Rent Madden NFL 13 for Wii
view large frontback

Madden NFL 13

Rent

Keep for: $12.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
6.9

162 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
5

Fair

Needed more innovation

posted by JMichaud (BETHESDA, MD) Sep 16, 2012

Top Reviewer

Member since Jan 2008

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Ever since they introduced Wii players to the Franchise mode, the makers of the Madden franchise has failed to make major improvements with the latest installment.
Unfortunately, the trend continues with Madden 13 on the Wii. The game description gives some of the features of the game, but all those features are available on Madden 12 for $30 instead of the $50 that they are asking you to pay for this game.
What I was looking for – better graphics, better presentation, a look that makes the game feel and sound like a televised game – is absent in this version of Madden.
The commentary by Phil Simms and Jim Nantz is wasted; far too often the game repeats the same comments over and over again. It took away from the enjoyment of playing the game.
The stadiums still look the same with the gaudy scoreboard that is placed in the stands.
And there’s no noticeable change in the gameplay in this version and the past three versions of Madden
One of the few changes they did make to the game was to the 5 on 5 game by adding powerups for offense and defense. But I want to play the real thing – I’m not interested in the 5 on 5 version.
And they tacked on several more awards – which don’t mean much if the basic gameplay lacks innovation or improvement over the last few years of Madden.
The only real addition that I liked was the Roster Updates that let you keep the NFL roster up to date via a on line connection.
But that’s not enough to justify that $50 price tag. Thirteen isn’t the lucky Number for Madden on the Wii. SKIP IT.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

FLOP FLOP FLOP

posted by Mr_McSkee (RENTON, WA) Jan 13, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Graphics are in the same league as the Super Nintendo. Game Play is kinda confusing as you cannot seem to angle the QB in the same direction as the player you wanna throw to. my biggest concern is the Graphics. HOW TERRIBLE, Grainy, slow moving, shotty just not very good. ITS THE Wii GUYS not the Super Nintendo. FIX THE GRAPHICS the rest should resolve themselves.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

our grandson loved it

posted by madmoses2259 (WESTMINSTER, SC) Dec 7, 2012

Member since Dec 2012

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

best Christmas gift ever got he said.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Its Awesome!

posted by MonkeyMan56 (CASTLE PINES, CO) May 26, 2013

Member since May 2013

I really like the graphix on it and its fun to play it againts my bro!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

great game

posted by damevo (GLEN ELLEN, CA) Apr 16, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

after playing it nonstop i planing to buy it tell that happen ill keep it on rental

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Bad

posted by guederian11 (SACRAMENTO, CA) Feb 11, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

You guys send me it broken

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Fifa 13

posted by GF4LiFe (OREFIELD, PA) Jan 9, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

It's nearly impossible to play this game on the Wii. The controls make it impossible for you to play the game. This type of game is better suited for an Xbox or PS3, not for the Wii. Too bad, I was really looking forward to buying it for the Wii..

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

No Game Play Updates in 5 Years

posted by bryangarvin (AVON LAKE, OH) Dec 12, 2012

Member since Oct 2011

If you want to play the same game that was available 3-4 years ago, but with updated rosters, get this. Otherwise, pass on it. They haven't improved on it whatsoever, which is a shame.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Madden NFL 13

posted by brooks4reel1 (ROANOKE, VA) Sep 28, 2012

Member since Sep 2012

I played Madden 13 over a friends house on PS3, and had the best madden experience I ever had. I played it on x-Box in Wal-Mart and didn't want to leave the store! So of course the Wii can rival the two systems... Of course! Since I have a Wii system at home... What a BIG disappointment!!! This has to be the worst Madden I have ever played.. It seems like they didn't even try. The graphics are the worst I've seen, PS3, X-Box, all have a realistic look. THIS??!! It looks like a bunch of cartoon characters running around! Almost...Tecmo Bowlish in 3D! I can't even play with the game cube controller..... I think I'm going to go ahead and invest in a PS3 or an x-box.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »