Rent Madden NFL 09 for Xbox
view large frontback

Madden NFL 09

Not Rentable
GF Rating
8.0

172 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
9

Excellent

I Beg to differ if you take a closer look..

posted by Seventhson (EL MONTE, CA) Mar 3, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

First off I'd would like to comment on the many speculations and close scrutiny this game has endured. If you take into consideration that this game was manufactured to platforms like PS3, Xbox360, and WII, the game itself was made to "knock your socks off," for lack of a better phrase. Though a fraction of the masses don't take that into consideration. Fact: yes the economy has forced EA to distribute to lower tier consoles like Xbox, and Ps2, though the game still remains the same, up to date rosters a wider span of options that take multiplayer to a new level. Much was expected on this in particular, take for instance the playbook, it still has a lot of the same plays that 2008 has though option routes have expanded, audibles are so much better to execute and a sense of reality has been added i.e. being able to stop an extra point or block a punt for that matter.

Fact is numbers don't lie if you play online you'll notice that there is never less than 100 players at any given time of day or night. Madden 2009 is a great multiplayer game and has earn a 9 ranking in my book.

I strongly suggest you play the game for yourself to get the real scoop, on whatever platform this game is available on, all I ask is that you take into consideration that this game was manufactured for top tier platforms.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Don't worry its madden

posted by BEAUX25 (TAYLOR, MI) Aug 15, 2008

Member since Jun 2008

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

This game is great i love madden games. I if you like madden games you will to. The graphics on the aging xbox are great. All the players you love are here with updated rosters. Buy it. Now.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Same Ol' Game

posted by Jay000 (SAN MATEO, CA) Aug 26, 2008

Member since Aug 2008

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

EA didn't even bother to change much. It's boring. The only reason I gave it a 5 is because it always been fun to play my friend in madden. They probably made more changes to the PS3 and 360 versions and that sucks for people who can't afford to pay for a new system just to play a couple of sport games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Good graphics....BUT

posted by fatboy04 (PARRISH, FL) Aug 13, 2008

Member since Aug 2006

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I love the great new graphics and the game play is also a step forward. Although the playbook has been greatly decreased. I guess in an effort to step up graphics. I am slightly disappointed this year.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Not Worth Another 50 Bucks

posted by kWGreen (LITTLE ROCK, AR) Aug 18, 2008

Member since Jan 2004

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

This game is OK but if this were a PC game it would be an expansion pak. Since EA has the NFL likeness on lockdown they dont much to improve on the Madden games from year to year Guess its EA's way or the Highway ya know what Im saying

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

AWWESOME!

posted by werty30 (BROKEN BOW, NE) Jul 12, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

The players are pretty reaistic, the games are highly anticipated, Family Play makes it easy for beginners. You can create a team, player, and a fan. Franchise makes it easier to play a season, and it introduces Superstar mode which in NCAA games is called road to glory and NCAA 11 will be the second game to have it. I love this game, everthing about it is great!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

No comment

posted by Jancar (ODENTON, MD) Mar 30, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

Unfortunately we are unable to rate or give a review as the game could not be played. We needed xbox 360 and received xbox game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

I didn't know!

posted by gamer2009 (GARNETT, KS) Dec 22, 2008

Member since Dec 2008

I didn't know that MADDEN 09 is for the orginal XBOX I thought that the Xbox was way out of style it looks like it's not done yet

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »