Rent Madden NFL 25 for PS4
view large frontback

Madden NFL 25

Rent

Keep for: $12.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
7.2

530 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
9

Excellent

Madden keeps killing it.

posted by kbodin1 (LYNN, MA) Dec 17, 2013

Member since Jul 2006

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

What else can i say about this game besides awesome. The PS4 graphics are awesome, the only thing i didn't like was that there were less camera angles to choose from than the PS3 game, other then that its a touchdown. I bought this game literally 20 minutes after playing it.
If you like the Madden series, which i do, you wont be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great!

posted by jitrinh (PAW PAW, MI) Sep 27, 2014

Member since Oct 2011

I've always been a fan of Madden and this particular game was no slouch. There was much improvement from 2013 which I thought was not very good. This improved on the running game which made me happy. There are a few bugs but they don't ruin the game too much. The announcers can get a bit repetitive as well.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

MADDEN IS AMAZING!!!

posted by yomamasmellbadd (MONTICELLO, IN) Sep 13, 2014

Member since Sep 2014

I REALLY LIKE THIS GAME IT HAS GREAT GRAPHICS PHYSICS AND MUCH MUCH MORE IF YOU LOVE NFL AND YOU'RE A GAMER THIS IS A GAME FOR YOU!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

-_______- smh EA

posted by standly89 (BROOKLYN, NY) Jul 29, 2014

Member since Jul 2014

i dont know if its the ignite engine but player movements seem different from the current gent console its like i cant really user anymore they move very slow, It also looks a bit the same just a little better then the ps3 version.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Not good

posted by Californinja (SAN JOSE, CA) Jun 21, 2014

Member since Dec 2013

Suck

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

good

posted by opeter (CENTENNIAL, CO) Jun 13, 2014

Member since Jun 2013

it is fun madden 25 oltment team keeps me up for all most all night intell you get destroed

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

My Madden Review

posted by jlemmon021 (AUBURN, NY) Jun 6, 2014

Member since Jun 2014

I like this game it is fun looks good and pretty solid gameplay. My biggest issue with this game is there is not much of a difference from the ps3 version other than the running feels different otherwise its same as ps3 version, Hopefully with madden 15 they will add more for next gen than they did on 25

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Madden Of Duty

posted by AkhamKnight92 (ELSMERE, DE) Jun 2, 2014

Member since May 2014

Its turning into COD samething every year the only thing I like on this one is Owner Mode.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

It's not bad

posted by joehomie31 (MESA, AZ) May 14, 2014

Member since Nov 2012

During my very 1st game, I counted several bugs. It wasn't anything horrible, but we all expect small bugs to be gone by the time the final version is created.
The menu is a little over complicated, but not a big deal.
The graphics are SLIGHTLY better than the PS3's madden25. I barely noticed a couple of differences when I looked closely at their skin, the visors, and maybe the crowd.
It didn't know how to update the rosters, even though many trades had been made during the season.
This is still a fun game to play against a friend, but other than that, I felt a little underwhelmed.
The game isn't bad, but I gave it a 6 because the same game is practically created every year, and there are still tons of buys and annoyances (Players Ice Skating)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Could stand for improvements.

posted by TheFilth (WATERTOWN, NY) Apr 27, 2014

Member since Dec 2010

This is a good game, but could definitely stand for some improvements, the first area being realism. - The wide receivers drop passes way too often with little to no consistency, it literally seems like complete random generated douchebaggery that doesn't take into account anything like ball placement, being hit, etc.

The computer AI literally will act completely unrealistically to thwart you, sometimes pulling off impossible unrealistic moves that literally defy physics entirely. For example, say there is someone covering your wide receiver on the right side, and he's still running route and just passed by where you threw a bullet pass. He literally without turning around suddenly has eyes in the back of his head in a split second and does a logic-defying turn and immediately is there to thwart the zone where the ball is. And they do this in a way which is literally 200% impossible in real life.

The only thing that is really great about this game is the amount of features that it brings. There are already a lot of reviews and articles about that though, so there isn't much need to cover them.

Other than that, you can tell there was very little work done on the details, and the small things. From the fans chanting things that make absolutely no sense or have no relevance to the game, To the announcers telling you no less than 23 times in a single quarter that that there rookie Quarterback must be taking a sigh of relief on getting that first First Down that was made 20 plays ago.

Basically, to sum it up short. The game needs a lot of improvements, it has ENOUGH features, now fix the problems and take more time on the details, stop rushing releases. If the UFC game comes out with problems like this i'll be extremely disgusted.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

A decent Madden title...finally!

posted by fullert0465 (DARIEN, WI) Apr 9, 2014

Member since Apr 2011

I have hated the Madden games for the past couple years now. Yet, when I bought my PS4 back in January, I had to get Madden for it! Although there is a ton of room for improvement, this game is by far the best in the series since Madden 12.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

same on ps3

posted by dretampa (TAMPA, FL) Mar 20, 2014

Member since Mar 2014

Look like madden on ps3. Ea sports makes the same graphics every year, just different roster. If u not a star player u look like a create a player lol. Ea sports a joke. Wish 2k comes back out with a football game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Gorgeous, fun, how can you go wrong?

posted by R3C0NXD45 (CASTLE ROCK, CO) Mar 8, 2014

Member since Oct 2012

Seriously though. I love everything about it. Mechanics are better, graphics are better, running is the best it's ever been. Going xbox 360 to ps4 is definitely a worthwhile upgrade.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Good but similar to 13

posted by piro3333 (PARADISE VALLEY, AZ) Mar 3, 2014

Member since Mar 2014

Not many new things but cool new ultimate team cards

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

This game is AWFUL!

posted by Devagio (COLORADO SPRINGS, CO) Mar 2, 2014

Member since Mar 2014

Wow...so I did the one month thing because I was reluctant to spend any money on this franchise. I was smart to do so. EA has become the equivalent of an abusive relationship and each year we as the consumer take another beating. This game....THIS SERIES is a waste of time and if you think otherwise you're either an idiot or you were introduced to Madden only in the past 5 years.....which would still make you an idiot for enjoying this atrocity. So where do I start? How about having to register an Origin account just to play online. Simply having a PSN or Microsoft account isn't enough because EA wants Origin to suddenly become the magical computer console that Steam already is. The game play is heavy. If you play games you know what this means. It's not realistic it feels like there is actual weight behind the players and moving is a chore. On top of that they took out a lot of in game stuff. Gameflow? Really? That is a default? Accelerated clock? IN A 5 MINUTE GAME? Come on. I know you can change it but they sacrificed a ton for what? Better looking grass and more realistic fans. Oh right! The fans who when I was playing as the Jets vs New England in Foxboro started chanting..."We want Smith!" WHILE HE WAS STARTING THE GAME!! WOOO! Just when I could give things a chance the ruined franchise mode with connected career. (Which I know was a Madden 13 installment) There is too much happening. You have to scout, check the media twitter feed. Deal with player relations and stadium upgrades all in season and that doesn't even count playing a game each week. If you do coach or player mode you only control that part. LAME we already had superstar mode in the past! Finally online mode. Can't do ranked games in the lobbies from what I saw and there's hardly anyone on. Maybe because they realize that this game is awful and they wasted $60. This isn't even about competition anymore because the NFLPA said they are EA partners. It's about a better product with fan input. BEWARE!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Same old, same old

posted by dredre200687 (BELLEVUE, NE) Feb 27, 2014

Member since Feb 2014

This game is the exact same as it has been for 25 years. If you enjoyed it then, you will like it now.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

dont bother complete garbage

posted by mrburnstick (WEST RICHLAND, WA) Feb 10, 2014

Member since May 2011

i was excited and the game was good at first until they start to sideline my hb every couple of games in a row despite my player had more yards and touchdowns compared to the rest of my team. i felt like i was just there to be there and that means no xp to develop my player. graphics and game play are decent but i would not pay more then 15 bucks for this so i am sending it back. when i play games i like to play not just sit on the side line all the time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Could've been so much more..... Again.

posted by JRStocker (AMES, IA) Jan 30, 2014

Member since May 2010

It really is a polished up port of the PS3 version. The graphics are better, but not to the point you will say wow. Player movement is the biggest improvement, however the controls and new precision modifier don't work well at all and are delayed at times and the "skating" problem hasn't gone away. Player ratings in dynasty magically drop on certain positions up to 10 points overall for no reason when you start a new franchise. Player likenesses are pathetic compared to what NBA 2K is putting out. The bodies are still very generic all around. And some are incredibly inaccurate. Speed and agility thresholds are still a problem. Even players with 99 speed rating will be chased down in the open field somehow. I love football and I love playing football games which is the only saving grace. EA better step up there game year 2 of next gen, because this was an overall disappointment.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Good game but.....

posted by LethalDarkness (YUBA CITY, CA) Jan 23, 2014

Member since Dec 2013

This is a good game, but I do not think the graphics are all that special on the next gen consoles for this game. I was expecting something a lot better. This is just the typical Madden game that comes out every year, fun but nothing special!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

short of expectations

posted by mike1976 (BUFFALO, NY) Jan 22, 2014

Member since Aug 2010

Don't get me wrong Madden NFL 25 is a good game but it is hard to get into because of the glitches and crashes that occur in the game or the game doesn't behave the way that it should. Take this for instance when playing in offline connected franchise mode you are given certain task to earn legacy Points when you do something to earn those the point like I don't know score 50 touchdowns in a season or win the Superbowl the point do not generate. A couple of times I've seen incidents where I was at my opponents 20 yard line and I throw a screen pass to my half back and the game registers it as a fumble and to make matters worse they say its a safety so they get the 2 points. My only question is how does the team get a safety and I'm 80 yards from the endzone. The commentary in the game is lame yes the graphics are much better. The gameplay at times I feel a lot better than past Madden titles I just feel that this game could be better without the glitches and crashes.

graphics 7.5
sound effects 7
play by play 6.5
gameplay 8
connected franchise mode 5.5
Madden Ultimate Team 7
multiplayer 8
community sharing 9

the problem that I have with Madden Ultimate Team is that you have to use real cash to get virtual cards and it just shows how much he EA wants your money

which is why I'm giving this game is 7 out of 10

and the only reason why that I am giving this game is 7 out of 10 is because they did not downgrade the ps4 title from the ps3 title like they did with the ps2 title from the ps3 title.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Gamefly =10, game itself a 7

posted by dj1anddt2 (MOUNT HOLLY, NC) Jan 13, 2014

Member since Jan 2014

The disc itself was flawless and shipped fast, so my first rental experience from GameFly gets a 10. The game itself was sub-par for this generation, possibly due to being rushed for XBone and PS4, maybe Madden 15 will be better. Players looked half-baked and not much like real life players (facial features, no tattoos, some even looked to be the wrong race and height - too short/tall, and the announcers were even more awful looking) this seriously had to be a port from the PS3 to PS4 with minimal upgrades. Gameplay was good and smooth but same boring Madden of years past but I’ll wait for the next one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Madden 25 Playstation 4

posted by Kenneth1991 (VERNON, TX) Dec 21, 2013

Member since Dec 2013

When i got it was in condition still sill also A Really Awesome Game!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »