Rent Major League Baseball 2K7 for Xbox
view large frontback

Major League Baseball 2K7

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
6.8

176 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
3

Bad

Major Disappointment

posted by arty11 (DENVER, CO) Mar 20, 2007

Member since Apr 2004

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This entire game seems rushed and is full of major glitches which severely affect game play. I am a huge fan of EA’s past offerings, MLB and College Baseball and this game is just not as good. 2k Games has always had better football products, its a shame the baseball is so far behind. Some of presentation is better, new rosters and the pitching mechanic seem updated, but those are greatly out weighed by all the bad. Base running has hitches it in, calls errors on non error play, “he booted the ball” on clean fielded play, CPU consistently making the greatest diving catches of all time. List goes on and on. Basically, read IGN’s review, its spot on. Hopefully next year it will be better. Or not.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

great game

posted by scoobydoo (WINTER HAVEN, FL) Mar 7, 2007

Member since Dec 2004

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

2k sports has always come out with good games very true to sim gameplay...this year is no exception,the t.v. style presentation is great,EA learn from this

the gameplay is very simlike and i feel its right on for anybody who likes sim style gameplay

the sound as always is the best sound/comentary in games

in conclusion
graphics 7/10

sound 9/10

gameplay 10/10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Game Sucks!

posted by Heist425 (WOODINVILLE, WA) Mar 13, 2007

Member since Jun 2003

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

This game sucks! Why well, the batting controls and there isn't anything new about the game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Good Game... Not My Cup of Tea

posted by foximus (PEYTON, CO) May 10, 2008

Member since Apr 2008

I didn't like this game only because I just dont really like baseball games but I had to rent one. Over all this game from a glance was a well put together. You have many options for pitching and batting. Along with full control as a pitcher you can control your fielders. But like I said.. I'm not a baseball guy. If you are this is a good game to try.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great Game

posted by sportfan86 (PRAIRIE DU SAC, WI) Jul 17, 2007

Member since Jul 2006

This year's version was great. Heck everything was great. I rented this and since I can't rerent it from here I have had to rent it at a local videogame rental store. This has only small probs but it doesn't make a difference. Gameplay was great and the simulation of the game is realistic. EA should learn from 2Ksports and try to do it the right way for once.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Horrible Game

posted by ficarrar (STAFFORD SPRINGS, CT) Mar 2, 2007

Member since Feb 2007

The 2K series has taken over the MLB license and created horrible baseball games. The graphics are subpar, camera angles are bad and there are very little improvements since the last two versions.

If you ask true gamers what the best baseball game ever made, 9 out of 10 will say Baseball Stars and no company has even come close to a game like that. With all the technology, it's amazing the garbage they come out with for baseball games. I personally think the NCAA Baseball has been the best baseball game in a while. From I hear it's only coming out for the Playstation this year...what's up with that

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »