Rent MX vs ATV Untamed for PS2
view large frontback

MX vs ATV Untamed

Not Rentable
GF Rating
5.8

492 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
6

Above Average

Solid but unspectacular game

posted by HikinDaddy (MODESTO, CA) Jun 2, 2008

Member since May 2008

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I rented this game on PS2 for my kids, who love racing games. The game is pretty good, but also pretty unspectacular. It doesn't have the glorious crashes some of the other games have, which was a disapointment seeing as how the riders on on both ATVs and Motorcycles. Some confusing controls, too. However, no bad things to say, just an average racing game that leaves a lot to be desired.

Hikin' Daddy!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

good game

posted by larrymood1 (SANTA BARBARA, CA) Jul 10, 2008

Member since Jan 2007

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

good game but the tricks arent very goood other thatn that its a very good game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Good with great potential?

posted by jcca77 (GLEN ROCK, PA) Dec 30, 2007

Member since Aug 2007

4 out of 6 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

I have been cussing at this game since I got it 5 days ago but at the same time I keep coming back to it because there is something there in the way of a mx game you will not see anywhere else... not that we have a lot of choices.

but you have to work at it, a steep learning curve that at times you wonder what the heck am I doing playing this. But you really have to work at making the jumps without casing them... the tracks are as cool at all get out... I am using a PS3 with a 50inch Plasma... I have heard people say it does not look as good as Motorstorm... well I don't want to play motorstorm I want to ride a bike and this is where I can. The maps or tracks are biggg. I mean big. You ride all over the place. Some tracks are easier than others... The hard ones are worth the challenge of working on them... It pay...
Sure there are a lot of problems... On line and getting a game is like pulling teeth... I have only had one game when there were 8 people... the rest of time is is 2 to 3 or 4 people at the most... usually 2. Seems like everyone knocks me down or you get knocked down then he or she is ten seconds and you never catch them... unless they have some class and wait for you and then you can race again... The yo yos that knock you down just to get a win ought to have there game taken from them... it is so hard to get a game it is only you and the other person you waited forever to get in a game and now you want to knock me down and race all by yourself up front. wow you are just to cool.

I have seen a lot of people say this game sucks... I have screamed at the game and the kids while playing it but I keep coming back.

unlike Unreal 3 that I waited forever to come out and have not picked it up but a few times when I got it.

If you want a easy to use game that goes where you point it DO NOT get this game. If you want something like a real mx bike and are willing to pay a price . your sanity then get the game or rent it I am going to buy i

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

race

posted by jack66 (BARTONVILLE, IL) Jan 6, 2008

Member since Oct 2007

1 out of 6 gamers (17%) found this review helpful

race race race race race race race race race race racer race race race race race race race race race.....................- .........................- .........................- .........................- ........................to much

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

It sucks!!!!!

posted by crowsshadow (LA CROSSE, WI) Aug 29, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

Worst Game ever what a WASTE OF A HALF OF HOUR!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

it dosent work

posted by xfz2d3 (HENDERSON, NV) Aug 4, 2010

Member since Aug 2010

you people need to stop sending me a game that dosent work, this is the secound time i have goten this and it wont work, it is to scrached, and its pissing me off, you guys need to eather fix it, or get a new copy

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

It was ok

posted by MIMAS19 (MIAMI, FL) Aug 12, 2008

Member since May 2006

I found this game to be fun the graphics wasn't great but they were ok but if you are looking for a fun racing you should rent this game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

BAD,BAD,BAD,BAD...AND DID I MENTION BAD?

posted by austinm101 (CENTRAL POINT, OR) Aug 5, 2008

Member since Apr 2006

THIS IS ALL OPION...IF U WANT TO KNOW MORE E-MAIL ME AT austinm101 at gmail . com

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

would choice another one.

posted by 12345asd (ASBURY, NJ) Jul 21, 2008

Member since Jul 2008

the graphics were really good. and the tricks were not bad either. but the turning on the mx are really touchie. and the EnduroCross Mode, I couldn't even find on the game. I mean come on! I personally, would pick a different game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

its ok for a rental

posted by doodog (SEVERN, MD) Jan 12, 2008

Member since Oct 2006

I had read the reviews for this game before I rented it so I was intrigued but after playing it I was bored within 20 minutes . ok graphics are cool and you can design your vehicle color wise and set suspension and what not but I found It didn't make much difference. you can pull tricks off in the air pretty cool but after you do the dozen or so tricks they loose thier wow factor. I used to Race MX back in the mid 80's and the bikes in this game just didn't really have that punch that you get from the real thing ,to me the bikes were rather sluggish . Also in the monster truck races why couldn't you run anything and everything over ,I mean you do have a 1700 hp monster truck in the game but it acts more like a big wheel getting stuck on small trees and rocks and dont try to run over anything off the track you'll reset in 3 seconds. still it was fun to rent for a half hour of fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »