Rent Madden NFL 25 for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Madden NFL 25

Rent

Keep for: $14.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS4, Xbox One, PS3
GF Rating
7.4

666 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
5

Fair

Good Game

posted by nhsbandeek12 (SLIDELL, LA) Mar 5, 2014

Member since Mar 2014

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is fun to play. I personally think it's no better than Madden 13. In fact, Madden 13 is better. I do like that you can also be an owner in the Connected Franchise, but I think the Skill Trainer is a bit pointless. Its teaches you things that you already know how to do. All in all, I'm glad that I'm renting it, and that I didn't spend $60 on it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

great game but...

posted by cawestlake11 (MANHEIM, PA) Feb 15, 2014

Member since Feb 2013

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I love this game as much as the next guy but when you start this game you think this is the best madden ever but if you play madden 13. you might say man the ultimate team isn't as good as madden 13 and the physics are pretty bad, and before you start saying if you don't like it you mine as well play backbreaker then. but play ncaa football 14 and do practice mode and have a friend playing with you in practice and if your the ball carrier and your friend is the defender the ball carrier does a hurdle while your friend dives at you and when you see those physics then tell me if the physics are better than ncaa 14 so lets get to those pros and cons

pros
-ultimate team is enjoyable
-the connected careers is also enjoyable
-the physics are wonky which makes it funny to watch

cons
-ultimate team is hard until you reach 85 overall

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

READ FOR REAL INFO

posted by chappy58 (SAINT PAUL, MN) Feb 1, 2014

Member since Feb 2014

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Nice game but it was made for next gen consoles. ending in terrible graphics it looked like the sideline players were from Madden 98'. I loved connected franchise and ultimate team it was fun to play with friends but, in a good game they would have fixed these problems.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

i actually own wish i didnt

posted by disguted1 (OKLAHOMA CITY, OK) Jan 6, 2014

Member since Dec 2013

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

i bought this game when it first came out..... i love playing it except it almost the same every year. the main complaint i have is the game freezes alot especially trying to change depth chart during game.....really dissappointing

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Again children its not a perfect game.

posted by itschazz (WILMINGTON, DE) Aug 27, 2013

Member since Oct 2012

7 out of 11 gamers (64%) found this review helpful

Madden 25 is a great addition for madden(the new running game, interception mechanic's, Connected Careers) and of course the return of owners mode.

I'm a just get down to the cons which actually aren't much, the sideline, crowds, and coaches are a bit polished but again not very realistic(the crowds literally have 3-4 motions and that's it, a of course no headset on coaches), A LOT of glitches which i find amusing but still not a nice things, and of course your going to have to swap up the sliders to get a realistic type of feel to the game.

Alright enough of the negatives on to the positives, the running game is BEYOND improved including 30 new motions and moves in your arsenal. The actions/motions of WR catches, interceptions, etc are very good, very similar to real life situations. NCAA draft classes are also back!. Offline franchise(nothing more to say but never should have left), the "my career" is actually pretty fun as long as you don't use the points most of the season(i made a RB and put him on the dolphins and we actually lost to teams better then us and it wasn't easy running for 1000+ yards as a rookie). And of course Owner's mode which is probably the best mode of this game(even though i LOVE franchise mode) i mean literally you have so much power and so many customization's with the team your with it really gives you an awesome experience.

Overall i know most people would say stuff like 'oh its just a M13 dlc" "its just madden 13 with some new paint" well your very wrong this madden nukes the HECK out of madden 13 and makes it looks like its predecessor(duh), from the first madden in 93(aka Madden NFL 94) to Madden 25(aka Madden 14) the game has taken leaps in a kitty pool to be one of the most successful sports franchises in the world.

I'm proud to say Madden 25 has exceeded my expectations and i definitely am looking forward to future installations in this Hall of Fame worthy series.

Rent : Yes
Buy : If you love football, Yes

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Same Old Graphics and boring game

posted by ficarrar (STAFFORD SPRINGS, CT) Sep 10, 2013

Member since Feb 2007

2 out of 6 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

It's Madden 25 and it's not much different than the past 10 Madden games. This was the first one I played in like 4 or 5 years thinking it would have been a lot better. The graphics are the same robotic player movements. It's just the same old game. Not impressed at all. What happened to the cool NFL Blitz type graphics?

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Freeze issue

posted by yoderandre (MILLERSBURG, OH) Sep 14, 2013

Member since Jul 2011

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

Had the same poo as last year, took away some of the better features and had that freezing issue.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

madden25

posted by booooobad (COVINGTON, LA) Jun 18, 2014

Member since Jun 2014

good a 10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Madden is Old and Confusing

posted by KSIxDJ_Lodose (BRONX, NY) May 30, 2014

Member since May 2014

I've played the first Madden and I played this last one (Madden 25). This is by far one of the worst Maddens ever. Controls are fairly easy to use but the play selections are considerably confusing to use. Player movements are not realistic.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Very good

posted by warcraft99 (ARVADA, CO) Apr 25, 2014

Member since Apr 2014

Though the game has problems,the game IS improving in other aspects.The problems were just annoying but don't happen often. All the people who rate this a 1 are very wrong.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

madden 25

posted by moffett5243 (WILLARD, OH) Apr 20, 2014

Member since Apr 2014

only thing keeping this game from being a 10 is the franchise mode ,EA screwed it up all i wanted was just a regular franchise you know where you pick a team a play till you get to the super bowl its not like that so if your into that dont waste your time

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

getting sick of gamefly

posted by fuckkkkkgamefly (MAKAWAO, HI) Mar 22, 2014

Member since Mar 2014

im about to quit with this gaming nonsense, gamestop and gamefly are ripoffs

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

cj

posted by jay_kik23 (SPRING, TX) Feb 23, 2014

Member since Feb 2014

I want madden 25 gamefly and people

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Amazing game!

posted by bart1081 (HOQUIAM, WA) Feb 6, 2014

Member since Feb 2014

This game is AMAZING!!!!! Fun to play and recommend to rent or buy

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

My Favorite Madden

posted by treywar25 (FREMONT, OH) Dec 22, 2013

Member since May 2013

Definitely the best Madden game available....Sure there are still some annoying problems but the improvements in the running game,player physics, and owner mode really add the to enjoyment of the game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Expected More...

posted by LavernRoche (Fort Pierce, FL) Dec 20, 2013

Member since Nov 2012

Overall the game controls and features are ok. This is my first time playing Madden since 2009(from year to year there aren't any major changes) and their are tons of glitches(really a let down). Players floating on the field when down. Players on the sideline walking through each other. I haven't been impressed with that aspect at all. This project was likely rushed in order to market the "25 years of Madden". The good news is this game is a great improvement on the first year.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

madden 25 years of great

posted by whytemic2009 (MESA, AZ) Nov 24, 2013

Member since Aug 2013

look im a full fledge madden player and this years madden is the beast opf em all i feel like im playing in a real game instead of being able to score every possesion it has become a challenge and the graphics are4 some what similiar but a little more emphasis on player faces also the movement is fluent and the play calling is the same im looking to see some different plays it is a way better improvement than 13 which i thought was the most terrible boring madden ever i cant wait to see whats next and im still playing as i write this so all i have to say EA ITS IN THE GAME

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Really good game

posted by gkm18 (FILLMORE, CA) Nov 12, 2013

Member since Nov 2012

This is a really good game.I've only played the demo so far and I'm still satistfied,Good job EA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Madden 25

posted by Qonscience (HAYMARKET, VA) Nov 8, 2013

Member since Nov 2011

I think this game is pretty deserving of an 8. It has made some improvements from the last installment but there were some things that kind of bugged me while I played the game. I noticed that the players didn't look real at all. The players shoulders were abnormally large compared to the rest of their bodies. Yes, I know they where shoulder pads but play the game and you will see what I am talking about. The defense also seems to fail at times, too. I found that when I had an offense in a 3rd and long situation, they would somehow find a way to expose my secondary and get the 1st down. Other than these flaws, the game was really great. You can be an owner, coach, or player in Madden 25 which is a nice change. The way the players move is also a huge improvement. I noticed in earlier Madden games that it seemed like my player would be falling and catching in the same exact fashion almost every single time. In Madden 25, this is not the case. Your player will have new movements every single down. This game is definitely worth the rent. There is a lot of replay value to be had here.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

8.5/10

posted by wattersgate (PHILADELPHIA, PA) Sep 3, 2013

Member since Sep 2013

I give it an 8.5 or 9/10... simply because its my first Madden in about 4-5 years. However, I've played Madden throughout those years at my friends house. The new running game is awesome. The blocking is awesome. When I play defense, I'm able to stop the run at times too. The only 2 things I have a problem with are the sideline players and coaches. They're all doing the same thing when a specific thing happens. Phil Simms and John Nantz really don't say too many different things. Other than that.. I love playing the game. Another reason why I got it... to celebrate the 25th anniversary.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Big improvement from previous years

posted by Justow (FRIENDSWOOD, TX) Aug 26, 2013

Member since Aug 2013

Mechanics feel much better compared to previous maddens. the small changes in the game make a huge difference such as the up grade to the running game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »