Rent MX vs ATV Untamed for Wii
view large frontback

MX vs ATV Untamed

Rent

Keep for: $12.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
5.7

671 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
1

Horrible

MX vs ATV Untamed

posted by tj69 (KENNEWICK, WA) Jul 7, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

The last time we had this game it was UN-PLAYABLE! It kept stopping soon after you were ready to race. Maybe there was something wrong with this copy?

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awesome game-I'm keeping mine!! Thank you GameFly!

posted by pillster (LAKE ELSINORE, CA) Feb 27, 2008

Member since Dec 2007

5 out of 6 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

This game is very awesome. Especially if you ride yourself. I was amazed when I first saw it. This isn't just a racing game, you not only have the challenge of unlocking tracks just like any other racing game, you unlock vehicles, earn money for upgrades in the store, different types of races on TONS of different tracks, even special challenges and tournaments. you can do something new with this game for months to come!

the music is good, but i like hearing the motors. reminds me of going out riding. online play is cool. the game is fairly new so not too many online at a time. but very cool when they are. this will take off in no time!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awesome, Outstanding, Realistic!!

posted by motox9 (CANTON, OH) Feb 23, 2008

Member since Sep 2007

8 out of 12 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

There's only one thing that I can say about this game, if you don't actually ride a dirtbike or ATV, don't complain! This game is really nice if you actually ride a dirtbike or atv. You can choose many different ways to control the rider (horizontal, vertical, Wii Wheel, or classic with a classic controller). My favorite is the horizontal because you control it like your actually riding a dirtbike or ATV, and when you preload, You have to Push the Wii remote down then go up like you're actually preloading. When you turn, it's sort of like the car games for the Wii. The graphics are PS2 like, which in my book is very fair for a game that focused the most on interaction. Another fun thing to do is the Ski Jump. It's sort of like the Winter X games because you go off a giant take off and pull of massive stunts like double backflips and 360s. The only down side is the selection of machines like the dirtbikes. You only get two dirtbikes, but you can get different "patterns" to put on the bikes like a blue pattern or a red pattern, which can get pretty confusing. All around, this game is amazing.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

This game is amazing!!!!!! a must try!!!!

posted by Wiiowner10 (ANN ARBOR, MI) Jun 23, 2008

Member since Feb 2008

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

If you love offroad racing games or any racing games period you must try this game! The steering is fairly easy once you find the method that fits you, and the graphics are great. An easy way to get a bunch of points if you want to unlock stuff fast is to go on the ski jump, and do a ton of tricks on it. Then you can get all the cool vehicles, environments, and gear pretty quickly. It has a great super cross story mode, and a ton of different courses and places to race. You could play for hours on end without getting bored. I am definitely going to buy this game once I make some money.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Decent graphics but gameplay is lacking.

posted by samsam (CLEVELAND, OH) Feb 26, 2008

Member since Jan 2008

2 out of 8 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

While the game seems good off the bat, there are some details which can be frustrating. Some elements of the game are good, the ability to control the Bike/ATV in 4 different configurations (Wiimote and Nunchuk, Wiimote horizontally, Classic controller, and Wii Wheel), the controls are clunky and not too intuitive. The game also tended to freeze up at the end of races that I had won. Seeing as this is a brand new game and I assume that I was likely one of the first to get this copy, it had no scratches and should not have frozen.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

If your looking for time to kill

posted by angrygimp (MEAD, WA) Mar 18, 2008

Member since Jan 2008

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

Not to bad of a game but a little to small and too quick to master. If your looking for a good basic race game than this is it but if your looking for a complex system like P.G.R look elsewhere....

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

this game is awesome

posted by banddandj (ATWATER, OH) Jul 27, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

In my opinion i think this game rocks. I love riding ditbikes an quads so this game is perfect for motorcross fans this game is definitly worth renting even buying (if your a motorcross fan)!!! : ) : )

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

a cool game-messed up

posted by esc (HAMPTONVILLE, NC) Apr 13, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

This isn't a bad game, but it's not that good either. Sometimes it will respawn you even when you're driving just fine. It's not top on my list, but it gets around.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Fun but gets boring after a while

posted by cyclocross (KENMORE, WA) Nov 17, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

Fun but it gets a little boring after a while. Would be less boing if it had a better career mode. The controls were fairly easy to pick up and the graphics were some of the best I have seen on the Wii. However the multiplayer splitscreen mode stinks, you can barely see the track ahead of you. Also there are not many people ever on internet multiplayer. I would not recommend this game if you want a good multiplayer game. Overall this was decent game worth renting for a single player.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Disc was damaged

posted by hmerritt (RIDGWAY, PA) Sep 14, 2011

Member since Sep 2011

I unfortunatly didn't get to play the game as it wouldn't play. The disc is damaged BUMER. I was pumped to play it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

mx vs. atv unleased

posted by nicholas13 (ROCHESTER, NY) Mar 19, 2010

Member since Mar 2010

not for begginers because controls take some getting used to and when you enter the garage there is a error glitch which requires you to unplug your wii consol and all of that fun stuff but other wise very fun to play.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

disappointing.

posted by kdxkid (KENT CITY, MI) Jan 12, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

This game looks really cool unitl the gate drops. It has a lot of variety, but the controls are horrible. I have MX Superfly for Gamecube and it is a much better game. This could have been really cool if the would have tweaked the controls a little and made it playable. Just a little turn of the stick and the bike is making a u-turn. I tried just using the remote and it's the same thing. There are several different types of racing and freestyle, but the only way to get points is by freestyle tricks. Even during a supermoto race which doesn't have that many big jumps. Quick times mean nothing for points. The best game was the hillclimb because the controls were more useable. Too bad could have been a good game with minor changes. I'm glad I didn't buy it first.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

mx vs atv untamed

posted by gjmgfghyg (ABBEVILLE, LA) Jul 25, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

this game suks

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Not To Great

posted by jeffntharp (LOUISVILLE, KY) Jul 13, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

I had the game for a couple of days and it is no fun. The career mode is grueling and not fun. I highly recommend against renting this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

controls way too hard

posted by jlalb06 (LONG BEACH, CA) Jun 27, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since Dec 2008

It's too hard to control the bike rider. I'm over compensating and keep crashing all the time. It's not fun coming in last every single practice that I try. I didn't even try the real race. I keep crashing in the pratice run so why even bother with the real race. I did fine on landing quite a few stunts. Overall I found this game to be very frustratng due to the controls. So do to the lousy controls I didn't find it to be a fun game at all. I played it at least an hour but could never figure how to control my motorcycle guy no matter what bike he was riding at the time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Awesome

posted by JDigitty (BLYTHE, CA) Mar 25, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

This is the best MX/ATV racing game EVER!!! The controls are hard to master, but once you figure it out it is AWESOME! The best part is the motion controller is used as the approach for jumps, so if you do it right you will "sky" over doubles and triples. The graphics are good and there are plenty of events to choose from. I can't put this game down, I am going to play it right now. I am even going to purchase it using the "keep it" option. I recommend this game to any MX/ATV enthusiast.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Alright!

posted by jutelee958 (CLYDE, NC) Nov 19, 2008

Member since Nov 2008

Nice Game, Cool all around racing game, just no real up beat stuff for wii, but hey if you've played the others, this one is great too!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

NOT what I'd hoped for...

posted by Vashman (ORANGEVALE, CA) Aug 27, 2008

Member since Dec 2005

My fiancee and I had been looking forward to getting this one. Lots of fun, driving, mayhem, etc. Well, we got the last one, anyway.

The control scheme for this game SHOULD have been able to be used with the Wii Remote and wheel, but the driving mode is controlled by the nunchuck instead, making the control and driving much more difficult than it needs to be, especially with the interactivity of the Remote.

All in all, not nearly what I'd hoped for. The graphics are nice, and the limited success I had in the driving had some moments, but this should stay as a rental, not a purchase.

5 out of 10, it needs to be reworked for the wheel, to make it more fun and worthwhile.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Good But needs refining

posted by Techkid07 (SANTA CLARITA, CA) Aug 4, 2008

Member since Dec 2006

This game is very fun but the controls could have been much better. The gameplay is nice and smooth, and the loads are pretty moderate is time.

All in all i think this game performs very nicely and is fun to play with oneself and others.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Mx vs Atv Untamed

posted by racer113 (PHOENIX, AZ) Jul 30, 2008

Member since May 2008

Mx vs Atv Untamed is a fun game. But the controles need some work. The graphics were not very good. I do not recommend this game unless if you got a Xbox 360.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Get the PS3 version

posted by rickem (ASHBURN, VA) Jul 25, 2008

Member since Apr 2008

I got this game for my PS3 and it is incredible. No waiting for tracks to load. It gives you a practice area while your track is loading. The graphics on the PS3 version are great. Lots of detail, reflections, etc. So I got the wii version to see what it would be like with the alternate type controller. This game looks like it is straight from a Saga Genesis console from the 90's. Cheap graphics, slow loads while staring at a blinking red light. Doesn't even seem like the same game. The wii is just a gimmicky pos for kids.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

A Whole Lot Of Fun

posted by trarocks (TRENTON, NJ) Jul 21, 2008

Member since Apr 2008

fun if playing against someone else- decent graphics, controls are easy to use, worth checking out!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

AMOR!

posted by Ziantman (JAMAICA, NY) Jul 7, 2008

Member since Jun 2008

I love this game! The gameplay are a lil difficult at first but once you get it, YOU'RE GONE! The music tracks are hot too. You feel every bump and crash. I cringe everytime I crash this is a must have...elderlly and those with heart problems stay away ; - )

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Good kinda hard

posted by dhill48 (WEAVERVILLE, CA) Jul 2, 2008

Member since Dec 2005

it was ok a little challenging and i really don't think anybody should waist 2 days waiting for this to get to your house.... Mario cart wii is good.... try that

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

...

posted by naruto321 (PROVO, UT) Jun 13, 2008

Member since Jun 2008

my brother loved this game but me i didn't like it at all. by the way if you want a cheat to unlock ??? the cheat is "yougotit"

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse