Rent Mario Kart DS for DS
view large frontback

Mario Kart DS

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
8.4

4663 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

easy

posted by deathkiss1013 (MOUNT WOLF, PA) Aug 30, 2014

Member since Aug 2013

Fun for all ages and can play multiple ds system 8 at a time with only one card everyone loved

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

great game

posted by granderson (LAS VEGAS, NV) Jul 23, 2014

Member since Jul 2014

Thee best ds game you can get. Worth getting.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Mario Cart

posted by mrsstrictman (BELOIT, WI) Jul 2, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

Fun! Fun! Fun!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Mario Cart

posted by army123 (HOUSTON, TX) Oct 23, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

It was a fun game to play on and I am trying to get to the last level, and got to first place on all of the picks that there are even the challenging one, but it is not letting me get to the last level.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Perfect

posted by Cole22 (HENRICO, VA) Jul 22, 2011

Member since Dec 2010

Mario Kart DS is perfect for anyone. Even if you're driving around doing nothing with Mario, It's extremely fun. They have the best characters in the game.

SPOILER ALERT:THe characters are Mario, Luigi, Peach, Yoshi, DK, Daisy, Bowser, Dry Bones, Wario, Waluigi, Toad, and R.O.B.

It's just like any Mario Kart game, pick up item blocks, drive on awesome tracks, race on DS or retro tracks, and good old battles. I play Mario Kart Wii at my friend's house, and it's pretty sweet. My favorite drivers in it are King Boo and Dry bones. So I thought, I wish there could be a Mario Kart game for the DS, and the minute I came home, a commercial for it was on. So I traded Mario Party for Mario Kart with my cousin, and I had endless fun.

Pros: Great graphics, Awesome tracks, your favorite characters, and the game itself.

Cons: None that I know of.

Overall: Keep. I hope my review was helpful to you.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

amazing

posted by mohawkkid (DUBUQUE, IA) Jul 8, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

this game is so amazing i recommend it for DS and wii

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

More Than Epic

posted by mr_dragonslayer (WARREN, MI) Jun 9, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

This game is an amazing game for mario kart fans and just racing game fans. It is for young and old and it's mario kart 64 but better. It has fairly well graphics and putting it into a portable on the go gaming systen like the DS was genuis.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

mario kart ds

posted by Sonic211 (THE WOODLANDS, TX) Mar 16, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

5 words. Best DS Racing Game Ever!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Nintendo keeps being successful

posted by phlsfan86 (HARRISBURG, PA) Jun 15, 2010

Member since May 2010

No matter how many Mario Kart games that Nintendo creates, all of them will always be a HUGE success.

Mario Kart DS is more likely a KEEP game rather than a RENT game because once you start playing it, you probably won't give it back.

IT'S SO ADDICTING. IF YOU GET IT, KEEP IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

omg total AWESOMENESS!!

posted by solion (CUMBERLAND, RI) Apr 20, 2010

Member since Nov 2009

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

So when I first played this game a few years back i thought it was dumb. Now i realize its awesome!!! So...why is it so awesome solion? im glad you asked random guy on the computer. so you see nintendo has taken all the mario characters and joined them to race. same as before right? WRONG!!! you now have many more abilitys, and many more in to come in later games. new coreses and retro coreses,meaning from past games, just given a little boost in graphics. And dont forget...the ds has wi-fi,so...you can race anyone!!!anywere!!! well you have to have connection wich means you might want to get a dsi cause it makes it easier to program it. i thought atleast... well i ment the other person can be anywhere around the globe! luckly you wont chat so you wont see any chinees language. you cant be anywhere but where you programed the wi-fi. so if you buy it now you can see ds or dsi on tv with people playing mario kart and say...hey i have that game!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

MARIOKART!

posted by Pyrospazz (BROOKFIELD, MA) Apr 3, 2010

Top Reviewer

Member since Mar 2009

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

VERY impressive. For one of the first ds games to release, it was put together very well. The graphics were stunning, there was a huge selection of characters, and for each character there were three different carts.

One cool feature is that you can design your own racing logo and put it on the cart(s) of your choice. The designing process is easy and precise. It comes out very well.

There are many race courses. Some old, some new. It's neat to see some older courses from the 64 and other systems. But the new courses are very exciting.

The sound track isn't amazing, but it fits good ol' Mario, so nobody minds.

Oh, I almost forgot. The multiplayer mode! It's awesome. You get multiple specially designed courses for battle mode. And you can also do regular races. It's so much fun to play with your friends.

All and all, this game is excellent and never gets old. Definitely worth renting.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awsome!

posted by Tibbles95 (EL PASO, TX) Jan 24, 2010

Member since Apr 2006

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

It was the first ds game i hever had and i loved it! Dont rent Just Buy!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

THIS IS THE BEST RACING GAME EVER

posted by jagman3 (ORANGEVALE, CA) Oct 23, 2009

Member since Oct 2009

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

This is the best game on the Nintendo DS and not a nother game can be as amazing then this

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

mario kart

posted by kodymolly (SAN JOSE, CA) Sep 4, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

this game is grate!!! i love the mario kart series, i have played all the mario kart games and this game is the best!!!!!!!! 10 out of 10!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

a must get

posted by awgalindo (Myrtle Beach, SC) May 21, 2009

Member since May 2009

5 out of 6 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

for anyone (child or adult) who loves racing games...this one's the one for you! it's simple enough that a child could do well, yet challenging enough to keep an adult occupied and amused. not only does it bring its own new tracks to the list, but it includes a few favorite tracks from all the prevous mario kart games!!! unlocking new characters and karts is always fun, and the mini-game style challenges are actually challenging (if you're aiming to do WELL and not just pass them...). this one is a definite rent, and for someone who is an avid mario kart fan, this one is definitely a collector's item! enjoy!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

I love this game!!!

posted by Linkinpark (TOOELE, UT) Apr 8, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I loved this game!! Although i beat it very fast. i loved the part when ii got r.o.b. i loved playing as him on the super smash bros brawl and when i saw that u could play as rob it just made my day!!! even though it was probably the quickest game ive ever played it was fun while it lasted and i enjoyed every minute of it!! especially cuz u can play battle mode without having to have another player to play with u! great game, great game!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Mario Kart DS

posted by siani2000 (FRONT ROYAL, VA) Feb 4, 2009

Member since Apr 2008

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

My Daughters Siani and Vianca rated this game a 10 they said it was awsome.....

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

this game is awesome i have had it since 18 to the 27 of september that's how much i love it

posted by jazzgirl31 (BURIEN, WA) Sep 29, 2008

Member since Sep 2008

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

this game is awesome i have had it since 18 to the 27 of september thats how mutch i love it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Simply Amazing

posted by gamerfan22 (HOLDEN, MA) Aug 8, 2008

Member since Feb 2008

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Mario Kart ds is one of those games where your just gonna say "WOW". With 32 unlockable tracks,(16 old tracks and 16 new tracks) 16 unlockable characters, and 36 karts, this game never gets old! Also this game features 3D graphics and beautiful music how can you pass up such a great game!
This game features 6 modes: Grand Prix, Time Trials, VS., Battle mode, and an all new mission mode! In mission mode you will face some fun challenges such as, Drive through the 8 rings, collect 30 coins...Backwards! and many, many more. There are 6 sets of missions. Each set of missions include a final boss battle. You'll find that many of the bosses you will face are from Super Mario 64.This game has a two player mode with ds download play and wireless play. This is the game that first introduced Nintendo Wi-fi and is quite amazing. You get to connect to the internet, and then race with people around the world! You are allowed to race up to 3 other people at a time.
I really recommend this game it is my favorite and I bet it will be your favorite to!
~Gamerfan22

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awesome

posted by TC2390 (POWDER SPRINGS, GA) Jun 3, 2008

Member since Jan 2008

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This is definitely the best racing game on the ds. It drives smooth, and ha pretty good graphics for a Ds game.definitely worth renting.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

the best game ever!

posted by Zeus2000 (DOTHAN, AL) May 9, 2008

Member since Jan 2008

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

as you all know all the mario , games are the top most populare games in the entire world. there are alot of people who like to buy these games.
they are alot of fun and plus challenging. I bet you this game will get better and better!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

The Best Racing Game On DS

posted by HybridMark (SAMMAMISH, WA) Apr 8, 2008

Member since Apr 2008

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Fans of racing games: do not hesitate. Check this game out. Fans of Mario Kart: You won't be disappointed. This game has all the fun previous Mario Kart installments offer plus more (online play!!!) It's fun racing people not knowing if they're in Japan, France or right next door to you. It's even more fun winning and imagining their anger. This game has a fun single player full of unlockables, as usual, and you can customize your own emblem using the stylus. The emblem will go on the front of your cart, and it can be anything you want. You can get pretty creative. So go out there and start racing.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

At the Races

posted by traceman11 (FAYETTEVILLE, NC) Dec 19, 2007

Member since Oct 2007

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

this game rocks it is simply fun me and my sister have a blast with the multiplayer and wi-fi even much better for those who go it alone if there wasnt a better mario kart i dare you to find it!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

One of the best DS titles out there!

posted by pushpops07 (LAFAYETTE, CO) Nov 8, 2007

Member since Oct 2007

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

It's totally worth that $35 price you would see at the store! This game features that amazing Wi-Fi Connection, and even besides that, it is still a great game. For the first time you can do single player VS (Which is like Quick Run in Super Circuit) and Battles. There are 16 new tracks, along with 4 remade tracks from each of the previous MK titles, making a total of 32 race tracks, a record. (Actually, Super Circuit for GBA had 40, but they weren't all so detailed or long.) Also, there are missions in single player mode which have some pretty fun tasks. You will love the experience of racing other players around the world. Also, the graphics are awesome, they are between N64 and Gamecube quality. You can also unlock other karts for racers, there are like 5 total for each character, and you can use other characters karts with a different racer. This game is awesome anyway you think of it, I would rate it a 10 even without the Wi-Fi! I am not returning this one, I'm keeping it, It is worth the money to keep it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Fun but old graphics

posted by gamer5 (LAVEEN, AZ) Oct 31, 2007

Member since Oct 2007

Mario cart is the only racing series i play. i think the newest addition is fun with new cars characters levels and classic levels. the only downside is the n64 style graphics. anydangway it's still good, i mean having 7 other friends one one card! RENT THIS!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse