Rent Madagascar Kartz for PS3
view large frontback

Madagascar Kartz

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox 360, DS, Wii
GF Rating
5.4

276 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
6

Above Average

Average Game

posted by ShefZ28 (LOMBARD, IL) Jun 12, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game didn't have just Madagascar characters. They seemed to have used the Dreamworks license. With that said they could have included a lot more. The game is very Mario Kart-like but it just didn't deliver the same experience.

I rented the game for the platinum, it does require a second player for 3 of the trophies.

The platinum is semi challenging to get. I do not regret renting this game, but I'm glad I didn't buy it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

needed more skipper

posted by slyslay (QUITMAN, MS) Feb 23, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

The game is a cookie cutter of mario cart but if you like that then you will like this one. I myself loved mario cart and enjoyed this game....

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awsome game

posted by kingc49 (WOODSTOCK, GA) Nov 8, 2009

Member since Sep 2009

6 out of 11 gamers (55%) found this review helpful

I loved this game in so many ways I thought it was dorky at first because it was for little kids {A.K.A Im 14}but it was actually really good so got a new phrase for you dont pick a book by its cover.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

CHEATS and CHEAP!

posted by djthaiboxe (OKLAHOMA CITY, OK) Aug 26, 2011

Member since Feb 2010

Wow...this reminds me of mario kart 64 where you could blast away with and infinite mushroom, or do the drift boosts and the CPU just drive right past you casually with no boost at all.

I got this for the fun of it and it pisses me off. i dont think i'd ever yelled at the tv as much as this for a kiddy game!

Somewhat of an easy platinum if you can withstand the BS CPU in this game. Overall its ok for a few kicks.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

meh

posted by darkangel2 (SPRING HILL, FL) Jun 28, 2010

Member since Nov 2009

I've played worse, but that doesnt say much. this is not going to be in anyone's fav list of kart racers.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »