Rent Mario Party Advance for GBA
view large frontback

Mario Party Advance

Not Rentable
GF Rating
6.2

430 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Not what I thought it was going to be...

posted by NadrianATR (VAN NUYS, CA) Mar 28, 2011

Member since Sep 2008

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

If you've played and loved the N64 Mario Party games and played this one thinking it's going to be like those, forget it! It's not at all like them. The game play is much different. First, you don't play against other people or the computer. There's a very lonely feeling wandering around on the board by yourself. Instead of getting Stars, u have to finish quests. Very dumb idea because the quests are just like doing a mini-game. Most of the mini-games are unfair, directions are unclear, totally boring, or way too easy. There's nothing in the game telling you what to do so it's a lot of trial and error. Instead of playing the game rolling the dice forever like the N64 games, you have "mushrooms" which are what allows you to have a turn. If you run out of mushrooms too soon, like I did many times, the game is over! Sometimes mushrooms get taken away from you just by bad luck like playing rock-paper-scissors. There's no strategy other than just being lucky! So you can lose mushrooms from that. I will never play this game again, I thought it was a waste of my time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

MARIO PARTY!!!!

posted by Mariugi (PRATTVILLE, AL) Oct 14, 2006

Member since Jul 2005

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game is awesome, of all ther mario party games i have played, i would have to say this game certainly meets MY expectations,good 3d, good gameplay,not to mention the several modes of play including all of this I would say it is one of the best GBA games in fact i liked it so much I bought my own version!!! try it YOU WILL LOVE IT

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

This is the best game that you would love to play

posted by Spense100 (CEMENT CITY, MI) Jun 4, 2006

Member since Apr 2006

3 out of 7 gamers (43%) found this review helpful

Well l think that this game is very very very fun.You can be all marios people you can even play bord games,mini games and even win. that is what l think about this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

great game

posted by fredfred1 (LAKE WORTH, FL) Aug 5, 2006

Member since May 2006

2 out of 5 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

its almost like the game cube version!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

This game is really cool!

posted by popwar129 (BOYNTON BEACH, FL) Jul 7, 2006

Member since Jul 2006

2 out of 5 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

This may be one of the best games on the GBA platform. I really enjoy playing it. But the downside to this game is that after playing it for a couple of hours it gets a tad boring.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Eh

posted by BloodyHeck (HOLCOMB, KS) Sep 20, 2014

Member since Oct 2008

It is an ok game, unless you like electronic board games and party games this is only for rent.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

AWESOME!!! (A real classic on the GBA!)

posted by BULLY123 (PRATTVILLE, AL) Aug 15, 2010

Top Reviewer

Member since Jul 2008

Mario Party rocks! Mario Party Advance is an amazing adition~ :)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

boring...

posted by boobuddy64 (CLOVERDALE, IN) Oct 25, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

The most boring game ever made. Do not get this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Party on the double trip!

posted by DigiFan (CHICAGO, IL) Sep 2, 2009

Member since Sep 2009

This is awesome! The mini-games are very cool! Some addicting to play, like "Tank-War", and some are very sweat making, like "Stair Fall"! The missions are very great, too! Some are very hard to win, like "Hey, UFO!". It's great, but when you get most of the stuff and can't complete the hard quests, it gets less cool. But it is still a great game!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

NICE!!!

posted by 1gamer5 (LA VERNE, CA) Sep 29, 2007

Member since Jul 2007

This game is not like Mario Party 6 or something like that. However, it is Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

awesome game

posted by mario64 (OWINGS MILLS, MD) Jun 18, 2007

Member since Jan 2007

this game is SO GREAT except it does not 1-4 players,stars,e.t.c unlike other MP games. it has mostly solo games and duel games. also you can help out locals for gadgets.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »