Rent Madden NFL 25 for Xbox One
view large frontback

Madden NFL 25

Rent

Keep for: $9.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Buy

Used: $9.99

Also on:PS4, Xbox 360, PS3
GF Rating
6.7

541 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
8

Very Good

Enjoyed it

posted by Gamefan1987 (FOLEY, AL) Feb 18, 2014

Member since Feb 2014

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Compared to Madden 13, and maddens before, this game is amazing. The GM mode certainly adds more fun to the franchise, the ultimate team is much more challenging. You have to pass to open receivers on the pass plays and you have to find the opening on the run, or you aren't going anywhere, so it's realistic. The only problem I see is the commentators seem to think your a rookie your entire career when you create a player for the franchise, and the ultimate team season mode is a headache for me trying to find the reason for it being there. A few other bugs and glitches that can be over-looked or will be fixed during an update are menial. All in all for a true fan of the series you won't be disappointed, new comers will find reasons to complain, but will be satisfied none-the-less. I enjoyed this game more-so to other maddens especially Madden 13. I give it an 8/10, due to the long standing record of Madden play and I know how bad a madden game can be.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

New but the same...

posted by Thetruegonzo (NORTH HOLLYWOOD, CA) Dec 5, 2013

Member since Dec 2013

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

Kinect makes it more fun changing plays, all around one notch better in every category and two notches better in graphics.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

football

posted by buckeyeronman (TAYLOR, MI) Dec 4, 2013

Member since Nov 2013

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

its what you expect from madden, if you were a fan before then you will probably love this game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

GREAT GAME!!

posted by ShawnSkillz71 (MIDDLETOWN, NY) Jan 21, 2014

Member since Jan 2014

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Great Graphics!
Great Gameplay!
Looking forward to Madden 2014!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

quit nit picking!

posted by robppool (FAYETTE CITY, PA) Dec 27, 2013

Member since Sep 2013

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I don't understand why this game got such a low rating. The controls are solid, the graphics are awesome, and the audio rocks! Definitely a must buy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

game

posted by mike414 (ALBUQUERQUE, NM) Dec 17, 2013

Member since Dec 2013

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

its a fun game to play.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Madden 25 xboxone

posted by avalanchemike55 (DENVER, CO) Dec 12, 2013

Member since Dec 2013

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Graphics are amazing but just like I expected the gameplay isn't impressive. In fact it feels akward and to sensitive. My favorite madden is still madden 2012. After that it seems they sacraficed game play for add ons and graphics. I'm disapointed to be honest and didn't even finish one game before I went to play something else and its been collecting dust ever since. I know its going to take time for developers to get the most out of the new gen system but I didn't expect it to be a let down.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Terrible

posted by chase808 (BELLWOOD, IL) Nov 29, 2013

Member since Nov 2013

2 out of 6 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

Its exactly the same game from last gen, just polished a little. The vamped up defensive AI almost makes you not wanna pass at all. I def liked the 360/Ps3 version better.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Great Game!!!

posted by Californinja (SAN JOSE, CA) Dec 3, 2013

Member since Dec 2013

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

Way better than madden series peterson the beast

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Football Is.. FOOTBALL

posted by HonestGameRater (AUBURN, MA) Sep 14, 2014

Member since Jan 2014

Catch run tackle is the same for every game so chill out you know what your buying ... But this game has great graphics and sounds why such low rating?

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

fFOootballLL

posted by zebrahater (SAINT LOUIS, MO) Sep 11, 2014

Member since Jul 2014

always fun great graphic i do miss the big hits thou stupid consussions

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Another Lackluster Football Game From EA

posted by Phil91981 (CECILIA, KY) Jun 23, 2014

Member since Jun 2014

Madden NFL 25 is not a terrible game, but it is not a great game either. There are some weird quirks that occur during the game that greatly bother me. For instance, I blew out a team 43-7, however, the news article presented in the game referred to it as "a close one". Moreover, how many times do I have to hear the Black Eyed Peas song every time I commit to a practice game? The game also does not appear to understand the concept of "end of forward movement".

The game is ok, but not "next gen". It's also not a huge step forward in the franchise. This is a definite rent, but I would not recommend to buy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Good game

posted by jumpman5802 (NEW YORK, NY) May 27, 2014

Member since May 2014

Madden 25 for the xbox 1 is a good game I kept it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

GREAT GAME

posted by halo8527 (STEUBENVILLE, OH) Apr 30, 2014

Member since Apr 2014

this is a another great game by EA Sports i reccomend this to whoever likes football easy to play after while but after playing it for a couple of months it gets a little boring like every game then you want to play it again I highly recommend this game (GREAT GRAPHICS)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Head To Head

posted by Starsc4eam (BERWICK, PA) Apr 24, 2014

Member since Apr 2014

Apparently football has become one human vs. another human and no longer 2 humans vs. the CPU and looking at who has the better stats after the game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

with a vengeance

posted by reborngamer (COLUMBUS, GA) Apr 24, 2014

Member since Nov 2012

Great game with a few bugs can't wait until madden 15

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Just OK

posted by KJack1281 (ITASCA, IL) Apr 12, 2014

Member since Apr 2014

This game is OK. It has decent graphics and upgrades from previous versions but, I would really like to be able to start a franchise and play a season. Creating players and acting as an owner is all well and good but, I want to play a season with my team. I'm glad I rented and didn't buy. It's not worth the $60.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Madden 25

posted by GamerDeeEL (VICTORVILLE, CA) Mar 18, 2014

Member since Mar 2014

Graphics are pretty good and controls are decent. Voice controls are cool and smartglass has cool features. Defense AI is too strong-better be good at reading defenses if you want to win.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Maddening

posted by Breazy (PORT ORCHARD, WA) Feb 25, 2014

Member since Oct 2013

Ugh, what did they do to Madden? I can't say I've been a fan of this franchise for a few years despite being a hardcore NFL fan (and former Madden fanatic), but this iteration further cements the fact that EA Sports has little left in the tank when it comes to innovating and improving this franchise. Elements of this game feel broken, particularly pass defense. How a quarterback can complete 10 straight passes consistently despite pass coverage plays is beyond me. The graphics are the definition of "meh" and scream of a next-gen rush launch rush job. If you're into Ultimate Team or online leagues, I guess there's some meat for you but it's hard to dig in when the gameplay is shoddy. This is a stuttery mess of a game that should be avoided unless you absolutely have to play football.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Nothing special.

posted by jmbsuch (WESTLAND, MI) Feb 20, 2014

Member since Feb 2014

I honestly didn't see anything special with this game. I'm sure many people enjoy creating a player with a 99 overall, but for me, that is lame and should be worked for. I played it for a few hours got some achievements for my time and sent this game back.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Utterly awful

posted by jcrowe07 (WAHIAWA, HI) Jan 25, 2014

Member since Jan 2013

Everything about this game upset me. Failed a crashed 6 times in the first 2 hours, crabby controls and the animations seemed very half hearted for the new Gen. Skip this one, folks. Wait for the next one made solely for the X one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Madden 25 was Rushed for launch of XB1 . . . .

posted by Mykhor (FLUSHING, NY) Dec 30, 2013

Member since Nov 2012

Rent Madden 25, DO Not Buy. I played it on the XBOX 360 and it was terrible. Then I played Madden 25 on the XBOX One and it is just as bad as the X360 version. There are just to many things that need to be fixed. The control scheme and play calling is over complicated. There are all types of glitches. I mean kick a field goal and hit the protective netting in the back and the net doesn't even move. Like I said, from the little things to the big things, EA needs to fix the Madden series and it has to begin with next season's installment.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

What A Phail

posted by Okiegeek (AGRA, OK) Dec 9, 2013

Member since Oct 2006

The BaD

First things first, this game looks like complete garbage. I looked at the top of this game case when I received and played it just to make sure I didn't misread the "Xbox One" on the top. It looks like a snazzy PS2 or Original Xbox game.

If you are looking for a game to really use the next gen Xbox's resources, this is not even a valid option.

The physics suck too, the passing game is almost impossible, even on the Pro difficulty. The ball bounces off of your receivers like a Nerf ball. The other side of the ball is just as bad. Just like with all the previous releases of Madden there is no middle speed for controlling defenders. I mean even the slightest twitch of you're stick the wrong way you just dive like Micheal Phelps right passed your target. I thought the removal of the auto sprint feature would fix this issue but it has actually, somehow, made it worse.

The commentating on this game is also awful. The most generic "madden-like" comments get repeated at least 4 or 5 times a game. Not to mention Jim Nance sounds like Robocop and has the most abrasive and segmented voice-over sound I have ever heard, and I have played ALOT of sports games. When the game starts it goes to a press box view with Simms and Nance, this has and always will freak me out. They look just flat out creepy. Simms looks like the guy from that movie "Powder".

The GoOd

The only redeeming aspect of this game is the MUT mode or Madden Ultimate Team. This has always been my favorite Madden feature since it was introduced. Its in depth, addictive and fun. Only if they used a different engine it would be almost perfect.

They did something surprising to me and re-introduced the fantasy draft option to the connected Franchise mode. I've always loved this feature too and I give them bonus points for listening to the perennial fans and re-adopting it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »