Rent Major League Baseball 2K10 for Wii
view large frontback

Major League Baseball 2K10

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
5.9

343 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
3

Bad

Graphics? We dont need no stinking graphics!

posted by apmack (PLAINFIELD, IL) Jul 18, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game looks like garbage. I'm pretty sure I've played games on SNES that looked better than this pile. Seems like the team at 2K need some new artists. There are actually players who have missing chunks from their helmets and you just see hair sticking out. Along with holes in their uniforms.
Play wise, the game is ok. Though batting is hard to master. And without a game manual, good luck figuring out how to move through the menus.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Better but still not what you would expect.

posted by Jamieson (NEW CASTLE, DE) Mar 15, 2010

Member since Mar 2010

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I have to say I was highly excited about this game coming out. I had recently played NHL 2K10 and I was very impressed with the upgrades and changes that were made. I have to say I was a bit dissapointed when I got this game though. The game itself is not bad per say, but I would not suggest buying it if you are looking for a good baseball game. This version includes Franchise mode and season mode but the worst part about both of these modes are that there is no live roster updates. Just imagine Josh Becket or Ryan Howard getting traded mid season and you can't update your rosters.. There is also no internet mode that you can challenge or play a friend. The only way to do that would be to have them there in person playing with you. The graphics are also terrible, but if you are playing this on Wii you kind of have to expect that. Graphics wise it is light years behind the PS3 and 360..
Overall the gaming mode is good and I can live with the graphics but without the other features I would not buy this game. Its unfortuante because it could be a very good game if a few more features were added to it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Fun to play on Wii

posted by johnsrevie (CUPERTINO, CA) Jun 15, 2010

Member since Dec 2009

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

THis game utilizaes the Wii remotes very good. it feels like a real baseball game when you are playing.

if you know a lot about baseball, then get this game. this isn't a kiddy game for beginners. franchise mode isnt really changed but the graphics are a little bit./

i recommend this game if you love baseball.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

This game rocks!!!!

posted by cutie123 (Bronx, NY) Mar 31, 2010

Member since Oct 2009

2 out of 6 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

This game is really cool. It actually looks like ur playin in real life. The game looks like ur really there. I have 2 give this game a straight up 10. YEAH!!

P.S. Sorry about that.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

2010 2k

posted by buford3051 (JASPER, GA) May 12, 2010

Member since May 2010

1 out of 12 gamers (8%) found this review helpful

this game sucks

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

take it back

posted by mykids (BROOKLYN, NY) Feb 25, 2011

Member since Dec 2010

i gave this a 4 because it came to us damaged, but gamefly being fly, showed me how to fix the problem and i did just that so i take it back and gave it a 8 great game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

low budget wii game

posted by mrEKO121 (WOODWAY, TX) Aug 17, 2010

Member since Aug 2010

I own the 360 version and figured hey this is awesome maybe the wii one will be this good but you can actually swing and stuff.
Well no its not.
They made the wii version with obviously as low a budget as possible.
Backyard baseball had better graphics.
The players in the field are extremely slow to throw the ball.
Pitches are way too fast for a swinging wii game.
Even on the lowest level the AI pitches balls constantly and you have to swing at everything because if you try to decide if its a ball or not by the tine you decide its too late to swing.
No roster updates. I was playing with a mid off-season version of the Rangers, which is totally different from present day Rangers

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

this game is so addicting recomended 11-18

posted by jaywalker1 (POUGHKEEPSIE, NY) Jun 29, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

I loved this game don't wanna buy so sad that i've gotta send it back

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

awesome

posted by bendog630 (BOGART, GA) Jun 8, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

this game was amazing... i could not stop playing it from the minute i got it... my mom had to take the controler away from me cuz i would not get off...............AMAZING GAME

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

good game

posted by smallhalo (BELLEVILLE, IL) May 27, 2010

Member since Mar 2010

i enjoyed this game and actually am thinking about buying it.

the one drawback is in two player mode you can see where the pitch is going (but not the type of pitch)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Home Run

posted by bjohnson (TUTHILL, SD) Apr 26, 2010

Member since Jan 2007

This is a great game. The game play is solid and feels realistic. It is a fun and entertaining game on the wii. I think it is worth renting and then deciding if you want to keep it. I think it is a great game and if you like baseball you should give it a try.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

not what i was expecting

posted by eguy86 (HAGERSTOWN, MD) Apr 11, 2010

Member since Apr 2010

this game was a big let down same modes as last year and also they don't have be your superstar in a mode so i think i will stay with psp mlb 2k 10 waste of money don't waste your time with this game bull man

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Strikes out Swinging

posted by JMichaud (BETHESDA, MD) Mar 14, 2010

Top Reviewer

Member since Jan 2008

When the players hit the fields for Spring Training, want to be baseball players are taking up their controls and going at it with Major League Baseball 2K10 (MLB 2K10)
Well, almost. In the Wii version of MLB 2K10, there is no on line features, and multiplayer is limited to the quick game mode. This are the biggest omissions of the game.
The other modes playable single player mode don‘t rise above the expected; you can go through one/many seasons, HR challenge or the playoffs.
And you heave to deal with the menu system that can cause headaches.
They assume that you want to play a quick game when you start a playing session. Want to continue another mode? You have to back out of the quick game selection. And when you do want to have a quick game, you have to back out of the main menu.
If you want to a team you made in Season Mode or Franchise Mode, you don’t go to Season/Franchise Mode; you go to My 2K10, then Save/Load, then Load.
It would be much easier if they just gave us a main menu with Quick Game, Season Mode, Franchise Mode, Options, Home Run Derby, Extras, and Management.
Then from the Season/Franchise Mode, we get to select New or Load Season/Franchise Team.
Okay, so how’s the game play? MLB 2K10 batting is much better than MLB 2K9 (which consisted of guessing where the pitch was going) I was able to score more runs in one inning in 2K10 then in four whole games of 2K9. And the intuitive pitching is the best part of this game.
The defense is better, too; there are much less errors and you have more control. But there still has to include a Fielding Tutorial - but don’t. And when things go wrong, they go very wrong. (Fielders stumble about way too much).
This game doesn’t improve on graphics; it looks very much like 2K9, and there are instances where the base runner runs right through the fielder as if he’s a ghost.
Overall, the game’s okay looking and it lacks multi player and online features - bad points for MLB 2K10. SKIP IT

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

mlb2k10

posted by dudeman196 (CRESTWOOD, KY) Mar 4, 2010

Member since Mar 2010

dont know what game they played but graphics are smooth, pitching and hitting are solid, easy to start right out of the box. if you are looking for wii sports baseball this aint it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Not user friendly

posted by blakbart (ORLANDO, FL) Mar 3, 2010

Member since Mar 2010

I inserted the game, sat on the couch for 15 minutes and could not find a tutorial, instructions, or even get to a game to play. I was stuck in a never-ending cycle of options mode with no instructions to actually play the game. Put it back in the envelope and sent it back. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

2K Has Failed!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by alienkid (HUDSON, MA) Mar 3, 2010

Member since Jan 2009

Well, there are multiple reasons I'm not looking forward to MLB 2K11. One reason is the only good baseball game from 2K is MLB 2K8. The other reason is there all EXACTLY the same.
Why am I like this? 2K Sports has got us all worked up about nothing! The controls are broken. The graphics are good, but when you do a replay you get an ugly scene. The rosters are from December (not surprised). I played for 30 minutes and thought watching paint dry is funner! Take my strong advice, if you have to choose between loosing your WII and playing this game, choose loosing your WII.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »