Rent Mario & Sonic at the London 2012 Olympic Games for 3DS
view large frontback

Mario & Sonic at the London 2012 Olympic Games

Rent

Keep for: $17.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Wii
GF Rating
7.3

334 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
8

Very Good

This game is very fun, but two things.

posted by supersonics Feb 17, 2012

6 out of 6 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

The the game is very fun the events are fun and there a so many of them. But the story line is very short I beat in two days,and the character select is bad you can only play four characters per event so you can play mario, sonic, tails, or lugi for a one or you can just play the girls in another beside that its fun and I would recommend this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Satisfactory! But with 1 or 2 flaws...

posted by KitKat701 (SPOKANE, WA) Apr 16, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I've been wanting this game for some time now, and it was the first game I got with GameFly. Just before I get too far in though, I want to say that I did not use the online feature. Sorry :(
Anyways, lets begin.
The first thing that I liked was gaming profiles. I always like at least two, one 4 me and 1 for my little bro. Anyways, I liked that. Second, I really liked how they had aquatic, gymnastic and catagorized medleys. I expected randoms. I also liked how you could pick your team. I was used to the demo, so I didn't think that feature was available. I also really enjoyed the Party Mix Medleys. They were awesome. I also, most of all liked the Highlight match. I had this 4 co-op game that I would play for hours over and over again trying to beat my previous score.
Story mode, well, didn't impress me that much. I thought it would be a little nicer, but oh well. That's just my opinon!
Anyways, all in all I would highly recommend this game to anyone, gamers or not!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

mario and sonic at the london 2012 olympic games

posted by leibonix (WAYNE, MI) Jul 14, 2013

Member since Apr 2013

the game is cool and ansome my favorite guy is sonic my second is mario

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Fun

posted by gboudx (ROCKWALL, TX) Apr 23, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

The fun parts r mostly the multiplayer and story mode

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Three Months Later...

posted by YoshiFanUltra (MARYSVILLE, WA) Apr 22, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

I greatly enjoyed the Wii version, but this was just pure epicness! Despite the several downsides, this was by far my favorite games in the "Olympics" series!

There are two VERY bad parts to this game.
1.) This game, unlike all the others, allows only certain characters to play certain events (not being able to choose my favorite characters for certain missions is very difficult).
2.) There are absolutely no Dream Events.

That's right. Absolutely NO Dream Events!

The reason for this is probably because there are so many Olympic events. In fact if you ask me, there are TOO many Olympic events.

Good news: There is a difficulty adjuster for those who are new or experienced.

More good news: Controls for most of the events are extremely easy.

Bad news: In some events, the stylus doesn't register your movements, so it may take a few tries.

The story mode about this is a fair length and will take about 2-5 hours to complete depending on your game experience and whether or not you want to beat every single challenge. Warning: the further through story mode you get, the harder the challenges become.

Overall, this game is a lot better than the other versions. This is no ordinary game: this is a must for those who like gaming. One last warning: this game is a lot easier when sitting down or not moving. It's very difficult when in a car or some moving thing.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

mario sonic london 2012

posted by halloween84 (SMITHFIELD, PA) Apr 9, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

i thought the wii version was very good and the 3ds version was ok

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

game is awesome

posted by cayd2000 (SHIPPENSBURG, PA) Mar 23, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

this game is the best Mario an sonic game i have ever played again this game was great.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »