Rent Madden NFL 08 for PSP Games
view large frontback

Madden NFL 08

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Wii, Xbox, PS2, PS3, Xbox 360, DS, GC

New!Available For Download:PC 

GF Rating
8.0

401 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
9

Excellent

WOW!!!!!

posted by dmartin01 (MILTON, FL) Dec 15, 2007

Member since Jan 2007

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Well, apparently, there are a few of you who don't play video games very often. I've played games almost all of my life, and on just about every system. I can tell the difference in games like this one and the same title's previous year. Trust me, this one is better. The graphics are tighter, the physics seem better, and the audio commentary is really good. I also like the fact that they added the Superstar challenge to it. It's a little bit more fun. I loved it, still love it and will most likely always love it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

amazing.

posted by birdman33 (DOVER, NH) Aug 16, 2007

Member since Mar 2006

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

this game is by far the greatest available title for a portable console on the market. the graphics are stunning, the fluidity impressive, and the commentary and soundtrack are outstanding. an impressive job by ea sports with this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

The Madden That I Like

posted by DuckieBunz (ROSEDALE, MD) Jul 13, 2008

Member since Jan 2008

Madden 08 for the psp is very good compared to its predecessors. Having owned Madden 06 and 07 for the psp, i felt the newer version was better. But im still waiting for the madden on the psp where you can actually control a superstar like you could do on the Ps3 or Xbox360. That is something that is still missing on the psp adaptation. The superstar feature that they put on 08 was okay, but at times it got very boring and so i just stuck to the franchise mode. Overall it is the the good madden that I used to remember so in the end i enjoyed the game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

its a arcade game

posted by aaron8 (ROANOKE, VA) May 15, 2008

Member since May 2008

its a good arcade game but i think ncaa football 08 is better

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Madden is the best game ever!!!

posted by SickWidIt (SAN JOSE, CA) Feb 16, 2008

Member since Jan 2008

The game was very good. I loved it on PS2/3 more better though. If you wanna master your skills get it!...GO 49ERS!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

no season

posted by dcjurgens (MILWAUKEE, WI) Nov 28, 2007

Member since Nov 2007

You can't get back to your saved season. WHY? That SUCKS!!!!!!!!! I WANT TO FINISH MY SEASON!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

GRAPHICS

posted by cloud104 (HELLERTOWN, PA) Nov 3, 2007

Member since Feb 2007

WHAT IS UP WITH GRAPHICS THEY SUCK ALMOST WORSE THAN GAME BOY

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Madden Wins Another Championship!

posted by vtsquirm (HARRISONBURG, VA) Oct 31, 2007

Member since May 2005

Simply put, Madden is the standard by which other SPORTS games--not just football games, are measured!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

madden 08 psp

posted by remcrash (SAN LEANDRO, CA) Aug 18, 2007

Member since Dec 2005

This game is weak, it's the same a last years game. Game play is really bad and it takes way to long when loading. But the worst thing about this game, it is the only game that I have played for the psp that freezes all the time. Please do not have next year madden for the psp it is a waste of time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »