Rent Madden NFL 25 for PS3
view large frontback

Madden NFL 25

Rent

Keep for: $9.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
7.3

566 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
7

Good

Madden just isn't the same anymore

posted by Willier305 (MIAMI, FL) Nov 14, 2013

Member since Nov 2013

7 out of 7 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

It's just gotten way to technical for me I remember back in the day when it was just defense vs offense head to head football none of this other stuff it's just to much for my liking but that's just me

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Slow and glitchy

posted by Brb1984 (COVINGTON, IN) Mar 31, 2014

Member since Jun 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Can't polish a #2

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

just plain aweful

posted by afrokilla419 (MAPLEVILLE, RI) Feb 26, 2014

Member since Feb 2014

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

this is by far the worst football game of this century! the gameplay is complete garbage. the camera angles are bad. so beyond tired of the cpu picking my plays.
please go back to making football games for people who know football.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Not very good

posted by sbrshcky (HONEOYE, NY) Feb 24, 2014

Member since Feb 2014

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Worst Madden i have ever played, player control is awful, should made it simple.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Its time for EA to stop making this game.

posted by Demonfox26 (TOLLESON, AZ) Sep 12, 2013

Member since May 2005

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

I'll make this quick. I've player Madden for over 20 years. This game literally meant the world to me. But over the last 3-5 years the game has gotten worse and worse. They tried to make it so anyone can pick it up without knowing jack about football or Madden and its been downhill ever since. Worst part is the graphic! Its 2013 but the graphic look the exact same since 2008 its pathetic! Gameplay is slow and clunky and very rigged for the offense. Playing offline is a waist of time because of all the bugs and glitches and overall you can clearly tell the game was slapped together while they slave away on the next gen title. EA needs to leave the NFL to the professionals like 2K sports so they can make a real simulation and not a cheap arcade game. DO NOT BUY

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Kind of Glitchy

posted by Bomhoff (FRESNO, CA) Sep 8, 2013

Member since Sep 2013

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

The game is okay, but far from stellar. People who are rating this a 10 must have just come from the playstation 2. The graphics are so so, and the gameplay can be frustrating. Overall there are some fun gamemodes and worth renting if you like sport games. My opinion is EA needs to stop making Madden and NCAA and give it to somebody else to make improvements.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Same old problems. Still no fix

posted by Kreiver (SALT LAKE CITY, UT) Sep 3, 2013

Member since Sep 2013

6 out of 9 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

So much potential and so many improvements can't overcome simple fatal flaws. Primarily, the always-on automatic instant replays slow the game waay down. All menus in-game and out seem sluggish and slow to respond. There is no smooth, seamless interface that we so on earlier generations of consoles.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

AVOID AT ALL COST

posted by Hawtsauce1983 (INDIANAPOLIS, IN) Aug 28, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

9 out of 14 gamers (64%) found this review helpful

This game is absolutely horrid. Its clunky, slow, and unbelievably favored for offense. I played online with a guy who ran the exact same play for all four quarters and hit the same two recievers every single time regardless of coverage on All-pro difficulty and he never had a pick, never had a dropped pass and shredded the defense. It reminds me of Madden 95. Terrible game folks. SOMEONE PLEASE MAKE A FOOTBALL GAME TO END EA's career.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

10/10

posted by apolog134 (VACAVILLE, CA) Aug 28, 2013

Member since Oct 2011

1 out of 10 gamers (10%) found this review helpful

Just cant wait tell it comes out for the PS4

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

garbage

posted by James2014 (VIENNA, WV) Dec 6, 2014

Member since Nov 2014

garbage game dumbdown worst madden game for three years straight,well it beats wwe 2k 15

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Madden 25

posted by GoNDIrish88 (NORTH HILLS, CA) Dec 6, 2014

Member since Dec 2014

Unable to play the game. Kept freezing after the main menu on more than two PS3 systems. Never got past picking teams.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Madden has gotten to gimmicky for me.

posted by LJ1259 (NEWARK, NJ) Jun 7, 2014

Member since Jun 2014

I have been a long time Madden player and I have to say this Madden 25 has caused me some frustrating moments. Why in the HECK! do you need a heat seeking missile player in the game. It's never a level playing field playing online. Why can't Madden get it right with the players actual size. I play with the jets and Quinton Coples looks like a big fat line men. Anyone who has been a seasoned madden player can see the flaws in the game. "STOP WITH THE GIMMICKS AND JUST KEEP IT SIMPLE."

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great game

posted by colexa (IRON RIVER, MI) Dec 8, 2013

Member since Dec 2013

This game is awesome. I love the running game and I have been beating everybody at this game haha

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Critique

posted by Richie7872 (PUEBLO, CO) Dec 1, 2013

Member since Nov 2013

I thought this game was descent. Like all madden games this one was probably the best. I rated this a 5 (fair) because I'm not into that many football games. But if you are the one who likes sports games than this is a good game for you.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »