Rent Major League Baseball 2K7 for PSP Games
view large frontback

Major League Baseball 2K7

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:GBA, DS, PS2, Xbox 360, PS3, Xbox
GF Rating
5.7

76 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
7

Good

A solid baseball game for the PSP.

posted by kluntz111 (SAINT CHARLES, MO) Mar 11, 2007

Member since May 2005

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This is a solid baseball game for the PSP. The controls are responsive. The multiple game modes are interesting, with "The Farm" an interesting side mode to try out. The centerpiece of the game is of course the Major League Baseball action, and it delivers good game play. Worth a try out if you like baseball games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

This game BLOWS!!!

posted by iowaboyz (FRONTENAC, MO) Feb 28, 2007

Member since Jan 2005

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

The graphics aren't anywhere as good they could be. I now know why there aren't any screenshots of this game on the game description page. Pitching takes a while to get used to. I've had this game for 2 days and I still haven't figured out hitting or pitching. The Farm mode is good if you have enough players on the team to play with. There are many modes which you can choose from which is one of the only pluses I can think of. If you don't believe me then you can rent it yourself but trust me, rent MLB 07 The Show becuase it is 10 times better then this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

MLB 2k7 is a rip-off. MLB The Show is way better.

posted by John012871 (BRONX, NY) Apr 25, 2007

Member since Oct 2006

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

The graphics and game play of this game are weak compared to MLB The Show. The graphics are so bad that Willie Randolph looks almost white in this game. The graphics in MLB The Show are hundreds of times better than MLB 2K7.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Maybe I'm the only person who liked this game...

posted by pbwfed (PONTE VEDRA BEACH, FL) Oct 26, 2007

Member since Oct 2007

I've enjoyed playing this game since the day I bought it. Yes, the graphics aren't perfect, but I prefer it's style of hitting and pitching. I've heard others say it's difficult to catch on to, but I picked it up immediately.

And the farm team is a fun aspect as well. Makes growing those young players a little more enjoyable.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Not pleased

posted by xpwizurd (WEST WENDOVER, NV) Aug 1, 2007

Member since Nov 2004

I bought this game while on a trip away from home and should have gone with the Sony option. It is so bad that I play my 05 version of Sony's 989 Sports MLB now, even though I have this new 07 game. It is very difficult to hit, the pitching is complex and fielding is impossible. When the ball goes past an infielder on the ground, you need to use that player to chase the ball all the way to the fence. I'm trading it in the next time I am at a store and buying "The Show" from Sony.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

dumbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbb- bbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbb

posted by caseygamer (MOUNT LAUREL, NJ) Jul 10, 2007

Member since Jul 2006

DDDDDDDDDDDDDUUUUUUUUUUUU- UUUUUUUUUUUMMMMMMMMMMMMMM- MMMMMBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBB- BBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBB- BBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBB- BBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBB- BBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBB- BBB.SO SO DUMB IT SUCKS SO BAD. THE SHOW IS WAY BETTER I HAVE PLAYED IT AT MY FRIENDS HOUSE

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Kept freezing

posted by justin13 (BLACKSTONE, MA) Jun 9, 2007

Member since Jun 2007

I couldn't really play the game, it kept freezing up on me.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »