Rent Mario Kart: Super Circuit for GBA
view large frontback

Mario Kart: Super Circuit

Not Rentable
GF Rating
7.2

325 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
7

Good

Mario Kart for GBA - Average

posted by NO1GAMER (TROY, MI) Feb 27, 2008

Member since Aug 2007

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I'd say this game is somewhere near a "C" in my book. As far as the graphics go it's not so good, although what do you expect out of a Gameboy and a 2001 video game. It is a very fun racing challenge with items you through at other racers. I consider it to be the brother of Mario Kart: Double Dash!!, the son of older Mario Karts, and the father of newer Mario Karts. Although I've never tried the multiplayer part of the game I'm sure it's much more fun than the single player. It includes 5 cups each with 4 different courses making a total of 20 courses. The game also features 3 engine sizes, 50 cc, 100 cc, and 150 cc (150 being the hardest and fastest). I like what Nintendo has done with the Mario Kart series and how every Mario Kart is unique in a way. I hope the next Mario Kart for Wii is even better.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

MKSC

posted by Sonic211 (CONROE, TX) Jan 19, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

MKSC is pretty good for a GBA. I have the DS and Wii versions and the MKSC is almost as good as MKDS and MK Wii.

So, I gave it an 8.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Fair game

posted by Sariebear2 (MACKINAW CITY, MI) Jul 11, 2009

Member since Sep 2008

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

For starters the game was ok. Maybe it's because I'm use to the newer games but this didn't seem at all the one for the SNES. I had one for the SNES and this didn't come close. At least not for me. The controls were ok. The selection of characters was something to be desired.
All in all I give the game a 5/10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

fun

posted by adrian5265 (BAKER, LA) Nov 22, 2006

Top Reviewer

Member since Apr 2006

2 out of 5 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

It is pretty simple.But I love it. I is so fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

when will it be available

posted by maximus5 (LAS VEGAS, NV) Aug 8, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

man it has been not rentable for a month.whoever has it please hurry up and send it back

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Not my favorite Mario Kart

posted by MetalMario (PITTSFIELD, NH) Aug 2, 2011

Member since Apr 2010

"Mario Kart: Super Circuit" isn't a bad game, but it's easily one of my least favorite Mario Kart titles (and I've played them all). The main trouble is that it's highly reminiscent of the original "Super Mario Kart" for Super NES, whereas I prefer the more freewheeling style popularized by "Mario Kart 64". If "Mario Kart DS" can be thought of as the ultimate evolution of "Mario Kart 64", then "Super Circuit" is definitely the ultimate evolution of the original Super NES game.

And I don't really like the original Super NES game.

Following in its footsteps, "Super Circuit" is burdened with bland tracks, low-key action, and somewhat cumbersome controls.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Nostalgia!!! (i think)

posted by laveri (LAS VEGAS, NV) Jan 1, 2010

Member since Jun 2008

Believe it or not this game was the first game I've ever played in my life. It stopped working a few years ago, and now that i got it again.... SUCH SWEET MEMORIES! A little bit of unfunny humor, I thought back then Luigi was pronounced Loo-ji until my sis corrected me. When I look back on that I laugh. So yea, pretty good game. Not the best but its definitely not a waste of time and don't read any reviews of people who dont like this game because they were dropped out of a building when they were born! I give it a big ol' A-!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

VERY FUN

posted by Shiift77 (BOTHELL, WA) Dec 18, 2006

Member since Dec 2006

THIS IS A VERY FUN GAME THE RACES CAN BE HARD BUT NOT WAY TOO HARD VERY FUN AND ADDICTING. I RECOMMEND TO RENT THIS GAME.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »