Rent Madden NFL 07 for GC
view large frontback

Madden NFL 07

Not Rentable
GF Rating
8.5

222 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
9

Excellent

Madden Does It Again!

posted by Whitesox11 (CAROL STREAM, IL) Aug 23, 2006

Top Reviewer

Member since Aug 2006

5 out of 5 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Madden 2007 is a great football game if you exclude previous knowledge of other Madden's. It has everything gameplay wise, but some of it's other features were left out of the GameCubes's version. I.E, Editing a players ratings, Owners mode to name the main two.

The new running stick and lead blocking features are sweet, but the lack of a passing cone makes it a lot easier to pass then to run. You have the option to turn it on( and get bonuses for it), but it is not mandatory.

The various glitches have been fixed, ranging from FG blocking to fumbiling on punt returns. Weather DOES affect fumbles now so be careful running the ball in the snow of Denver or New England.

Madden's gameplay is unmatched by any other game out there, but it lacks that powerful punch it once had.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

This is the game to have for all football fans.

posted by sprtsgamer (PORTLAND, TN) Oct 17, 2006

Member since Oct 2006

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I've always been an big fan of the College football games from EA sports, but now I can enjoy NFL also. This game has great graphics for the game cube version, and the Hall Of Fame mode is great. I would recommend that any sports fan to buy this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

best sports game i have ever played

posted by knife13 (TACOMA, WA) Mar 16, 2007

Member since Feb 2007

I think this is by far the best sports game i have played on the game cube the graphics are great and the franchise is my favorite thing to do. the training camps are great fun and make my players better. that is a fun part of the game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Madden 07

posted by deshawn (WARRENSVILLE HTS, OH) Dec 23, 2006

Member since Aug 2004

This game is alsome.Like carrer mode youget to play as a NFL superstar.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Madden

posted by dwolfe (SELINSGROVE, PA) Nov 9, 2006

Member since Nov 2006

to start off i think the new superstar mode is worse than last years you have to control your guy at all times ex. like if your player has to block you have to only control your player and block i liked controliong the whole team better i dont recomend this game to players that are looking for new and better features

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Too Complicated

posted by Thingz2do (SACRAMENTO, CA) Oct 7, 2006

Member since Apr 2005

I really liked the previous Madden NFL games due to their simplicity of the control and overall game play. The controls were so overwhelming and I was easily confused with them. On Gamecube the graphics were not as detailed as I would have liked. I was expecting a lot more from Madden.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

I'm in the game with Madden

posted by Smartboy (NEWTON, MA) Sep 30, 2006

Member since Aug 2004

WOW. This is easily the best madden yet. The franchise mode has beefed up its off season. In the off season when you do not have enough money to pay contracts it will help you figure out who to release. Also when you look for rookies you can play the college all star game. How great is that. Also instead of just checking off who you want to get scouted, you play with them and according to the medal you get the more it tells you about the player.

The super star mode pulls you in with intro, at first it looks great but then you learn that it is the same but before you get drafted you can show off to the teams how good you are by doing training camp drills. Also if you want to just play with your superstar and watch plays when he is out, then when in the pause menu during the game press R or L. Though there is no way to get drafted in the first or second round. Also the emails are all writing and Terrell davis is gone. There is less agents to pick from.
In my opinion stick with the great franchise mode but when you start getting bored and want to have fun creating a beast, then play superstar mode.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

this game is good but mostly expected

posted by TylerD (AYDEN, NC) Sep 5, 2006

Member since Aug 2006

madden is the same every year the passing is the same the gameplay same same same 07 is a real good title thought,it could better i really liked the NFL:Superstar hall of fame that was a nice change but overall this game is very good but mostly expected from most madden titles

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Some-what a step up...

posted by Trev4433 (MONROEVILLE, PA) Aug 25, 2006

Member since May 2005

Well, to be completely honest...I wasn't really thrilled with the game until I started playing the revamped SuperStar mode. It literally puts you on the field with only your superstar to control. There are also a lot more little things that make this feature even better. The influence system: When you reach a certain point of influence, you will become a team captain. If you are on the defensive side, once you reach team captain, you will be able to call defensive audible. Ego is also a new addition to the superstar mode. You can either be a T.O, an outspoken player with a large ego. Or you could be more of a team leader, always thinking of the team first. Besides superstar mode, not much else has changed from last year. If you just buy madden for the new rosters, go ahead and buy this game. If you buy it for new features and game play, stick with o6 and try to update the rosters yourself. In this madden, there are a lot of pauses in the game play itself, by far I would chose last years Madden over this years.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Madden 07 rocks

posted by monkeyman (FORT MYERS, FL) Aug 24, 2006

Member since May 2006

i love madden games i like this one too because they are so much fun. but compared to 06 this was not that much different besides 2 new game modes and different running controls it was pretty much the same game. but still loads of fun and that's why i gave it a 9. i love running it and truck sticking the defenders, and i think its hilarious when they get injured.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

This game is awesome

posted by Maddendude (LONG BEACH, CA) Aug 23, 2006

Member since May 2006

This game is so awesome because of the new and improved Giants. Also I love NFL Madden games. It's the best game ever

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

This game rocks

posted by Germany (TEMPE, AZ) Aug 22, 2006

Member since Feb 2006

I love this game the graphics are awsome and it is so fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »