Rent Madden NFL 07 for PSP Games
view large frontback

Madden NFL 07

Not Rentable
Also on:GC, PS3, PS2, GBA, DS, Xbox 360, Xbox, Wii
GF Rating
8.2

321 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
10

Perfect

wow

posted by Gamer2 (LA MESA, CA) Oct 29, 2006

Member since Oct 2005

5 out of 5 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

i just got a psp and i am amazed on how good they made the games. the graphics are better than a ps2. i also transported my franchise from my ps2 to my psp. it is awesome. I definitely reccomend this game to anyone who likes football.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Madden Nfl 2007

posted by itachi13 (DEARBORN, MI) Aug 24, 2006

Member since Mar 2006

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

A Simple port of the ps2 game to the psp. Everything is the same except the controls are somewhat harder to use on the psp. It shouldn't downgrade your exprience though. I would only get this game if you are going on vacation are you do not own a console. Online play is also somewhat laggy at times so watch out.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great for What's it is Aiming For!

posted by Joeshi16 (SPOKANE, WA) Aug 27, 2006

Member since Aug 2006

13 out of 14 gamers (93%) found this review helpful

First off, there IS indeed instant replay. It is much better than last years PSP instant replay. Second off, This is the portable football people have been waiting for. Much better than the DS and GBA ones in which EA put no effort in. The controls are very cleverly translated to the PSP. The Hit Stick as the triangle button was genius. It works very well. The load times are much better than last year and it doesn't freeze up at any time unlike last year where it would choke up every time the ball switched teams. The commentary is harder to tell apart from it's console brethren. Though you can still tell. The player models look very good and so does the fields. The extra videos you get are very worth watching also. Overall it is a very well balanced game of football and anyone wanting this to take to school, work, or on the road should feel inclined to go and pick this one up.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

BEAUTIFUL!

posted by Krisss (HOFFMAN ESTATES, IL) Aug 30, 2006

Member since May 2005

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game really impressed me i mean it looks almost exaclty the same as the ps2 verison. i like the whole transfering seasons between the psp one and ps2, the gamplay is a little bit easy and stuff but its still really fun. The graphics i cant stop talking about especially for psp i mean its like taking ur ps2 on the go. Lead blocker controls are cool and the new ENd 2 End system is kool. This game is amazing n doubt about it. all its missing for next year is the hall of fame mode i dont think people do franchises that much anymore.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

07 Fixes the Problems of Madden 06

posted by Saboteur (LEXINGTON, KY) Aug 29, 2006

Member since Jul 2006

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Madden 06 was one the first games I got for the PSP and was supremely disappointed. The biggest letdown of last years title was the pause for load time whenever the ball was fumbled or turnover on downs occured or a first down was achieved, or a whistle was blown for whatever other reason. There was no flow to the game.

This years Madden plays a lot like the recently released NCAA 07, with very little in-game loading pauses (it does lag for a second each time it returns to the play select screen, but it never does it during gameplay).

Its a GREAT improvement over Madden 06 for PSP.
I still enjoy the gameplay of NFL Street much better, but if you want "real" NFL, this is the best portable game released to date. If you hated '06, don't give up on this one before you try it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Rock ON

posted by maddog54 (CHEVY CHASE, MD) Feb 11, 2007

Member since Dec 2006

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

When I got this game I thought it would be just any old Madden game...Boy was I wrong this game is the best Madden ever for PSP!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great game!

posted by ronacap (SAN MARCOS, CA) Sep 17, 2006

Top Reviewer

Member since Nov 2002

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

This is my first football game I ever played on PSP. I have to say it's pretty good. The graphics are a little better than what I expected. The sound is sufficient. The gameplay and buttons are okay. What is really important to me and missing are downloadable updated rosters.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

ncaa 07 blows madden away

posted by RJ08087 (LITTLE EGG HARBOR TWP, NJ) Aug 28, 2006

Member since Jul 2006

2 out of 8 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

i thought this madden was horrible. i played this years ncaa game and i couldn't wait for madden then i got mad it and i was let down. the game play is slower and everyone seems to be underrated. linebackers should not catch shaun alexander on a breakaway. the graphics aren't as good. i just think that for the second year in a row ncaa takes the crown

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

So So Sad

posted by Blacklove (CLAYTON, NC) Aug 26, 2006

Member since Jun 2006

2 out of 11 gamers (18%) found this review helpful

It can't get any worse but thats what you have to expect when you have a monopoly. It sucks bad. It resembles college to much, though. The play style is not good at all. You can't instant replay or there is no fatigue online so someone can run you to death with that lead blocker mess(I did like that addition)
You just have to wait to see how a person plays vice being able to read the cridentials before playing.
The passing is oh my, every QB can scramble and when you under a rush the QB won't release the ball. Now I loved EA since they first came out but someone convinced me to buy 2k and I was sold since and Madden has not recovered to me. Sorry but y'all need to step your game up or I'll just wait till their contract is up with the NFL.
No online leagues(sucks)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

THIS GAME SUCKS!!!!!!!!

posted by bigboy9 (FORT WORTH, TX) May 22, 2007

Member since Apr 2007

I am such a big fan of madden and this game is a disgrace to the EA sports gamers! I understand that its on psp but this is sad. If I were you i wouldn't try this game.

,BIGBOY

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

best game ever

posted by chedder (CRESCENT CITY, CA) Mar 11, 2007

Member since Feb 2007

Best game for the psp

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Must've read my review of last year's

posted by Marcus25 (WEST DEPTFORD, NJ) Jan 23, 2007

Member since Mar 2004

I wrote a scathing review of EA's PSP Madden offering of '06.

Someone at EA must have read it (of course I don't really believe this to be true).

Madden '07 for the PSP is an AMAZING game! The load times are light years ahead of last year's debacle and the graphics, gameplay, and depth should vault it into the running for PSP game of the year.

Everything about this game is tight except for online play. Online paly is seemless, in game, but the lobby is poor and the rules for disconnecting during a game are terrible. If you are beating someone and they turn off their LAN switch, neither you nor your opponent get credit for the game. No win, no loss. Noone finishes a game they are losing, why should they? Who would take a loss if the can just flip their LAN switch and make contest null and void? Terrible choice on EA's part.

This however, should not drive you away from the game. The online play is rewarding if only in the sense that you are matching wots with real people.

Try this game, if you like football or Madden's passed, you'll love this.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Just as good as the PS2 version!

posted by coolbreeze (BRANDON, FL) Jan 11, 2007

Member since Dec 2006

The only thing I wanted to do on Madden 07 that I was unable to do was the NFL Superstar feature from Madden 06. Other than that it was fabulous.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

1 More Thing

posted by Shiift77 (BOTHELL, WA) Dec 6, 2006

Member since Dec 2006

This is a great game with some very cool new features. I loved the Truck Stick/ Hit Stick, new kicking , and the lead blocker, the END2END is also pretty fun . Instant Replay is a very good add on not any change to the franchise though. This would be a 10 if they had Superstar/ Hall of Fame. P.S. Where are Marcus Vick, Reggie McNeal, Marques Coleston, and more/ and why does it say Jerome Harrison was undrafted. HE WAS PICKED IN THE 5th ROUND!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Good And Bad Of Madden 07 for PSP

posted by pizzaboy (ANCHORAGE, AK) Nov 15, 2006

Member since Jun 2006

It was a good game because of excellent graphics for a handheld system plus good as PS2 Franchise Mode.Lack of Superstar Mode brought down my rating.Pretty good game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

gets bored after a while

posted by matthew326 (ROLLING HILLS ESTATES, CA) Nov 7, 2006

Member since Oct 2006

I got really bored after playing a few games in the franchise mode. The gameplay is really good but the controls are horrible. MAybe i suck at this game but it took me forever to get used to it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great game

posted by vadgemonta (Williamsport, PA) Oct 30, 2006

Member since Oct 2006

Other than a couple gameplay minor flaws, Madden 07 for the PSP is great. Great graphics and gameplay for a handheld system. Also, the PSP version offers a couple of mini games that aren't available on any other system like End 2 End which is pretty cool once you get the hang of it. Highly recommended if you liked any of the other Madden titles. Only real downfall is the inability to challenge plays. Thats right, you can't challenge plays.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

madden 07 great game

posted by chris4 (SAN ANTONIO, TX) Aug 28, 2006

Member since Jul 2006

This game is so cool because you have your newly updated rosters and you different game modes i would rent this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »