Rent Mario Party 6 for GC
view large frontback

Mario Party 6

Not Rentable
GF Rating
8.0

903 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
10

Perfect

Warning:This game can get children 5-8 addicted!

posted by cooldude10 (POLAND, OH) Jun 16, 2006

Member since Jul 2005

6 out of 8 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

My Brother and Sister are addicted to this game and I love it to because of the mic,The mic is awesome because if you say words like jump,Mario jumps.The mini games are cool to.The Bowser ones are the best.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

One of the best Mario Party game

posted by Gokuss8 (MYRTLE BEACH, SC) May 12, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

I love Mario Party 6 because the game play changes from day to night.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

BEST GAME EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by YOSHIEGG42 (BELLMORE, NY) Nov 25, 2009

Member since Nov 2009

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

mario party 6 is the best game since the 4th. It has Mario, Luigi, peach daisy Wario, Waluigi toad boo koopa kid and TOADETTE. She is a bit of a tomboy in voice but she's great. Overall...10... definatley.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Another Mario Party...

posted by StarCity22 (PORT ORANGE, FL) Aug 23, 2007

Member since Jul 2007

2 out of 5 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

When you think of mario Party, you think of having 3 friends over and duking it out to win. while this was funnest in the original Mario Party games, nintendo has started to slip. while they continue to think up different objectives and add in new characters, it seems as if we are playing the same thing from the past games. most minigames are re-packaged for these new mario party games, just with different wrapping paper. one credit i can give to 6 is that they have a VERY fresh idea for single player. where that credit gets taken away is after you have played each of the 3, yes that's three, boards. there is a decent number of things to buy with the stars you collect. getting the stars though and paying up to 40 of them for a single page of a pop-up book can be quite an annoyance. but i would chalk that up to something your kids might enjoy doing. i however, did not. but in the off chance that you don't enjoy doing the same thing over and over, you will find yourself just playing about 40% of the actual game. renting MP6 from Gamefly means you do not rececive the mic, which has it's own dedicated mode. so thats one thing i did not complete.

If you are looking for something a little fresh from Mario party, renting one you haven't tried before is a no-brainer. but if you are looking to buy one that would be enjoyable and might last a bit longer than the others, i wouldn't pick this one. It's not that this game isn't enjoyable, it just seems like another cash-in by Nintendo.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Great Fun!

posted by soilworker (LANSING, MI) May 29, 2006

Member since Apr 2005

2 out of 6 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

Mini-games is where it's at in this game. I had played the original back on the SNES years ago. That game had one of the longest tutorials ever for a game! This game didn't have quite as long of a tutorial but still lengthy for such a broad appealing game. It's like a board game with a twist. You roll "die" so to speak and move around a game board. After everyone moves you get to play the mini-games. This is where the fun was at. There are tons of these games as you play, I don't think I ever played one twice within one game. This a fantastic multi-player game. The only reason I didn't rate it higher was that it played a little young for me. I generally like games that are like that too. It is fairly simple and not very in-depth, but that's what gives it the entertainment level. This is great for the teen demographic for sure.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

The heck Gamefly?!

posted by Rikkuyo (WEST UNION, OH) Apr 22, 2014

Member since Jun 2011

This game was rentable two weeks ago! YOU RUINED MY SUMMER PLANS! Screw faces.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

awesome game!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by luke1010 (CHATHAM, NJ) Jan 22, 2013

Member since Dec 2012

This game is a great mario party almost the best game but it doesn't beat paper mario the thousand year door
second best BUY IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

AWSOME GAME

posted by dony247 (SAINT LOUIS, MO) Mar 31, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

THIS IS AWSOME I LOVE THE MINIGAMES ALOT

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

greatest than number 7

posted by superfrogger561 (GREENACRES, FL) Aug 15, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

mario party 6 is wonderful because...good mini-game and party space.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Mario Party 6!

posted by BULLY123 (PRATTVILLE, AL) Aug 13, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since Jul 2008

Very fun, and it is cooler then Mario Party 5! All new minigames with two other characters added make it very cool! But....Mario Party 7 is still the best one ever!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

This is a good version but...

posted by miko25 (LARGO, FL) May 29, 2007

Member since Nov 2004

I have been a fan since the begining and I will get the first one when it hits the VC; however with this one they were going in a new direction (tweaked); and it is fun for about a few months but when 7 came out I bought and still have almost 2 years later (along with 5).

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

meh

posted by madman16 (SHREWSBURY, MA) Mar 1, 2007

Member since Feb 2007

Out of all the mario party's this one was ok. The first one was the best because it was short and to the point. Now it takes 10 minutes for just one turn and the mini games aren't that good.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »