Rent MLB 13: The Show for PS3
view large frontback

MLB 13: The Show

Rent

Keep for: $12.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Buy

Used: $12.99

Also on:PS Vita
GF Rating
8.5

689 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
10

Perfect

Perfection

posted by kbodin1 (LYNN, MA) Mar 10, 2013

Top Reviewer

Member since Jul 2006

12 out of 12 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Just when you think this game cant get any better, they add some pretty cool stuff to this game to make it more awesome than before.
I love the new additions, espically where you have more infield and outfield shift positions, and when you create players you have additional creations you can add to your created players.
The game play is pretty smooth and the graphics have minor glitches, but not enough to change my rating thats for sure.
This game is a must buy. I'm buying it right now.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Best MLB game as always

posted by opARIES (CHATTANOOGA, TN) Jul 6, 2013

Member since Jun 2013

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

The Show is always the best baseball game to buy. I rented this and played for about 5 days and went and bought it, and I am still playing it. If you are a MLB fan then choose this. Much better than the 2k series.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best Sports Franchise on the Market

posted by FireDawg32 (MEXICO BEACH, FL) May 11, 2013

Member since May 2013

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I've played probably every major sports franchise year after year, including Madden, FIFA, NHL, NBA2K, etc. and I have to say, every year MLB The Show is far and away the best of all of them. If you are a sports fan you will love it. It's very deep and detailed as they account for every aspect of the sport. Road to the Show is fantastic as you play your way up from AA ball to the majors while negotiating new contracts and requesting trades the whole way. The graphics are second to none and the attention to detail is outstanding. One of the best games out there!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great game

posted by Michael1174 (CLACKAMAS, OR) Apr 30, 2013

Member since Jun 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I bought the game, and have not been disappointed. Diamond Dynasty is a little challenging for me, but I've only played about 5 or 6 games in there. RTTS is quite fun, and in Franchise you can actually get better players if you do well. Overall, great game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great Game

posted by Miamiboii (WINTER GARDEN, FL) Apr 17, 2013

Member since Apr 2006

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I Loved this game it's just what a true baseball fan would want from a game!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awesome

posted by jperk211 (MCKEESPORT, PA) Mar 6, 2013

Member since Dec 2011

6 out of 7 gamers (86%) found this review helpful

Just keeps gettin better every year as 2k and ea gets worse sony should take over all sports games if they could make em this good. Road to the show trumps my player hands down and love that they finally introduced actual numbers for attributes and overalls for players instead of letter grades this year.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

MLB 13 THE SHOW

posted by halloween84 (SMITHFIELD, PA) Mar 4, 2013

Member since Feb 2012

8 out of 11 gamers (73%) found this review helpful

This is a perfect example of being able to deliver a highly rated baseball franchise in my opinion THE SHOW 13 trumps 2k's sorry attempt to create another perfectly failed baseball game they should stick to basketball at least until NBA LIVE comes back!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

so awesome

posted by ashanks2004 (PALO CEDRO, CA) Mar 8, 2013

Member since Dec 2012

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

this game's graphics are super crazy!!!!! I can't think of a better sports game than this one. A DEFINITE BUY!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Perfect Game

posted by gsize19 (MORROW, OH) Apr 4, 2013

Member since Jun 2010

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

This game isn't much different than MLB 12, but that isn't a bad thing, SCEA has it right and hasn't changed everything because a few gamers want change every year... This is the best sports simulation ever made!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

good game

posted by trock78 (PORT ROYAL, SC) Mar 12, 2013

Member since Aug 2011

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

This game is so real like. it like i playing baseball for real. Good job and good game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Need more options to do in the game modes

posted by k4123m (ALLEN, TX) Apr 14, 2013

Member since Apr 2013

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

The game is ausome itself but needs more things to do when your in the game. For example, in franchise mode it gets way to repetetive with what your doing. Game after game same thing. Needs to be more interesting. Also one other problem is the average time it takes to finish a full game takes 45 minutes to an hour. With 160 or so games thats way to much time to complete a season and to even just finish a game. Other than that the gameplay, graphics and the overall game is great. I Would recommend trying but if your a person that doesnt have lots of free time to play, I definantely would not recommend getting.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Not to much different

posted by Schuylerbean (CARLISLE, NY) Mar 8, 2013

Member since Apr 2012

1 out of 14 gamers (7%) found this review helpful

basically same as last year i played 2 games in rtts and had 4hr and 7rbi

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Horrible

posted by Truehero1 (GREELEY, CO) Jun 14, 2014

Member since Sep 2013

I am a big baseball fan but this game lagged so much I gave up out of frustration. I looked online for solutions and did everything they suggested and still had problems with this game. I tried my other games just to make sure it wasn't my PS3 and it wasn't, it was the game. The graphics were good when they worked. The controls were not intuitive and not thought out. I would NOT recommend this game. 2/10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Very Fun

posted by bigjake12345 (FOREST HILL, MD) Jan 20, 2014

Member since Dec 2013

I haven't taken a chance on a baseball game since the SuperNES. I am pretty blown away. There is a difficulty setting for everybody and the computer AI is very good. The teams are programmed very well and act just like their real-life counterparts do. The developers definitely did their homework and paid great attention to detail.

Note: It seems like at all levels (AA to MLB) the base runners are unrealistically fast. They are almost always able to tag up even on outfield throws that are not particularly deep. I have played 7 seasons as a pitcher in Road to the Show mode and literally not one person has ever been thrown out at home or at third base. the cutoff man is also stupidly slow turning around and throwing which they are not in the Bigs.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

bush leauge

posted by bowenpat (SEASIDE, CA) Jul 6, 2013

Member since Jul 2013

terrible. the controls are over complicated and not intuitive, the ratings engine is garbage, the salary system for franchise is bad, and the players look odd. Overall I would not recommend it at all.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Good but has some flaws

posted by Maxey (ORLANDO, FL) Jun 15, 2013

Member since Mar 2013

I enjoyed this game, but not as much as I have enjoyed other baseball games in the past. One of the ajor issues is the lack of realism is RTTS mode. Interaction options are pointless and need to be reworked. Requesting trades or playing time is usually never granted. In addition, when trading players in Dynasty mode, once the player moves team, his player photo switches from an actual picture to a computerized regeneration. Quite lame if you ask me, and somewhat distracts from building that ultimate dynasty team. On a positive note, the pitching mechanics are great and the graphical realism is good for a baseball game. Stadiums seem to be quite accurate. However, Affter about a week of play, I was done.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Lazy attempt

posted by sk8terboi1009 (SPRINGFIELD, MO) May 18, 2013

Member since May 2013

After playing MLB The Show since its debut in 2006 this years game is terrible in my opinion. They took the fun out of franchise mode and gave you a bland mode with no control what so ever. I sent it back the first day. A lazy attempt this year by sony.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »