Rent Major League Baseball 2K10 for PS3
view large frontback

Major League Baseball 2K10

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
6.4

525 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
5

Fair

Has A lot of work to do

posted by PSthree (CONCORD, CA) Apr 19, 2010

Member since Apr 2010

5 out of 7 gamers (71%) found this review helpful

Pros:
Pitching Is very fun
Hitting is also fun but needs some work
Commentating is amazing
Love the new addition of the SuperSim
Good Lighting
If your a Giants fan you'll love pitching with Lincecum (lol) his pitching delivery is near perfect.

Cons:
Horrible Graphics
Crowd looks horrible
Fielding is as bad as it gets
A Fastball looks the same as a change up...
Gameplay needs to be slowed down, everything is way to fast.
Need Completely new animations. Throwing the ball looks horrible. They gallop like horses as their throwing motions, and the ball also travels way to fast. If that isint bad enough, they also look a different direction than they throw.
Stealing also sucks.

The list of Cons can go on and on, so some of you might be suprised that i gave this a 7. however, this game has very fun gameplay, because pitching and hitting are both enjoyable. VS the show where pitching is very boring, and hitting can get old. however, i still gave the show a better rating because it is much more realistic, and has terrific presentation and graphics. 2K has gotta work on making this game feel less like and arcade game. However, this year was a huge step forward. 2K7 is no longer the best of the series.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Better than last year.

posted by Silentrich (FORT MYERS, FL) Mar 3, 2010

Member since Jan 2007

9 out of 14 gamers (64%) found this review helpful

Being a PS3 owner there's really no reason to play it but I did play a few games and modes. First off the graphics are much better than last years version. The animations are smoother and the framerate issues are fixed. The gameplay itself is good but it's more arcady than realistic. The new game mode that's like Road to the show is a joke so don't even bother with it. Finally the realism is where this game gets it's lunch handed to it by the show. The way I'd compare the 2 is 2k10 is like watching the game on a small tv. The show is like going to the game with a ticket in the front row. No comparison.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Question

posted by piggiepie (DALLAS, TX) Mar 2, 2010

Member since Mar 2010

7 out of 11 gamers (64%) found this review helpful

Will someone that has played this game give a decent review. Compare it to maybe the show. I like using the stick to swing and pitch vrs. mashing a button but the show seems so real. Any thoughts?

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Lazy

posted by BiggityB (MONTGOMERY, TX) Apr 6, 2010

Member since Apr 2010

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Every 2K game since 2K6 just seems lazy. I mean they cant even do easy things like getting the top prospects for each team. Its like they just make up names and throw them in your minor league teams. Those who want to play franchise mode and play it for several seasons are screwed because you only get the MLB players. The graphics are atrocious, multiple fielding glitches, pitching is spotty and very touchy. It just seems like the developers are getting lazy, if you are going to have terrible graphics and least make the gameplay good and make it realistic. The announcing is really good but thats about it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

great game

posted by Sonic211 (THE WOODLANDS, TX) Feb 16, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

MLB 2K10 is an awesome game! graphics might not be as good as the show, but the total control pitching and hitting is much better

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

best baseball game every played on ps3

posted by speedy2584 (DEXTER, MO) Nov 4, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

i love this game on the ps3 the picture and graphics are awesome they are alot beter then 2k9 in my opion gameplay rock of couse if u dont like sports games then its not for you but if u r i whould give it a 10 thanks 2k sports for makeing such a great game cant whait till next years game come out keep up the great work 3k and game fly

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

MLB 2K10

posted by TR36731 (SAN MATEO, CA) Aug 26, 2010

Member since Aug 2010

Bad game to get without instructions. Most baseball games have simple pitch buttons. If it is more detailed, you need a booklet. Graphics were good but Gamefly is weak in this situation.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

pretty good

posted by dc10delta (OPELIKA, AL) Jul 15, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

This game was not as good as it could have been, but it was better then past years. the graphics need a little work, but as far as physics of the game go the gameplay is extremely realistic. they need to keep doing what they are doing cause it will get them somewhere in the future.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

MLB2K10... Improved but still lacking

posted by Fisk27 (MONTEREY, CA) Jun 12, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

I loved the MLB Today portion of this game and the commentary and actual stats provided when you play a MLB Today game but, the game play and graphics are still horrible. If MLB: The Show would do something like the MLB Today on their game, I would have no desire to even look at this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

2k10

posted by ratchet721 (PETALUMA, CA) May 16, 2010

Member since May 2010

I had this game for three weeks, when i finally got around to playing it I was surprised. people are all making this game sound like it is not even worth you time. But, even though it wasnt better than the show it was still decent because of the anolog stick controls.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

2kfail

posted by chico24 (COLTON, CA) Apr 5, 2010

Member since Apr 2010

toooooooo darn hard blows

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

mlb2k10

posted by gotti1409 (FAR ROCKAWAY, NY) Mar 8, 2010

Member since Mar 2010

mlb2k10 is much improved from last years version with my player, and mlb today i havent played the show yet but 2k10 is on their heels

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Waste of time!!

posted by Funat42 (OXFORD, AL) Mar 3, 2010

Member since Feb 2008

This is the most stupid game to get around in. Your fighting with controls the whole time you want to get to something. Don't waste your time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »