Rent Mario Kart 7 for 3DS
view large frontback

Mario Kart 7

Rent

Keep for: $32.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
8.4

1724 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Amazing!!!!

posted by THEHULKKJ (CAPITOL HEIGHTS, MD) Dec 27, 2012

Member since Dec 2012

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I thought this was gonna be a really boring,stupid,annoying game that i'd send back ASAP, however when I got it I had to leave the house and since it is a portable game I brought it with me and played it for hours and never got bored of throwing shells at other characters. how much fun. Such vibrant colors and the 3D looks amazing especially on the aquatic race tracks

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

mario kart 7

posted by swiftnightstar (LAKE WALES, FL) Nov 25, 2012

Member since Jun 2011

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

it is a very good game the new levels are fun and they added back all the other good ones

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Mario Kart-To The Next Level!

posted by metroidgameman (TAMA, IA) Jul 19, 2012

Member since Oct 2011

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Mario Kart7....the name itself is an honor to say! The game takes Mario Kart to the next level! To me, the game to a redo of Mario Kart Wii. I play this game 24/7! YOU NEED TO PLAY THIS GAME! THE GAME WILL MAKE YOU CHANGE THE WAY YOU THINK OF MARIO KART! Also I like the new items.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

i love game

posted by catlove (ROSWELL, GA) Jul 18, 2013

Member since Mar 2013

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

my dad bot me a 3dsxl for crismas it came with preinstal it was a fun game i love it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Killer racing app

posted by Ninja99 (FUQUAY VARINA, NC) Jun 4, 2013

Member since Jun 2013

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Mario kart 7 is very good. If you've ever played Mario kart Wii, then you should feel right at home. You can now customize your karts, and still perform tricks. I enjoyed unlocking new characters like metal Mario honey queen and lakitu. I don't want to spoil the rest. There are new tracks as well. From the super Mario kart to Mario kart Wii. Collecting coins to unlock car parts, another new feature is fun. The only down side is no mission mode or bikes. Even serious gamers a little novelty.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Mario Kart does it again

posted by xrgamer (INDIO, CA) Oct 24, 2012

Member since May 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

you would think that the same rehashed game would get boring after awhile but nintendo does it again. pros the game does have an active multiplayer community. the game also does add more custimization which can be earned in story and arcade mode. all your favorite game modes are back and you still have all your old game modes and all time favorites from the snes with reamped graphics and ofcourse new maps and tracks. another plus is that the game can now be updated in which nintendo blocks the wholes that hackers would use to cheat in a race. there is also a hint at dlc but the game doesnt feel like its missing anything it does use all 3ds features so you can use street pass with it. on the negative nintendo did add new things yet the postive of it being simmilar which is good is also a bad thing.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Mario Kart 7

posted by Yuzeph (MADERA, CA) Jul 30, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Mario Kart 7 is yet another fun packed racing game made by Nintendo. This game features a customization mode which allows you to make your kart faster and easier to handle as well as other things. This game brings back tracks from N64,GBA,GB,Wii, and some new ones...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great Gameplay but Lacks in 3D Effects

posted by jjmesa16 (MESA, CO) Jul 11, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

The game overall is great and I find that I can't stop playing it even though I have already beaten the game. There is so much to do including race other players online, getting all of the vehicle upgrades, and beating all of the AI on the time trials. This game takes forever to fully complete and is fun the entire time. The one downside of this game is it does not have as great 3D effects compared to other games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Mario Kart 7 is Awesome!

posted by GamerMonkeys3 (NIAGARA FALLS, NY) May 27, 2012

Member since May 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is so awesome! Your 3DS game collection would not be complete without it! The 3D, gameplay, and sounds are all great. And now you can customize your kart to suit your play style. Also in races, you can now go underwater and glide in the air, making it a whole lot more fun! The challenge is actually greater than the past games, especially in 150cc, and I love it.
Overall, I recommend this game to anyone with a 3DS, because this is probably the best game you can get for this platform. It is surely a valuable gem!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

mario kart7?... i love

posted by mariobrosZ (SAN BERNARDINO, CA) Apr 11, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

mario kart7 for the 3ds ... cool but mario kart wii is cool to.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

The quality continues.

posted by Trucidatio (METAIRIE, LA) Dec 9, 2011

Member since Nov 2008

7 out of 8 gamers (88%) found this review helpful

The improvements in Mario Kart are similar to existing sequels. 16 new courses with 16 courses from previous installments. There is a very nice graphical overhaul, colors are crisp and there is slightly more detail in the newer courses.

Biggest issue I have with the game is the AI/Multiplayer where blue shells still wreck havoc. The AI will relentlessly nail you with a blue shell or lighting bolt on the final lap. In MP matches most people farm an item and hang in the back until it's time to move in for first place on the last lap. It gets frustrating because there's no point in trying to take the lead as the item system punishes you for it.

There isn't much use of the 3D effect in the game, nothing really pops out at you outside of the win screen. The few new items they introduced are lackluster at best. The game really shines with the new courses and kart customization. If you are a fan of Mario Kart this is a must buy, if you never played Mario Kart before this is easily the best arcade racer you can buy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great casual gameplay. Multiplayer.

posted by am5832 (OCALA, FL) Jan 11, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

3D graphics are so so but the gameplay is a blast and it has online world wide multiplayer via wifi. It's a great for casual gameplay which is what a 3DS is. This is one of those games worth owning for the online play. Only downside is the online play takes too long to start. You even have to watch someone else play until it's your turn.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

This game is AWESOME

posted by JustinBurke (TEMPLE CITY, CA) Dec 22, 2011

Member since Dec 2011

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Even though, I didn't order this from gamefly it is the BEST 3DS Game i have ever played! GO NINTENDO!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

mario kart 7

posted by jackeaton44 (FALLS CITY, NE) Apr 30, 2013

Member since Apr 2013

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

one of the best 4racing games ever

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Mario Kart 7

posted by ajb (DENVER, CO) Dec 27, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Mario Kart 7 is a fun racing game for all ages and is fun to play with multiplayer online or local. Get friends over in the internet and get them in the Mii street plaza.So if you enjoy racing with your friends and getting Miis in your plaza this is the game for you.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

BEST RACING GAME EVER!

posted by samuel2002 (CUMMING, GA) Dec 6, 2011

Member since May 2011

4 out of 9 gamers (44%) found this review helpful

If you have a 3ds get this game it is the best racing game for the 3ds. Characters look hard to unlock but turn out to be simple. It has the best online for a Mario kart game.Good to play against your friends.You can customize your kart you can aslo fly and propel your kart.Oh i almost forgot wen you play online anyone you play withe will be added to your mii plaze.and if you get a 14-dight password you can race in a community a community is like some racing group.My community password is 68-2427-3555-5634.You do not have to type the-stuff.so buy this game sorry for any spelling error im only 9.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

amazing

posted by luigisamurai (WORCESTER, MA) Jan 1, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

really great but sended it back 3 days ago

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Another great reason to own a 3DS

posted by FrizzDizz (SOUDERTON, PA) Jan 27, 2012

Member since May 2011

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

Mario Kart 7 is a great addition to the 3DS roster. The controls are tight, the graphics are clean, and it's plain old fun to play.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Nothing really wrong but just not fun

posted by Cipher8 (TURTLE LAKE, WI) Apr 19, 2012

Member since Feb 2008

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

I rented and played for a couple days. The graphics were good though I don't care about graphics. I didn't bother with the stupid 3D effect. The gameplay is okay. It's not bad besides a few problems. Errors in connections sometimes and the steering can be touchy. Plenty of times the stupid Circle Pad analog stick got stuck and I would drive off the edge even though I clearly moved it in attempt to turn. I wish I could use the dpad to turn and drive. Then there's the motion control when in 1st person view, you'll never want to use that EVER because it just sucks. Honestly why did they even put it in? There are a lot of maps / race tracks but some of them are from previous versions of Mario Kart. Which is okay and there fun to go back and race on now and then. The new maps and old maps have new features like air and under sea stuff which was neat but I don't think the content is there as a whole. I played for 3 nights with my friend and we got bored fast. Played all the maps. Battles weren't fun but that's because you cant choose the coin collecting one vs popping balloons, it's just random and if your like me and hate the coin one you'll have to play it in order to play battle. There's nothing wrong with the game but people need to stop saying it's the best. I wasn't that impressed. If this is the best then Nintendo 3DS is in trouble.

Now... Are there any DS/3DS games out there that have good multiplayer? I want something with substance, with content! I bought this handheld for Pokemon Black cuz I never had a DS and the last Pokemon I played was Red. While I am enjoying Black I need more than 1 game to justify the purchase. It looks like it's the only good game on the whole darn system! Seriously there are no good games and even fewer that feature WiFi Multiplayer! When are they making a Final Fantasy Tactics for 3DS? Will it have WiFi battles? Because A2 for the DS did not. I'm starting to wish I didn't waste $175 on this and just bought a used DS instead...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

nice

posted by sexymonster20o (GLOUCESTER, VA) Jan 12, 2012

Member since Nov 2011

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

its a very guhd game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!

posted by seanc123 (LEOLA, PA) Dec 3, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

2 out of 10 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

this is the best game i ever played awesome graphics and no lags! keep it up nintendo awesome job!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Mario Kart 7=awesome

posted by iceman24360 (BEREA, KY) Jan 14, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

the little touches they added to this game is really where it counts.

i mean you got new tracks + remakes and kart customization options top all that with 3D Effects and online and you got some good game right there.

rent this game or buy it is all you really need to know.

overall score 9/10 = awesome racing fun. that will keep you busy for weeks.

if you like this you'll also love super mario 3D Land. there both great titles.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

VROOOOOOOOOOOOOOOM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

posted by superluigibro (CHULA VISTA, CA) Feb 4, 2012

Member since Dec 2011

1 out of 6 gamers (17%) found this review helpful

nbkhjbj

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

EPIC!!!(have nat played but stil EPIC!!!!!!!!!!!!)

posted by lostthegame (JENISON, MI) Dec 7, 2011

Member since Dec 2011

1 out of 10 gamers (10%) found this review helpful

This is by far the best game I reviewed It looks epic.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great game

posted by sixstringsamura (INDEPENDENCE, MO) Sep 5, 2014

Member since Sep 2014

It was a really good game, you had plenty of fun new levels plus a mix up ofsomeolder that you may have played. Plenty of new features (such as gliding and more customizable options for your cart, etc.) but the only think I would have to say negative is foremost the controls, acceleration in particular. Seriously it kinda wears your hand out racing after a period of time and the fact that the 3d effects isn't really there. Overall good game though

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse