Rent Madden Football for 3DS
view large frontback

Madden Football

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
6.8

194 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
8

Very Good

Very Basic, but fun

posted by VoIPTeK (LITTLETON, CO) Apr 1, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

If you're a hardcore fan of the console Madden series and all of its features, you may not like this game. However if you like a basic fun pickup and play football game, Madden 3DS fits the bill. The very first Madden game I picked up was Madden 11 for the console because of the "gameflow" feature. I'm not good at picking defensive plays and gameflow made the game more fun for me. Madden 3DS feels like a stripped down version of Madden 11 and includes gameflow. Even some of the commentary is the same. It doesn't retain all the player stats but as far as gameplay, it is a lot of fun. The graphics look pretty good in 3D but 2D looks quite grainy. I saw reviews the gameplay is more blurry than other games but I think any 3DS game takes a little getting used to and once your eyes adjust, it looks just fine. I personally did not have a problem with it during gameplay. There are some issues when the other team punts the ball that can prevent you from attempting a return but overall I didn't experience many glitches other than that. I played though the season and finished the superbowl. If you primarily care about playing football with intuitive gameplay and don't care so much about player stats and online features, I think you'll enjoy this game. It's a basic but fun portable version of a football game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Madden 3DS style

posted by Fearnot (OKLAHOMA CITY, OK) Apr 6, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I have played Madden on portables and console. When I saw that Madden would be on 3ds I knew I had to play it. I read a few reviews and saw that the reviews where not giving madden good reviews. I have a different opinion on Madden for 3DS. Madden for 3DS is a good game as it relates to the basics. It is in 3D and the 3DS pulls it off nicely. The game pulls you in. It is like you are at a stadium watching a game of football. I liked this about Madden for 3DS. The only compliant I have about Madden for the 3DS is that fact that there are not that many play modes. There is a season mode but there is no franchise. I liked being able to play a season but then what? If there was a franchise mode or online play, madden for 3DS would get a 10. It is a fun game worth a play. A good season or two with your favorite team is a great experience. You will think you are at the Stadium.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Fun game with flaws..

posted by treywar25 (FREMONT, OH) May 28, 2013

Member since May 2013

Game is fun to pick up and play for a while but there are definitely some flaws...5 vs 5 is really fun on this i recommend a rent or buy if you can get it for under 15 bucks.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

cool

posted by ntrujillo (WESTMINSTER, CO) Apr 18, 2012

Member since Oct 2011

bcccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccc ccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccc cccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccc cccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccool

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Madden NFL Football 3DS

posted by Sonic211 (CONROE, TX) Sep 16, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

Let's start off with: This game could be a whole lot better if it wasn't a 3DS release day game. There's many reasons:

1. No Franchise, just a Season mode.

2. No online play, but that's because it was a 3DS release day game (The only game that had Online play, Super Street Fighter 4 3D).

3. The players move slow, unlike real football.

4. EA Sports only added to the soundtrack from Madden NFL '11.

I'm not saying I don't like this game, but it's gets very boring after playing it a few times. The one thing I did like was the 3D. It WAS pretty good.

My point is, EA Sports should have waited, made this game better, and then released it as Madden NFL '12. Then, everyone would be DYING to get a much better 3DS football game than Madden NFL 3DS was.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »