Rent Madden NFL 12 for Wii
view large frontback

Madden NFL 12

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
7.3

500 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
7

Good

Madden 11.5

posted by onemonkey (SALEM, VA) Sep 3, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

6 out of 8 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

Surprise, surprise -- very minor tweaks from EA and the release it as a "new" game. I know they pay the most attention the PS3 and XBox, but they didn't even update the commentary on the Wii version. Still as good a football game as there is on the Wii, but if you've already got Madden 11, I wouldn't bother.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Don't waste shipping time!

posted by BigH (MESQUITE, NV) Sep 12, 2011

Member since Sep 2011

3 out of 7 gamers (43%) found this review helpful

Short and sweet. I was warned about the graphics on the WII version. It's like playing a confusing version of tecmo bowl. Wait to get the 360 madden. Peace...out!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Madden 12

posted by NaomiB123 (MESA, AZ) Sep 5, 2011

Member since Sep 2011

2 out of 8 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

First of all, my dad doesnt like the graphics and hates the wii version. I tried it and I feld Madden 11 is way better!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Good

posted by jakeanglo (DERBY, CT) Apr 5, 2012

Member since Jul 2011

OK.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Madden Nfl sucks!!!

posted by dylanspace1211 (HASLETT, MI) Mar 19, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

I have tried this game before it is the worst game i have ever played in my entire life!!!! Dont even rent it this game sucks

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

SUCKS

posted by jonessara (GARY, IN) Mar 9, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

I didnt understand the game an it didnt make any sinces to me. I would not recomend this game to anyone sorry but I just didnt like it at all i give it a thumbs down

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

worst NFL ever

posted by duhisbdj (NORTH KINGSTOWN, RI) Feb 22, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

This is horrible. The graphics are worst then madden 09.When you start its cunfusing.Madden12 is the same as madden11.So if you have madden 09 or 11. Never get
12

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

NFL 12

posted by GiantsRule27 (GARDNERVILLE, NV) Jan 7, 2012

Member since Jul 2011

I thought that the game was fun but the graphics were terrible.I played madden 12 at my friends house on the xbox and they were 100% better.I thought that franchise mode was super cool but still the graphics suck.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

madden NFL 12

posted by dcm212 (HOPEWELL JUNCTION, NY) Dec 31, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

I think this was a amazing game but the people were not real and when you jump you cant get hit but the gameplay was great and i went to the super bowl 2 times (the first time i went was with the PATRIOTS and the second time was with the PACKERS)over all the game was great i made my halfback usan bolt my qb was tim tebo (i traded him for arron roggers ) but great game :]

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

MADDEN 12

posted by tarareynolds (JASPER, FL) Nov 21, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

MY SON LOVE THIS GAME!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

CLASSIC CONTROLLER

posted by loganator3198 (OCEANSIDE, NY) Nov 12, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

yes u can use the classic control and thats the main update from 11 but best game since 09 the franchise mode is back updated rosters new awards and unlockable balls all in all best madden game for wii but would be better off with 360 or ps3

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

playoff needed and regular games needed

posted by luke0167 (MONT ALTO, PA) Nov 5, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

the game is fun but it doesnt have enough playoff games add alot more regular games either

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

its a good game

posted by SirGamer (REDDING, CA) Oct 24, 2011

Member since Mar 2009

its great if you want fun not graphics or online the online.
the online play is never good on most games for the wii
but its one of the better games online exepet for how many peaple are online theres usally about 56 witch is
not good but the graphics on it are just funny but they went that way because it would make peaple forget about how bad the graphics are becaues they are laughing about the ball being half a foot away from his hand and its not fumble beside graphics the games really fun franchise mode is nice its also cool that theres a draft
and its too bad that theres no superstar mode:( but over all the games preety good 7.0

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Very Bad

posted by stacy91livecom (DONORA, PA) Oct 14, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

I thought this game would of been at least a little entertaining but I was mistakin! Not even a season mode. Horrible. I sent it back the same day I got it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

prety good

posted by BIGBEN112 (TURLOCK, CA) Oct 3, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

wasnt bad wish you could create a player

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

This version needed better graphics and features

posted by JMichaud (BETHESDA, MD) Sep 24, 2011

Top Reviewer

Member since Jan 2008

The past few years have been great for Wii owners of Madden – the game has made great strides since the All-Play version that had more Backyard Football in it than authentic NFL action.
But this year’s installment didn’t do much. There are a few additions.
The first addition is an award/trophy section where you get achievements for passing for certain yards, kicking a 50 yard filed goal, and so on.
Problem is, these trophies look average, and they have no impact on overall gameplay.
The second addition is bidding for coaches during the offseason. While this does have an impact on gameplay, it can really aggravate players when they have to bid against several other teams for a talented assistant coach. Most such coaches will end up going to some other team.
And that’s it. Everything else in this game is almost exactly like it was last year – from the Franchise Mode to the Mini Games to the Party Games. Even the graphics are almost identical – with the gaudy scoreboards in every stadium.
It makes me wonder why someone would want to pony up $50 for this version when they can get last year’s version for $30, and get almost exactly the same game.
Does it mean this version is awful? No, it does not. It is still a lot of fun to play, and the game does make great use of the Wiimotion controls.
But the lack of improvements over last year’s version makes me think twice before handing out money for it. RENT IT.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »