

8 out of 11 gamers (73%) found this review helpful

i was stoked bout this game, unfortunally it did not live up to the hype. it had a unique story mode but the fighting was lame and the controlls sluggish. it is a renter and nothing more and ihate to say this cuz i am a huge marvel fan i bought it the day it came out, i regret it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Rise of the Imperfects

posted by nightcrwlr (LAS CRUCES, NM) Jun 3, 2006

Member since Dec 2005

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

Marvel Nemesis: Rise of the Imperfects is a decent game. The best part would be the multiplayer. However you start the game with less then half the characters and have to unlock them in the story mode. The story mode feels very tacked on and can be very frustrating. The enemies are either too easy or extremely difficult and it loses its fun quickly. However if you and a friend fight each other and you are both good the battles can become epic.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Meat The Nemesis, Fight ALL!

posted by WarDemon (OCALA, FL) Apr 23, 2006

Top Reviewer

Member since Mar 2006

6 out of 9 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

In Electronics Arts' New game "Marvel Nemesis: Rise of the Imperfects" you play as Various Marvel heros From the Marvel universe.

In the versus Mode you and an Oponnent Face off head-to-head, You can either choose a Timed Match, Or a lives match. The characters you can choose from at the very beginning are as follows. *The Thing, Wolverine, The Wink, Elektra, Johnny OHM, and Spider-man* Each character has a distinct type of fighting *note- some unlockable characters may fight the same* Each character also has their own attributes such as, Strength, Durability, and Speed.

While in Versus mode you have 3 Venues Unlocked you to fight on and they follow as is- The Bridge, NYC Streets, and Avengers Mansion. There are four others that need to be unlocked.

in the games depending on how strong your character is you will be able to use objects at anytime to waste your opponent. Objects can be anything from, cars, boxes, Exploding barrels, Debris, and anything else that might not Fade Away.

Now i have said that there are things that are locked that need to be Unlocked *unlockables* these things are Characters and Venues. one way to unlock these are to fight a number of times in versus mode all while winning or to go through the Story mode. Yes the Story mode.

In the Story mode you play as Vatious Characters that you can only at max pick between four of.
The Beginning Character is "the Thing" as you casual stroll across a bridge an Alien Invasion is beginning. You will go through and learn how to play from that mission on.

This game all in all is Good, For a Fighting game it is a Must have in my Opinion, but really its all about what you think not about who reviews.

remember Rent it, Like it?, Buy it!

Happy Gameflying!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Marvel Nemesis: By the Protagnist :)

posted by protagnist (MARYSVILLE, WA) Aug 26, 2006

Member since Aug 2006

3 out of 6 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

When i first herd of this game i was like"Ah great another horrible super hero game" and i was right in a sense. First the pro's: The agmes graphic and physics engine are exellent and the enviroments are really cool to exsplore and destroy. The combat is great to. All the different characters have there own special abilitys and fighting styles. The game also has plenty of unlockables and hidden easter eggs to uncover. The cons: When i first played it, it was awsome i loved it and thought it was really good looking for an xbox one game but after about an hour or two i really lost interest in it. You only start the game with a few characters and hvae to play the story mode to unlock the rest. The story mode itself is really repetitive and frustrating. Each character has there own missions and tasks to complete but you don't get to unlock anything other than worthless comics and stupid back storys about each characters untill much later in the game. Most missons are really easy i mean a two year old could beat them but then comes a misson that will take you ten trys and four hours to complete. Overall fans of soul caliber and dead or alive will enjoy this title for its vs mode and online play but only the really big marvel nerds will enjoy the blah story and unbalanced difficulty. I was going to give this game a Four but its graphics and engine and also the variety in characters earn it a six. thanx for reading and look for more of my reveiws later!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Marvel Nemesis: The Good the Bad and the Cheap

posted by djsmooth54 (SWANSEA, IL) Jul 15, 2006

Member since Jun 2006

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Marvel Nemesis is a pretty good game. Good characters(even if there is not that many of them),good levels(if some what repetitive), and challenging/cheap bosses(it was expected). But even though there are a good things about this game there are still those minor details that make u want to say it could have been better.
Like cheap bosses, repetitive levels and enemies, and the few characters that are there are like clones in the sense they have very similar moves(except for a select few, no spoilers though). But all in all it is a good game worth playing and I give it an 8.5 out of ten.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Marvel Game

posted by mrw2004 (CHICAGO, IL) Jun 9, 2006

Member since Mar 2006

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Well, this game is okay. Better than average but not great, i.e. the 7 It plays well, the mechanics could use a bit of smoothing out and the fighting system should play more like "powerstone" for the dream cast but doens't. And while it has many good characters, it lacks sooooo many great ones that I would NOT recommend buying this version. They've got to come out with a better game soon, right???

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »