Rent MLB 14: The Show for PS4
view large frontback

MLB 14: The Show

Rent

Keep for: $37.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Buy

New: $49.99

Also on:PS Vita, PS3
GF Rating
8.0

486 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
8

Very Good

First time

posted by sheabo (MINNEAPOLIS, MN) Aug 27, 2014

Member since Jul 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I never owned a PS3 so until I bought my PS4 this was the first time I had ever played The Show. This is a fun game and there is plenty to do on it. Although pitching was hard for me to master. I absolutely loved 2k's pitching, but that was all I liked from 2k. I am still waiting for a baseball game to use the best batting format of all time, MVP Baseball 2005's version! Still to date the best baseball game of all time was MVP 2005! The Show is far better then the old 2k games. Graphics are great! I think they need to expand on the Road to The Show mode(my player)!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Homerun again

posted by kbodin1 (LYNN, MA) May 8, 2014

Member since Jul 2006

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Every year they improve this game to be better than the year before, the little things count for me. I know this is the 1st for PS4, but i own all the show games from PS3 since 2010. The game has always been head and shoulders above any other baseball game i've ever played. You just cant beat this game, maybe that's why Xbox didn't even bother creating a baseball game this year.
The graphics are top notch as usual, i don't play online because people quit games when they are behind online.... you know who you are. I only play offline franchise and i love it.
I was upset that i had to wait 5 weeks to play this after the release of the PS3 show game on April 1st, but it was worth the wait.
I love how they added the pitch count on the game screen instead of having to enter another screen to know how many pitches i have thrown.
All in all its a great game and i look forward to many many many hours of game time because the computer don't quit when it's losing.
if you like baseball, this game is a MUST have.
I found a few small bugs but not enough to lower my rating. The only thing i've found so far that i don't like is that you cant hear the PA announcer over Steve Lyon's voice. But other then that i have NO complaints.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

The Only Next Gen Baseball... MLB THE SHOW 14l!

posted by JoshuABLE (RANCHO SANTA MARGARITA, CA) Sep 15, 2014

Member since Jul 2014

Thank you Sony... another great PS4 (and PS3) title that is not available on the Xbox or PC. My Xbox 360 and One don't have it, and after playing this game on my PS4 (that I just got) I now understand why MLB The Show 14, and the entire series, is such a hit. The game is easily the best baseball game and sim that I've ever played. It's truly a great game, and I'm not even a huge baseball fan. This game has it all, and is easy to learn quickly.

8.5/10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse