Rent Madden NFL 10 for PS2
view large frontback

Madden NFL 10

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
8.0

510 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
10

Perfect

DJ'S review on madden 2010

posted by djwandrei (MINNETONKA, MN) Jan 17, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

6 out of 7 gamers (86%) found this review helpful

It was a wonderful game full of excitement the graphics were awsome it was like watching real football in HD except you are in control they upgraded all the modes like: franchise, fantasy, career, and just free play every little detail was flawless and that is all i have to say about that

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

THE BEST!!!!!!!!

posted by Leperchaun (STOCKTON, CA) Aug 16, 2009

Member since May 2007

10 out of 12 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

I got the game on the first day and it was great i will admit for the ps2 there isnt much of a differance but the rosters are spot on overall dont rent this game BUY IT!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

good game

posted by warman27 (EUBANK, KY) Jan 7, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

i like this game i wanted to keep it it is not like all the other madden games it has a new seting and is very fun to play never gets old

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

crud....

posted by Twitkid (SAVANNAH, GA) Aug 17, 2009

Member since May 2006

2 out of 6 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

mi dad got this for me turns out he clicked on ps2 instead of ps3 now i played this and the game rocks so i wanted to cry now i gatta wate like anothe r month or so

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

awsome

posted by jordan7775 (RALEIGH, NC) Nov 4, 2010

Member since Aug 2010

this is the best nfl game ever!!!!!!!good graphis cool stuff everything was good

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

madden '10 review

posted by steelagle (NAZARETH, PA) Jul 17, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

the graphics where great the controls wernt the easist to understand but all in all it was an ok game because some of the tackles were from so far away the dive just seemed like an impossible feat so he got tackled alot but all in all good game 7.5

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best NFL Football game for PS2 ever made!!!!

posted by hancockboy (HANCOCK, MD) Jul 17, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

It's not the game's fault that Brett Favre isn't on the game. It's Brett's!!! He never can decide if he wants to retire. Everything about this game is great. NFL Superstar mode, Franchise mode and all the rest. Fun Rushing attack and 2 minute drill. Minicamp and Skill drills are also fun. But if you know what to do and you've done it before and you just want to just want to jump in and play, you'd probably want to play Exhibition mode. However, if your not super clear on how everything works, have trouble reading plays,your just a beginner at Madden football, and you wanna jump in and play a quick game, do Family play mode.Very fun and never, ever gets old. I just can't wait until Madden NFL '11 hits the shelves!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

man!!!!

posted by 131200 (CHICAGO HEIGHTS, IL) Feb 17, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

is just the same, man its is kind of boring, well it depends

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

its fun but gets repetitive after awhile

posted by gAmesrOck2 (SAINT LOUIS, MO) Jan 7, 2010

Member since Dec 2009

1st things 1st.!! it has some nice graphics of course!! i like the mini game for the fumbles and it do have some nice gamplay controls for the hightlight stick!! but like any other football game it gets repetitive and boring!! the creators need 2 spice up 1 player!! of course its not a 1 player game but the franchise is so boring u will have more fun doing excercises lol!! seriously!! its alrite but im juss not into sports like that!! 8/10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

good

posted by gamerSTG (MAYSVILLE, KY) Jan 5, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

first lets get this out of the way as you allready know the ps3 version has better graphics and all that other stuff. but this game has the same gameplay and rosters of LAST YEAR so if your going to think that brett farve is on the vicking think again he's not besides the out dared rosters its still a decent game for ps2. but do your self a favor and get a ps3 it is so worth the money.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Slightly new...

posted by kuchiyose (WEST COLUMBIA, SC) Dec 2, 2009

Member since Nov 2009

Same game but some decent roster ratings and a nice little fumble recovery mini-game that helps u recover from them. Rosters will need an update because the nfl teams have changed so much since the game's release.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Madden the best!

posted by coolhandlu (CLEVELAND HEIGHTS, OH) Nov 10, 2009

Member since Nov 2009

I love just how you can play in superstar mode and only play as the position you play and Super Sim the rest!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

madden 10 and i havn't played it yet

posted by nodesr (CASTLE ROCK, CO) Nov 2, 2009

Member since Nov 2009

my game is not here and it says it isn't at my house;(

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Same ol'

posted by tsb2247 (VENTURA, CA) Sep 28, 2009

Member since Jul 2005

I know it says madden 10 but it is really just Madden 09...the game looks the same(altough game play is alittle better?). The annoucing is horrid and it gets repettative and boring...Its still a good game and worth a rent if you dont have a football game but dont wait for this game...just rent 09 and skip the wait...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Same ol game

posted by joefosho (Napa, CA) Sep 20, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

same ol game as always. They did a terrible job with the uniforms again. The niners uni is sooo wrong.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Huge disappointment

posted by furby25 (LOCHBUIE, CO) Aug 21, 2009

Member since May 2009

Madden 10 was a huge disappointment to me. If I wanted to figure out what the game was like I should have just played Madden 09. The only true differences were the music, the commentators, the way the presentation of the score, down, quarter and time you have left in the game. Superstar mode and franchise mode are completely the same. The only fun I had with it was in the practice skills tests.

If you want to buy this game, don't waste your money. Just play Madden 09 and imagine a different view and music. That's all.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Just like frosted flakes, this game is GREEEAAATT!

posted by jaydollar (COLUMBIA, SC) Aug 18, 2009

Member since Aug 2007

BEST MADDEN TO DATE. TOO BAD THIS IS THE LAST REAL MADDEN, EVEN IF HES NOT DOING THE GAME AND IT SOUND FUNNY NOT TO HEAR HIM. THIS GAME IS THE BEST.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »