Rent Madden NFL 11 for PS2
view large frontback

Madden NFL 11

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
7.3

277 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
3

Bad

Great game if Franchise Mode worked.

posted by humans (GLENROCK, WY) Mar 18, 2011

Member since Sep 2006

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Playing Superstar Mode on this game brought me back to the good old times, before I bought the PS3, and wasted $60 a year on "next-gen" titles.

That was until I played my favorite mode (Franchise), and each time I would attempt to play, Cinderella's clock would chime (w/1:24 left in the fourth quarter), and Madden 11' PS2 would turn back into a rotten pumpkin (the game would completely freeze up).

To no avail, I even tried simming the pre-season games. At the same time (1:24 left in the 4th quarter), no matter what I would do (besides spectate mode), the game would completely freeze up. But if you just want to watch the game CPU vs. CPU (not my cup of tea), it would function.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

not as good as 2010

posted by gamermaxk (ATTLEBORO, MA) Dec 1, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

4 out of 6 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

i am a big fan of madden but this game is really below average for their standards. the graffics were better in madden2010 and the players move much faster. if you had a chose i would recomend madden2010.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

This game is great if.....

posted by GameFam (WOODBURY, CT) Sep 17, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

4 out of 6 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

your some one like me who last played madden 03. 03 is better. or get the ps3 version. much better

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Worse than Madden 10, keep playing madden 10

posted by jimbo619y2 (GARNET VALLEY, PA) Aug 25, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

7 out of 11 gamers (64%) found this review helpful

I am sorry, but I give madden 11 a five at the very most. I was looking forward to all the new features the Madden franchise staff was talking about. When I finally got it in the mail, and popped it into my ps2, I was wowed with how awful the player ratings were (then again, I am an eagles fan :P). And to make matters worse, there was nothing I found different between Madden 11 and Madden 10, except madden 10 had better player ratings. If I were you, I would keep playing madden 10. The Madden franchise just let me down this year.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

THE WORST EVER KEEP PLAYING MADDEN 10

posted by TK31390 (SPRING VALLEY, CA) Aug 11, 2010

Member since Aug 2010

8 out of 13 gamers (62%) found this review helpful

THEY TOOK MADDEN AND DROPPED IT STRAIGHT IN THE TOILET THIS YEAR> GURANTEE MOST OF YOU WILL RENT THIS GAME FOR ONE DAY AND SEND IT BACK> IT FEELS LIKE AN ARCADE GAME INSTEAD OF A REAL MADDED GAME WHAT A DISAPPOINTMENT> I WILL KEEP PLAYING MADDEN 10 lol

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Could have been better...

posted by Bugz_Bunny91 (WAHIAWA, HI) Mar 5, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

My expectations on the Madden 11 were high since Madden 10 was such a hit towards me personally. But after finally getting to experience the game, I felt that it was missing alot of effects and special features that could have really have brought this game to life. Hopefully, my hopes of a new and improved Madden next year will not be brought down with a "somewhat good" NFL game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

its cool

posted by YungEazy (ATLANTA, GA) Aug 9, 2010

Member since Apr 2010

6 out of 18 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

i like it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

maden 11

posted by vinnyman13 (LOS ANGELES, CA) Dec 2, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

this game is really bad i would never buy it....graphics are bad and the game pay is horrible

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

GREAT GAME

posted by bullsrock (HENDERSON, NV) Oct 9, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

MADDEN 11 IS COOL. SOME OF THE GAME MODES ARE SUPERSTAR, FRANCHISE, AND FANTASY CHALLENGE. THE ONLY CRITICISM I HAVE FOR IT IS THAT IT'S TOO MUCH LIKE MADDEN 10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

love this game

posted by tim2010 (DONALSONVILLE, GA) Aug 23, 2010

Member since Aug 2010

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

This is a real good game madden did a good job this year

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

i have lost in this game

posted by superflykid89 (INDIANAPOLIS, IN) Aug 5, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

it fun and easy and i have lost in the game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

dddddxd

posted by brianthomas12 (BATON ROUGE, LA) Oct 11, 2011

Member since Sep 2011

cccc

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

sent back

posted by irishpride33 (PHILADELPHIA, PA) Apr 7, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

i also sent this game back to i all ready have it and i sent it back on 4/6/11

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »