Rent Mario Strikers Charged for Wii
view large frontback

Mario Strikers Charged

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
7.2

5194 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

a great game

posted by kiwi76 (MONTGOMERY, AL) May 10, 2013

Member since Jun 2012

this game was great . i recommend it to everybody

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

shipping

posted by edidi18 (ELIZABETHPORT, NJ) Dec 21, 2009

Member since Dec 2009

The gameflix website said that the game was send on a monday afternoon, and that it will take two to four days well it has been a week and i havent recieve the game......

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

I think this game if off the hook!

posted by wiimusic11 (NORCROSS, GA) Apr 18, 2009

Member since May 2008

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I rented this game and though it would be ok but when I played it, it was the most fun game I have ever played. I like this game because the animation is good and because when you don't get a score your charecter will get mad and when you get a score your charecter will get happy and star gloting, But other than that i love this game. But what I don't like about this game is that It doesn't have a story mode witch are the kinda games I like and the time limit isn't good. But I like nintendo's games they are pretty fun I like this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

This Game has RUNNING ACTION AND Charging VFX!!!!!

posted by DashyRoo (BURBANK, CA) Dec 23, 2008

Member since Sep 2007

So I rented this game and I came in the house charging to play this game and POW!!!! I just went blabbering out of excited screams.Thats how fun this game is. So I did a little of and when I got to the SUPER CHARGE lesson it just was a great VFX explosion!!So I completed that lesson. Now the Mega Saves lesson Was Funny and Cool!!!If you want to know the alligators name it's Kritter.RENT THIS GAME TO DEATH!!! By:Dashyroo.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Mario Striker Charged

posted by collinsfam (MURRIETA, CA) Dec 11, 2008

Member since Nov 2008

It's awsome! You'll love it!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Very good!!!!!!!

posted by colinkurt (CLEVELAND HEIGHTS, OH) Feb 9, 2008

Member since Nov 2007

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

This game is very very good. It is better than the game cube version. You get to pick your captain then your sidekicks. You use a metal ball. And you can do megastrikers! This game is so well thought through there are powers! Also your captain has a special power! It is so good rent it then buy it!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

AWSOME MARIO GAME

posted by ramos100 (SOUTH SAN FRANCISCO, CA) Jan 18, 2008

Member since Mar 2007

THIS GAME IS REALLY AWSOME AND HAS BETTER GRAPHICS THAN THE GAMECUBE VERSION.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

GOAL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!

posted by MakayJR10 (URBANA, OH) Jan 18, 2008

Member since Jan 2008

GAOL!Man this game rocks so much. I dont think I have seen Petey nor Diddey Kong. The best part is the stages.My favorite is the Galactic Stadium. My favorite character is Petey.I love the game.

Graphics:10
Gameplay:10
Characters:10
Stages:10
Game:90,000

I love it.Man I wish I had Petey.

See you guys.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

wowee nintendo has done it again

posted by 7h3w1nn3r (ITHACA, NY) Dec 30, 2007

Member since Dec 2007

Nintendos created another mario masterpiece. This game is basically a rugby game on mario based power. Although growing to gargantuan size may be fun the single best powerup in my oppinion is warios GAS MASK(LOL). Tip:When using this powerup make a wall around you and then go for a power shot. Make sure you dont virtually kill anyone(LOL).Allthough the game play offline is nice playing soccer/rugby with another player in somewhere in the world is thrilling.I give it a 9.11111111111111111111111- 1111111111111111111111111- 1111111111111111111111111- 1111111111111111111111111- 1111111111111111111111111- 1111111111111111111111111- 1111111111111111111111111- 1111111111111111111111111- 1111111111111111111111111- 1111111111111111111111111- 1111111111111111111111111- 1111111111111111111111111- 1111111111111111111111111- 1111111111111111111111111- 11111111111111111191.oh yes and Game on!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Good Game For Soccer Fans and Mario fans alike

posted by ericyo (RIO RANCHO, NM) Dec 28, 2007

Member since Feb 2007

This game has no story line, even so still a good game to play... with friends and the wifi connection it makes it really fun to play. good selection of characters and stages to play in. once you master the game its even more fun to show off your skills online. the wifi connection has a point system to see who is the best so its always to try to beat those people. game is really easy at 1st but as it goes further in the game COM gets really really difficult overall good solid mario sports game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Superb!

posted by pkessler (LOUISVILLE, OH) Nov 26, 2007

Top Reviewer

Member since May 2007

This game will satisfy you need to end lives. Chucking the wii-mote foward to annihilate you enemy is probably the funnest thing to do. Especially when you're playing online with a five year old and he's beating you. You can just knock him into the wall! Online play is the funnest part of this game...even when your not playing online it's still fun. Donkey Kong is my favorite guy to pick, he has the best team. This game is a Must-Buy for all wii-owners.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

mario strikers charged

posted by immacplaya (STONY POINT, NY) Nov 16, 2007

Member since Nov 2007

this game is so awesome. i love playing it on wifi but i always loose. the graphic are good and it is a perfect game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Adicting fun

posted by swrdrunner (TUCSON, AZ) Oct 25, 2007

Member since Oct 2007

Addicting game. Great games for all ages but esp for pre-teen kids. Game is more fun then it was on the gamecube.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

great game!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by jordon (KATY, TX) Oct 21, 2007

Member since Jun 2007

This is one of the best wifi games I ever played.Everybody should get this game. It has so many characters you can make all sorts of team combos.Plus this the second online game for the wii. That means you can play anywhere anytime of the day.If you liked the first you should like this game.The difficulty level is 6 out of 10 for me. A good team is bowser jr. 2 boos and one hammer bor.This team is good because every character can pass good. Then you take the two boos and charge the ball up.After you do that pass it to a good hitter,and make a goal!YYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY- YYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY- YYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY- YYYYYOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO- OOOOOOOOOOOOOOUUUUUUUUUUU- UUUUUUUUU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !GGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGO- OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOTTTTTTT- TTTTTTTT to get!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

MARIO CHARGE!

posted by MagooMan (INDEPENDENCE, MO) Oct 17, 2007

Member since Jul 2007

This game is exactly what the title promises. A fast paced charged up sequel to the original, with ONLINE gameplay. Nothing sluggish about the smooth graphics and mechanics, albeit challenging at times. Very fun, interactive, and the matches are short so you can save or take a break at almost any time. 3 minutes of pure Mario Mayhem at its best, a must have/rent/buy title!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awesome!!!

posted by kevso1 (FORT LAUDERDALE, FL) Sep 20, 2007

Member since Mar 2007

I think that this game rocks so if anybodies skeptical i highly reccomend this game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Wow What an awesome game!!!

posted by DadnSonWii (WARWICK, NY) Sep 11, 2007

Member since Aug 2007

This game by far beats any we've rented.We are addicted to it. My game partner is 7 and i try as hard as i can to beat him and have to suck it up when he kicks my butt in this game...i am 35 and we have Mario Strikers WARS!!! We have fun for hours. At first it may seem a little difficult using the nunchuk and the wirless control together and the menu may be confusing cause you dont know which to select, however when you try them all and take you time, youll be as addicted as we are..Happy gaming!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

one of the best games 4 the wii

posted by bigboy3 (MURRIETA, CA) Aug 21, 2007

Member since Dec 2006

If u were lucky enough 2 get a wii this should be a definet buy.the graphics on this game r 2 good 2 be true.this is one of the easier games 2 pick up and play on the wii.if u play with friend u r getting the full exsperience.The online is the best thing about this game u can get even better when u play online. most of the people i played were 2 good 2 be messed with but i loved this game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

A must have Wii Game

posted by Recharge (TUSTIN, CA) Aug 1, 2007

Member since Jan 2004

8 out of 10 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

This is one of the best Wii games out right now. The online play is awsome and only lags a little when the other person has slow wifi, but this hardly ever happens. It is also very easy to start playing an online match. There controls feel great on the Wii and use the pointer and motion sensor just enough for a game like this.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

The Wifi game that we have all been hoping for.

posted by Eric930 (BOCA RATON, FL) Aug 1, 2007

Member since Jan 2007

20 out of 24 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

Okay, so Pokemon Battle Revolution was really the "first" wifi game. But for people like me who didn't play that, this was our first chance to see what the Wii has to offer for wifi game play. It could not be better. There is no lag whatsoever and you can't even tell you are playing people across the country! It feels as if you're playing against a friend in the same room. Similarly to the DS, you can make a friends list and play against your friends, or you can play against anyone. You can even play 2 on 2 wifi, if you have a friend playing along with you. My only gripe is that you need to use ANOTHER friend code for Mario Strikers, you cannot use your consoles code.

Now regarding one player mode. You play against other characters and you make a team. I don't want to get into too much detail, because I don't want to ruin it from anyone, but heres the basics. You select one captain for your team, that has a special power that allows shooting up to 6 balls at once. You also select 3 other characters on your team who have their own very special powers. It ranges from throwing hammers to teleporting into the goal post! You can unlock new characters by beating certain characters in one player mode, and you can use these characters online.

If this doesn't seem like the best game you could think of for a early on wifi game, I don't know what is.

Oh, and don't worry about how easy it is to play, there is a tutorial mode which shows you everything from running around and shooting to using special powers. They really made it fluid to play with the Wii Remote and Nunchuk, you don't even feel like your using a controller. It feels like you are IN the game.

I give it a 10/10. I bought it the day it came out, didn't even need to rent it. I knew it would be good. This is a game that you should buy, it is worth it. It has great replay value.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Purchase?

posted by GameDudeAR (LAKE MARY, FL) Aug 1, 2007

Member since Jan 2006

I am currently renting this game from GameFly, but why isn't there a Keep It button, it says not for sale. I really wanna buy this game, anyone know why it won't let me?

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Game didnt work

posted by The08linkin (WESTBROOK, CT) Jan 10, 2013

Member since Jun 2012

game wouldn't even load up the edges of the disc were destroyed 4 days of waiting for a broken game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Strikers charged

posted by PS3BossMan11 (LAKE ORION, MI) Mar 31, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

I thought this game was really fun, and alot of people hate it because it is not like real soccer, but its Mario, what do you expect. I thought it was awesome. I am a big mario fan and I hope I get a chance to play the new Sports Mix game. :)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great game

posted by spyrolover (SPRINGVILLE, UT) Oct 16, 2010

Member since Oct 2010

This is a great game. I was playing it yesterday and my sister was laughing because my opponites kepted getting shocked by the electric fence. It does get boring after a while but it leaves me wanting to play more the next day.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Mario Strikers Charged

posted by MissyGee (SMYRNA, DE) Apr 7, 2010

Member since Apr 2010

I love Mario sports titles, so this one was tons of fun for me. The Mega Strike addition was so cool, and the arenas were fun to play in.
One catch:It was REALLY hard to master the controls at first. But as soon I mastered it, it was great. I'm buying it soon, but in the meantime, I'll rent it as much as possible until I'm able to afford it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse