Rent Madden NFL 07 for PS2
view large frontback

Madden NFL 07

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
8.6

1315 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

BEST MADDEN EVER!

posted by miaballer3 (PEMBROKE PINES, FL) Aug 26, 2006

Member since Apr 2006

9 out of 10 gamers (90%) found this review helpful

WOW BEST MADDEN EVER so far, this is defintely worth $50 buckzok letz start...

A- Graphics: The Graphics are same as last year with small adjustments, the jersey images are a little more touched up with a little more meshes in it and more delcate to the lighting from the weather. Also the stadiums....AMAZING!

A+ Gameplay: Here Im talking about in-game action, The Blocking Controls Takes some getting used to but you'll like it, also for NFL Superstar it feels so fluid to take some pound off your back (not literally) by not controlling the other teamates, they react pretty good as well because the CPU is MUCH more intelligent this year.

A- Game Modes: Superstar Mode is greater than ever I cant even put it into words. I Can Say this, it is not so repetitive like last year what you do and say and how you perform depends on so much, Agents, Houses, Trade Values, Endorsements, Movie/TV Deals, everything a real superstar deals with. And Franchise is much more deeper, with the new role system which defines what palyer are you, for example Mentor, or Distraction. But its much more deeper with the scouting for the NFL Draft and College All Star Game.

So, As you can see Madden is much more in-depth this year, Dont Forget to Watch Season Preview in Ea-Sports Extras to See upcoming Sports Games such as NBA Live 07....

-M.A.D

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

madden football:the legacy continues....

posted by jstone (LAKE FOREST, CA) Aug 23, 2006

Member since Aug 2006

12 out of 14 gamers (86%) found this review helpful

I personally have always enjoyed sports games, especially the madden series. it seems that these guys blow every other football game out of the water each year, but Madden 07 is probably the greatest football game I've ever seen. thank you, Madden, for making the day I first played this the best day of my life.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Aussome!!!

posted by Sweet13 (ENGLEWOOD, CO) Aug 21, 2006

Member since Aug 2006

17 out of 22 gamers (77%) found this review helpful

This game is ausome!! The new in depth NFL Super Star mode is completely revalutinized! You get to do every thing almost from bench presses to choosing your Celebrations! The new game play includes the new Highlight Stick and it is very hard when you first get the game but you will get used to it eventually. The Panthers are PIMP along with Larry Johnson in this game. The Steelers are even better than last year also. The only thing they really changed in graphical talk is the overall appearance and bumps in there jerseys, but it is still better than last year. You get more options in the franchise mode. The kicking mode is different and fun.

This is a VERY GOOD game but it is not much of a rental it is a buyer game like always.
Get this Game!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Madden 07

posted by nekk316 (BUFFALO, NY) Aug 29, 2006

Member since Jan 2006

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

This is by far the BEST DAMM MADDEN to date, at last they have come with a game that gives you a reason to sit in front of the set all day/nite, the new superstar mode is great and the training actually helps, not to mention that on punts and kick returns they really do block this time unlike 06. This is the one to rent first and then KEEP IT. GO BENGALS!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Good game, although not much has changed

posted by dken2311 (NEW CANAAN, CT) Feb 9, 2007

Top Reviewer

Member since May 2006

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Madden 07 is pretty much the exact same game as Madden 06. The only differences are subtle and not that impressive. What these games have going for them is that new players enter the league every year and gamers want to play with accurate rosters. As Patriots fan, I wanted Laurence Maroney and Reche Caldwell on my team, and Deion Branch off! This made the game worth renting; Heck, I may even buy it. There are other little things like getting to be the blocker for your run plays, and the 1st person camera view in Superstar mode, but it is basically fundamentally unchanged. I gave it an 8 rating for one simple reason. Madden games are the best football games out there, and I want the new one every year.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

By far the best Madden ever made

posted by rocky14 (BROOKLYN, NY) Oct 21, 2006

Member since Jan 2005

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

NFL Hall of Fame mode. That's all you're going to need. While it's been fun in the past to create yourself and rack up tons of stats, this mode is finally going to make all of that really feel worthwhile. By allowing you to track your progress and giving a checklist to mark your accomplishments, you feel like you're actually in the game and actually rushing for 2000 yards every year. I also love the fact that you can only control your player when you are on the field. This brings a level of realism for you're created character that wasn't there before. While the franchise mode is still good and the graphics are great, considering these are the final gasps of the PS2, the Hall of Fame mode will keep you playing this Madden a lot longer than previous versions.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

The best madden yet!Super awesome game!!!!

posted by superdork (MERRIMAC, MA) Sep 4, 2006

Member since Aug 2006

5 out of 8 gamers (62%) found this review helpful

I love madden 07!With all the cool brand new moves and the NFL superstar hall of fame mode features takes this game to the very next level!My very favorite move in the game is the double juke.This new move is very hard but if you practice it often then your more likely to get it right! I love the new views in the NFL superstar hall of fame mode because it will always let you know where your superstar is!I also like the brand new feature that you can run your very own pattern or do the pattern they give you if your a wide reciever!I already said this but I'll say it again!This new madden is the very best one yet!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

awesome

posted by cruzbios (APPLE VALLEY, CA) Aug 23, 2006

Member since Mar 2006

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

1 word Awesome

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

the year of the blocker

posted by bensonboy9 (SOUTH WINDSOR, CT) Aug 21, 2006

Member since Sep 2005

6 out of 13 gamers (46%) found this review helpful

madden 07... is it the best madden they have ever made and i would say yes it is more deeper franchise mode and because of the nil superstar is also in more depth. you can see the players face lot more clear and you can see the mesh on the jerseys which i think is amazing so madden NFL 2007 is the best madden EA Sports has ever made

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great Graphics!

posted by cartman (TEWKSBURY, MA) Apr 16, 2007

Member since Jun 2006

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

The graphics in Madden NFL 07 made the other Maddens look like game boy games!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Best football game

posted by Piempster (CORONA, CA) Mar 31, 2007

Member since Feb 2007

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

As far as football goes madden tends to be the best game and this year they hit the jackpot again ... a lot of nice improvements from 06 ... better graphics and controls (even tho they are practically the same) .. great football game all around

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

another great game

posted by Bluewavexx (ONAMIA, MN) Mar 7, 2007

Member since Jan 2007

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Need I say more madden just keeps getting better and who will be cursed on the cover next year

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great

posted by MaddenMan1 (NEW PORT RICHEY, FL) Sep 7, 2006

Member since Jul 2006

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This is the best Madden game I have ever played so far. You guys should check it out. It's Great

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

A lot like last year.

posted by Darkvein (TYLER, TX) Aug 30, 2006

Member since Jun 2006

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

If you like last year's, you'll probably like this year's incarnation of Madden. My biggest beef against it is that the PS2 seems to have a hard time loading some parts of the game, causing a small break in the transitions between in-game menues. Annoying, but not game-breaking.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Madden Does It Again!

posted by Whitesox11 (CAROL STREAM, IL) Aug 23, 2006

Member since Aug 2006

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Madden 2007 is a great football game if you exclude previous knowledge of other Madden's. It has everything gameplay wise, but some of it's other features were left out of the PS2's version. I.E, Editing a players ratings, Owners mode to name the main two.

The new running stick and lead blocking features are sweet, but the lack of a passing cone makes it a lot easier to pass then to run. You have the option to turn it on( and get bonuses for it), but it is not mandatory.

The various glitches have been fixed, ranging from FG blocking to fumbiling on punt returns. Weather DOES affect fumbles now so be careful running the ball in the snow of Denver or New England.

Madden's gameplay is unmatched by any other game out there, but it lacks that powerful punch it once had.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

why mess with something so good??

posted by oldskool (HONOLULU, HI) Aug 24, 2006

Member since Jul 2006

5 out of 13 gamers (38%) found this review helpful

Madden is still one of my favorites BUT, I do NOT like the new Hall of Fame mode. You can't pick your own plays and you can only play as your character when he is on the field. This makes uncoventional play calling and trick plays nearly impossible. That SUCKS!!! The new blocking feature is cool and the "roles" are a nice touch. Overall, this years Madden really disappointed me. I'm a HUGE Madden fan. I've bought every year but I will think twice about Madden 2008.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Why change something so good?

posted by allabout06 (LA VERNE, CA) Aug 24, 2006

Member since Aug 2005

3 out of 9 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

The new Superstar(Hall of Fame)mode isn't as good as it's last years version used to be. The new Hall of Fame mode is has fallen short of par with the old version. THe new personal workout games are very difficult to play. Also, the new gameplay style of HOF is not fun at all. You never pick the plays and you never play because the coach always has the better player at your position out there. The way it only focus' on you is hard because you cant see any other players. This new Hall of Fame mode is overall practically impossible to play.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

why is it mess up

posted by backtonoob (GRAND JUNCTION, CO) Sep 10, 2006

Member since Dec 2005

2 out of 6 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

this game should not of choose your plays for you we should chose them dammit

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Madden 2008-Year of the Receiver?

posted by hachiroku (SAN JOSE, CA) Oct 3, 2006

Member since Aug 2006

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

see, this is what happens when a communistic franchise takes a hold of the all the NFL and players rights. now we don't have other football games other than madden. The only reason why these people are saying that this year's madden is awesome is because IT IS THE ONLY FOOTBALL GAME OUT THERE. Nothing has changed other than the fact that the roster is revamped and you can control anyone on the offense as a blocker while your running back follows suit. the graphics are the same as last years, maybe a tweak or two. That annoying QB vision is still lingering around and the Hall of Fame game...LAME. If you want to play as Reggie Bush that's great but this game is the same as last years along with the Madden Curse, poor Shaun and his broken foot. I'm gonna take a wild guess and say next year is gonna be Madden 2008-Year of the Receiver with Terrell Owens and a box of pain killers and supplements on the cover. If that's gonna be on the cover, heck i'll buy it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

ITS AIGHT

posted by SLAYER600 (NORRISTOWN, PA) Aug 28, 2006

Member since Feb 2005

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

Madden 07 is just like the last 4 games. All they did is add a few features. Graphics are all right. But they could be way better. Soundtrack is really good. I dont even know all of the controls but so far they are really good. Over all the game is fun but I would not buy it unless you are a big madden fan. But the game could be way better. I recommend the Xbox 360 version more

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Madden NFL 07

posted by sparkee (ABERDEEN, WA) Oct 23, 2006

Member since Oct 2006

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

I was very disappointed. This was our first rental and the disc wouldn't read in the PS2. All my son's other games read fine.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

JUST GREAT

posted by westfield (HOUSTON, TX) Aug 21, 2006

Member since Dec 2004

3 out of 17 gamers (18%) found this review helpful

THE BEST MADDEN YET PERIOD.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

huhuhuhuhuhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh- hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

posted by jgygfbhujo (TEMPLE CITY, CA) Aug 22, 2006

Member since Feb 2006

2 out of 12 gamers (17%) found this review helpful

this game is the best

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Stunning!!!

posted by MooMilky (HAWTHORNE, NJ) Dec 25, 2007

Member since Sep 2007

absolutely amazing i am vary impressed with the madden franchise im feelin the roles in franchise mode and u gotta play this game cuz iz soo freakin unbelievable!!

addicting and fun 2 play!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Pretty awsome

posted by no1psp (WATERVILLE, MN) Sep 30, 2007

Member since Jul 2007

I'd just like to say that Madden Football rocks. I love to play them all.

The Superstar feature is the best part for me. I have a MLB and there is nothing better than finding that open hole and nailing a very surprised QB.

Although the only thing that kind of dissapoints me is that I havent seen any rain or snow yet. I don't even know if they even have it, but I hope they do because that would be pretty nice.

There is a really cool thing that I noticed. My MLB's last name is neal and the dudes who comment durring the game can actually say the name. I really thought that was cool.

I want to play this game online really bad but I dont have the hardwear to do it.

This game is the bomb and any person can have fun at it. If you aren't into football, you are doomed. MADDEN FOOTBALL ROXS

Thank you :D

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse