Rent MX vs. ATV Reflex for Xbox 360
view large frontback

MX vs. ATV Reflex

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:DS, PSP Games, PS3

New!Available For Download:PC 

GF Rating
6.3

1744 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
9

Excellent

great

posted by taktikal (LINCOLN, ME) Dec 4, 2009

Member since Dec 2009

8 out of 9 gamers (89%) found this review helpful

great game, easy to get used to controlling bike and rider seperate.... GREAT IDEA!! great bikes and differant rides are great also, upgrading is great too! very realistic feeling.. a must have for anyone who is always dissapointed with all the dirtbike and wheeler games that just leave you sittin there like, ....this is nothing like really riding....... well THIS is... its really fun.. multiplayer is also great, a game i would def buy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

If the winter is killing your riding time . . .

posted by BigRedWood (OMAHA, NE) Feb 9, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

8 out of 10 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

Many have commented about the lack of . . . good in this title. So I will start with the bad. The game is short. Once you adapt to the new controls and the deformation tearing up the track, you progress through the game quickly. Then . . . it is done. The title also contains the same disappointments I have had with the entire MX vs. ATV series. No nationals / supercross /worcs / gncc series, but lots of trucks, buggies and utv's. Dirtbike racing isn't the NFL . . . so no multiple race seasons to fight through.

But the good is so good! The controls are the best yet. The folks that will not find the bliss in the controls are the same folks that won't understand the lack of race seasons. The rider position with the right stick gives you the ability to tailor your corners from sweepers to squared-up cuts. Just like real racing on the dirt the handlebars are the last thing to bring in a truly beautiful corner. Also you find yourself pulling 'true' whips and adjusting to the rythmn and speed sections in any race. Controls match real seat of your pants racing!

I personaly find the deformation awe inspiring. Yes, you can build ruts. . . but where ruts belong. It causes kickers in jumps and the ruts in valleys even fill with water. Watch out . . . riding too forward on the seat will give a crazy ride over the wrong line!

I have bought most THQ games and this ranks the best. If you find the controls too difficult or the physics off . . . watch an actual WORCS, GNCC, SX, MX, or National race. Very few ride like the G.O.A.T. and this game captures the fortitude of dirt racing. Only thing I would add . . . make one game for the avid rider. (please) A game where we start as privateers and work to advance to that legendary status. Give us the glory of racing in different AMA series. The chance to embrace past champions / bikes . . . Bailey, Johnson, Hannah.

All in all, my favorite MX vs ATV. Makes me ask . . . is it spring YET?

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Amazing

posted by X1lver (VERO BEACH, FL) Nov 30, 2009

Member since Nov 2009

12 out of 19 gamers (63%) found this review helpful

Well I tried Mx Vs Atv Reflex yesterday and.. It was just amazing! The variety of bikes and name brand gear for your rider is huge! The track deformation coupled with the rider reflex makes for an amazing gaming experience. There are smaller details that make the game great such as jerseys that move in the wind, a system to save you when your about to fall, and even doing some really wicked donuts. If you've played the other Mx and ATV series then you know these games are great. Pick this game up for an awesome riding experience!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Very Realistic Game

posted by p1g8boy (CLARKSVILLE, IN) Dec 18, 2009

Member since Oct 2007

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Hello,

I would recommend this game to any MX vs. ATV follower. I have an eight year old, and the controls are too hard for him to remember. I am 24 years old and this is my favorite racing game yet.

I have been playing this game for about two weeks. The game is tough to adjust to the new "rider reflex" control. After the first week I got the rider reflex down, now its an awesome game.

Rider reflex is the player controlling the MX or ATV riders weight on the bike. This is very helpful when going over logs in the track, and it is extremely useful in tight corners.

The races on this MX vs. ATV are very creative. Several races have creeks for you to race through, one level is racing through a jungle, and then another track is racing on snow! As far as free style on this game, the tricks are easy. The free style areanas look very realistic. They have plenty of big air jumps, mixed with lighting affects just like the pros have at real freestyle events. The lighting is spot light, lasers, and many multicolored light all over the corse!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

A Large Improvement

posted by grefranger (ALBUQUERQUE, NM) Dec 2, 2009

Member since Apr 2009

5 out of 9 gamers (56%) found this review helpful

MX vs ATV Reflex is a massive improvement over the entire series and of course the last game; MX vs ATV Untamed, which was such a dud. As a Motocross racer my self this game is the closest ever to the real thing, and anyone who rides Motocross or ATV's will enjoy this title. The whole thing with the left stick controlling your bike(handlebar angle) and the right controlling your rider, was a bit tricky at first. But you'll get used to it and it really is the best improvement of this series. This game has so much more I didn't mention, just truckloads of content.
The only thing I can complain about is the girls holding the starting sign at the beginning of races, they're pretty darn ugly for a 360 title.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

New controls

posted by SergeantPope (CHARLESTON, IL) Dec 16, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since Apr 2007

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Ive always loved MX vs ATV games. Theyre just awesome. And this one adds a new type of controlling system, which is nice for pros at this game, but it might be kind of confusing to noobies. The new control system is that the left analog stick steers the vehicle and the right stick controls the driver. Which makes you turn faster, avoid wrecks, and go over bumps easier. The graphics in this game are good. The one thing about this game youll love is online play. Its awesome. Lots of game modes to play on and a good vehicle selection. By far, the online feature is the best thing about this game. The campaign is there, but its not really that great. Overall this game is really nice, but other than the new controls, thats about it as far as new stuff. Try it out if you like the series.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awesome. Well worth renting

posted by IceMan18ak (ANCHORAGE, AK) Nov 30, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

4 out of 11 gamers (36%) found this review helpful

Awesome racing game. THQ did an excellent job on this game. Multiplayer was perfect as always.

Well worth renting

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Has any of the developers even rode a machine ?

posted by NukeSS1 (IOWA CITY, IA) Dec 9, 2009

Member since Dec 2009

1 out of 6 gamers (17%) found this review helpful

I gotta say, this new reflex gimmick does not help the game at all. Motocross Madness and MX vs. ATV was great, but every year these games get worse and worse. Freesyling and racing is to twitchy ! Terrain Deformation, Reflex, and a slew of name brand gear is not what the game needed at all. How about some solid physics ? How about a dirt bike or atv game that will give you the same realism of the sport that Forza 3 or Gran Turismo does for auto racing. If you want a fun game rent ATV Offroad Fury 1 or 2. That still has a solid feel. This is just my two cents. Get off the arcade kick developers !!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

No Good.

posted by richhead (DENVER, CO) Jun 15, 2012

Member since Dec 2009

I am easy to please when it comes to games. However, this game is not worth the rent. At first it had real potential then you play a couple stages and realize it was thrown together just to make a few dollars. Controls are horrible and the race and jump physics where terrible. I have never played any MX game before and now never will.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

waller

posted by waller (WILLIS, TX) Dec 24, 2011

Member since Dec 2011

that game is so amazing

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

game everybody needs to try

posted by foot (SULPHUR, OK) Oct 8, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

awesome game its got extremely good graphics and awesome tricks u can pull off if u no what ur doin

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

mx vs atv reflex

posted by user123 (WILDOMAR, CA) Jul 23, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

we trying different games to see what my kids like and this game is boring! all around !

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

fun

posted by bannanasgood (PEYTON, CO) Jun 17, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

this is the best motor cross game u can get free ride is the bst

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Reflex

posted by Ktm114blur (BELMONT, NC) Jan 18, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

This game is amazing needs more tracks and need to work harder for stuff the double joystick is perfect

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

costomizing your rider is cool

posted by nicholcine (EDMOND, OK) Oct 31, 2010

Member since Oct 2010

costomizing your rider is cool because you can choose what kind of uniforme you wan't. i don't get this part can you have a red bull helmet? but i like about this game because i like supercross & nations because you can get very muddy that is the fun part. did you know that whan i played it i had my own test track it's not hard go to the cheat codes. i like racing as my rider ricky carmicael # 4! and i'm good at it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

mx vs atv reflex

posted by sember015 (PHILLIPSBURG, NJ) Sep 8, 2010

Member since Sep 2010

i got the game and it look like it was chewed up by a bunch of dogs this sucks i will send it the day befor reach so i can get that

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best Racing Game Ever Created.

posted by Jackoner (LAYTON, UT) Aug 5, 2010

Member since Aug 2010

The only people who will not like this game are those who suck at video games all together and have no eye hand coordination. For the rest of us, let's race.

I do have 1 complaint. The sound of the dirtbike motor is kind of lame and not very realistic. But I got over it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Great Game Mx Vs ATV Reflex

posted by SerGod4Evr (WILMERDING, PA) Jul 31, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

its a great game it has smooth gameplay, great online, and super realistic it all comes down to if you like driveing offroad vehicles and the realism it brings

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

This Game Doesn't Age Well

posted by motorider (FRANKLIN, TX) Jul 30, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

This game right out of the envelope was terrible.the tutorial was really hard and not easy to understand.the handling with the new setup is impossible and the rider reflex is terrible and unrealistic,when you hit the ground and the rider reflex gives you like 4 seconds to correct while you guy is in perfect posture then he just falls off like someone pushed him.i am a rider my self and this is a sad excuse for a game the physics are so bad.they made ps1 and ps2 games that blew this game out of the water.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awesome

posted by biginmont (EL MIRAGE, AZ) Jul 27, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

this game rocks a must have for either system

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

terrible just awful

posted by samrtgamer (WEATHERFORD, OK) Jul 26, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

i only played five minutes and i got bored stupid excuse of a game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

game

posted by zebraboy (MORGANVILLE, NJ) Jul 16, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

i like this game :P

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Mx VS Atv Reflex Review

posted by TRUPATRIOT (SALT LAKE CITY, UT) Jul 6, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

Mx VS Atv Reflex is a verry fun racing game. It is basicley any other Mx VS Atv but you have to use "Rider Reflex". Rider Reflex allows you to crash but recover. If you were to land on your rear tire and your front smashed down and you were to flip off your bike, Rider Reflex allowes you to avoid the crash and pull yourself back onto a stable position. It is pretty mutch shifting your weight to avoid a crash. This game has a lot of game modes like Free Ride, Waypoint, SuperCross, Nationals, Omnicross, Freestyle, and Championship short track. Vehicles include MX Lite, MX, ATV, UTV, Sportbuggy, Sport truck, and Sport truck 2. The tricks are a little harder to do, you go off track a lot, but it is a verry fun and exiting game. I highley recomend this game to anyone who is looking for a good motorsports game. Add me on Xbox Live! xTRUxPATRIOT. Stay TRU forever!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

The one and Only

posted by rosko00 (LEWISVILLE, TX) Jun 27, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

Reflex is a very short game in story mode, Online play makes the vehicles control differently, Other than that, Good game, great controls, cool off roading abiltities, Do Rent this game, its worth it to at least play it once, not sure about buying, but just try it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Nice

posted by Imhotep (CROWLEY, TX) Jun 20, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

I like the game the only thing i wish it had real brands, and some real tracks other than that it will be perfect.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse